Ford Motor Company Employee Reviews

Found 2,374 reviews matching the search See all 4,569 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost confidence in future direction of the company
Global Commodity Manager (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 13, 2018
Working at Ford is very stressful. The corporate culture is very, very hidebound and can be really unpleasant sometimes. Managers are poorly trained in people skills and staying current with behavioral practices people coming out of college need. Very unfortunately, bullying of direct reports is still widely tolerated with no plans to do anything to change this. It's sad but I won't miss it.
Pros
Relatively strong job security due to UAW's strength
Cons
Very stressful place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2018
A great place to work with excellent pay and benefits. The workers are good people. You must be on time and willing to work for the entire shift. The discounts received are an added bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Prime Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 13, 2018
i only worked at nestle for a construction project in Kentucky. i am not familiar with the company other than the interactions i had with them in a contracting environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love My job
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 12, 2018
Ford would be a much better place to work if management was trained better on how to treat workers they make the job more stressful then it has to be the money is good but I don't think it shout take as long to cap out in pay
Pros
Good money
Cons
No paid lunch, management needs training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 12, 2018
I should have stayed at my previous job. Poor management and very untrustworthy. The union sucks and there is no support no matter how hard you work or never miss any days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working technicians, shady two faced salesmen.
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Port Orchard, WAAugust 11, 2018
If you can maneuver the extremely packed parking areas and dodge the speeding techs. You will be greeted by 3 service writers who have to work the phones and try to help the customers walking in. Takes a while. Not their fault. Small waiting area, dry popcorn, and the never working coffee machine. Very pushy salesmen.
Pros
Free lunch once a month and "random drawn" $50 taxed cash bonus.
Cons
Work in poor conditions, have to provide tour own tools, have to deal with vandal(s), has to take accountability for other employees mistakes...win as a team, fail and its on you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford Motor Company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIAugust 10, 2018
great place to work, after your 90 days you will enjoy all the benefits of a senior employee with the exception of pay. The job helps you stay in shape as you have to keep up with the line speed
Pros
benefits, discounts, profit sharing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some areas are good. Some are bad
Tug/ fork lift operator (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 10, 2018
They need a better security for certain employees who bully others. Cost of living froze for 10 years now. A lot of younger employees dont work as hard as they should and noth I'll ng is done by management
Pros
Retirement
Cons
2 tier pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace typical day
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 10, 2018
the hardest thing about ford you have to work a lot to make your commission the most enjoyable is to get them bonus check every month I work with a lot of friendly people around had to do a lot of talking everybody was nice and respectful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford is the best place i've ever worked.
Light Technician (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAAugust 10, 2018
Ford is the best place i've ever worked and plan on staying for the rest of my career. A lot of opportunities to grow within the dealership and make A lot of money if you're willing to work.
Pros
Everything about this place is a pro
Cons
Cant think of a single con
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford
Zone Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 10, 2018
Ford is an okay company to work for. Like many companies, it has its pros and cons. The hardest part of the job is the extensive traveling schedule. The most enjoyable part would certainly be the team members in which you work with on a daily basis.
Pros
Company Car, traveling opportunities
Cons
No clear room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best working experience
Product Development and Validation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 10, 2018
I learned so much about automotive ECUs and Testing/Validation (Automation and Manual) of these ECUs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hermiston, ORAugust 9, 2018
Greeted customers entering establishment.
Assisted customers in selecting best fitting products and services.
Used computers to enter, access, and retrieve data.
Accepted payments for products or services.
Established and maintained strong business relationships with customers or potential customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Ford Motor Company! Wonderful place to work.
Lead Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIAugust 8, 2018
Great company and excellent benefits. Truly a world leader in automotive design and manufacturing. Lots of learning opportunities and growth potential is there if you want it. Great team all around with enormous opportunity to move around and experience so many different aspects of manufacturing.
Pros
Enormous growth potential
Cons
work/home life balance at times is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im contract
Financial/Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 8, 2018
The company seems to be on track with others, but I was contract and due to a reogianzation in my department it made it nearly impossible to get hired direct and grow your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford was and is an excellent place to work.
Advanced Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 7, 2018
The pace although fast paced was extremely interesting. I was allowed to attend to issues with my suppliers and correct deficiencies. My Manager allowed me to schedule my work and did not interfere unless I requested assistance from him. As a Supplier Quality Engineer, I handled all phases from APQP through PPAP and then any issues after product launch.
Pros
fast paced, fair, decent pay, excellent Management in the Group.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Assembly Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Claycomo, MOAugust 7, 2018
Overall has great benefits and pay, unfortunately the company itself doesn’t care about you. You are just a number to them. Poor management. Unsanitary work environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Die tooling Supervisor/Acting Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 7, 2018
Ford is and will always be near and dear to my heart.
3 generations worked there, and I have kept many friends from Ford. They are a true family business, and great environment
Pros
environment
Cons
Crazy hours/shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ford Family supports individual needs and work/life balance
Manager, Marketing and Digital Analytics (Current Employee) –  Allen Park, MIAugust 7, 2018
I appreciate most the luxury of having a flexible work schedule to balance life and work. The management team is very supportive of stress management, fair workload, and understanding commitments outside of the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford Motor company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 7, 2018
I have loved working at Ford each time that I have worked for them, great company to worl for great benefits, I love my bosses they are excellent and the staff if great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ford Motor Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,572 reviews
52.3K
41.4K
3641
2143
1115

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

38%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

38%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss