Ford Agency Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford Agency
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 3, 2017
They are a nice boutique company. Not a lot of HR roles. However, the staff is very professional, kind, patient, classy, and attentive to your needs.

I take that as a plus-plus for the culture they want for their brand.
Pros
Great staff.
Cons
No room for negotiating hourly pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
o Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 12, 2017
Only worked here is a temp; however not a bad place temp. Only issue is I wish I could have more opportunity to temp for companies. Everything is kind of on a first come first serve basis
Pros
Laid back temp assignments
Cons
Not many assignment oppurtunities given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and ready for business
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 20, 2017
Perfect agency to work. Very effective and very professional. Serious about finding you work and keeping you at work. High customer service and great pay with plenty opportunity to receive a raise.
Pros
everything about them is amazing
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well connected
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 17, 2015
The staff at the Ford Agency work very hard to find job opportunities for individuals who are seeking a temporary job, or having difficulties entering the work force.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Washington, D.C.February 23, 2015
Recruiting firm. Recruits for legal and administrative positions in the Washington, D.C metropolitan area. Good for temporary placement, as well as full-time positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and upscale
Temporary Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 7, 2014
I enjoyed working for The Ford- Agency. Their environment challenged me to improve my work ethic. They taught me everything I needed to know about the professional world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent temporary Ageny to work with
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 22, 2014
All was placed on very good assignment for the most part. learned a lot about how different companies operate and the different cultures in the work world. Most of the management for the assignments that I was placed on were very professional. I overall enjoyed temping for the Ford Agency. I highly recommend anybody to go there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Facilities Administrator  (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 3, 2013
Ford Agency is a Temp agency. They do typical temp agency things. They are really great about finding temp to perm work in an office environment for you. I think everyone who works there is great and very personable.

My only issue was that a majority of the places I temped, I was put in the facilities/office services departments. Those positions aren't really for the most forward thinking of people. That would be my only gripe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Option for Temp Jobs
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 14, 2013
The recruiter I worked with was friendly and professional. She placed me at various temp positions throughout the DC area, and it was clear that my specific qualifications and preferences were important to her.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ford Agency. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
57
41
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.6Management
4.3Culture

Ford Agency Reviews by Location