Ford Motor Company Employee Reviews

Found 2,498 reviews matching the search See all 4,778 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hapeville, GAOctober 18, 2018
Supervisor hourly employees in Production, MPL, and Scheduling Department. number of employees range from thirty to sixty in each department. work with the UAW.
Pros
discounts on new cars
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most a good job to have
Auto Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2018
For the most, a good job to have. Once you finally get hired full time. I was there a year an some months an still wasn't hired. Such a disappointment, but over all good workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 17, 2018
Would not wish this job on anyone regardless of benefits. Management creates an us vs. them atmosphere and are always negative. You are always presumed guilty and punished with false accusations. Easily labeled by appearance. They have punishment jobs and use them to their advantage.
Pros
Benefits and pay
Cons
Hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent company to work for
Quality Compliance Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 17, 2018
I had a great time working for this company, however, there is poor communication sometimes between supervisors and the regular employees. they are not as effective as they could be
Pros
great benefits and pay
Cons
management communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well life work balanced
Embedded Modem System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 16, 2018
Projects are developed with well-management develop at a steady pace.
Good life-work balance.
Typical daily work is not that exciting.
Company culture is steady.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford was a great experience
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Northfield, OHOctober 16, 2018
I was given a wonderful opportunity to grow and learn from Ford Motor Co. Ford gave me and continues to provide benefits from discounts and my wonder pension. Great place to work.
Pros
International company with wonderful benefits
Cons
I wish I could go back part-time here in Texas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faursia plant
Faurisa (Former Employee) –  Saline, MIOctober 16, 2018
I worked there for a couple months then it got a little unorganized so I had to leave and now I’m looking for a job with a little more organization and a better work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay ,hard work,bad management
Fork Driver/team leade (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, IL AND WALTON HILLS OHIOOctober 15, 2018
Worked here 23 years almost pay is good atmosphere not good high rate of injurys management is the worst in the world I was injured first time in 22 years they made me catch a cab while I was cut if you work there only the money they will work you like a slave trust me I worked at two ford plants gang members ,among other kinds of people depending on the plant you are . Forced to build cars with defects or get fired .Dirty filfthy no clean air I could write a book god bless you if you work there I prayed ever day well paid hole.
Pros
Money
Cons
Management ruthless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool organization to work
SharePoint /Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 15, 2018
• Extensively used Out of the Box web parts like Content editor web parts, business data web parts, query string web parts, filter and search web parts to customize the webpages data layouts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Projects
Contract Gage Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OHOctober 15, 2018
Coordinating launch of New and re-tooled Gaging for Gear components for 8F57,10R080 and 10R140 transmissions used in Lincoln, Mustang, F150 and Super Duty.
• Gage R&R validation using 6 Sigma methodologies.
• Integration to live trend reporting via Q-Das network software.
• Writing and Development of Ford Worldwide Gaging Standards.
• Implementation of cutting edge measurement technologies.
Pros
capital investment
Cons
silo mentality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours, same thing different day
Engineering Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 15, 2018
Zero work life balance. Plant is not climate controlled, summers are brutal. Management is poor. Takes too long to get simple things done due to convoluted and unnecessary chain of command.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 13, 2018
The lack of job security really hurts the company. I’ve been a temporary employee for over a year with hopes of being hired in. Ford is ran completely on seniority and does not hire in based on work ethic. Management is very poor,
Pros
2 paid breaks
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford Review summary
Powertrain Purchasing Intern (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 12, 2018
-Very relaxed work environment
-Options to work from home throughout the week
-Great team building events
-FCG rotational program
-Offers tuition reimbursement program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor low level direction.
Designer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 12, 2018
As a graduate of the old apprenticeship program and years of volunteering for new training, I never was considered for promotion because I did not have a degree. However I was used for training new people or new projects repeatedly over the years. By the way, that was over 35 years!
Pros
Health care
Cons
Poor advancement opportunities without degrees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is very fast paced and efficient
Engine Operator (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 12, 2018
The Company Is A Great Company To Work For. Great Benefits and a lot of overtime. The work place is always safe and a great place to learn a lot of new things. I love this job the most because you can set so many goals for yourself to accomplish being positions working here. If you put in all of your effort you should have no problem working here at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito boa para trabalhar
Analista de Logística Pleno (Former Employee) –  Ford Motor CompanyOctober 10, 2018
Corporativo muito bom para aprendizado e desenvolvimento pessoal e profissional.
Pros
Empresa de grande porte e comprometida
Cons
Gestão de pessoas com déficit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is sort of what you make it and is dependent on your seniority.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 10, 2018
I had my good and bad days at Ford but I can say overall it is a very nice job to have and to keep down the line in the future. Very established franchise and it is very hard to get in so once you’re in you want to stay. You’re working for one of the best companies in the United States and at times you have to remind yourself how lucky you are to have such a coveted job.
Pros
Fun, decent pay, good hours, benefits, team oriented environment
Cons
Short breaks, fast paced, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 10, 2018
Great job the pay is good all the Suporvisors I encountered was professional. Just didn’t like starting as a part time employee without dental and vision coverage. Other than that a great place to work
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Half our lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very proud to say I worked at Ford
Associate Property Manager/Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 9, 2018
I worked with Facility Management Group and loved everyday. My primary responsibility was badge access but also assigned keys, changed cores, helped with move layouts, evacuation procedures. Became Green Belt Certified.
Pros
Great People, work ethic and environment
Cons
My last day there...I was so sad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production/Installer/Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Claycomo, MOOctober 9, 2018
Really like the job and the work I was responisble for. The only thing I didnt like was the grave yard shift or swing shift interfered with me being able to take care of my child
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ford Motor Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,778 reviews
52.4K
41.5K
3676
2157
1121

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

3.4Fairygodboss Score

40%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss