Ford Motor Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machinist Technician
Machinist Technician (Former Employee) –  Romeo, MIDecember 11, 2018
assembly of parts , machine engine components, to meet qualified specifications.check quality of products and services, repetitive motion, meet daily production quota.
Pros
medium salary
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Positive
Data Analytics Business Engagement Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 9, 2018
Great place to work, excellent culture, huge range of opportunities given the size and breadth of the company, and everyone is nice, smart, and curious.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent corp to work for
Senior Voice lead/PM (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 8, 2018
Solid leadership, processes well put together and logical choices of technology solutions
Daily support is about the customer where it should be centered on.
Pros
Benefits, conmin goals of team mates
Cons
FTE issues with Leadsership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ford Contract
Project Engineer Contractor (Former Employee) –  Claycomo, MODecember 8, 2018
I worked in their F150 plant as a contractor. I can't really give an review on this company as the work in the plant is different that what a regular employee would do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of work
Assistant Diesel Tech (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLDecember 8, 2018
got to work and just started from where you left off
learned alot about taking diesels apart didnt really learn alot about diagnosis.
alot of heavy lifting
Pros
parts where easy to get
Cons
really dirty shop and work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Operator Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 7, 2018
Decent job if you don't question anything and like monotony and don't have a strong work ethic. Things are better if you're related to someone. Also, the union is more of a do nothing fraternity unless you're related to someone or are on one of their committees, I think
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mean people
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 7, 2018
Great company
But the worker run the building
They treat you like trash because they make more money than you

They do not care of your feeling

Cut throat environment
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work. It may work for others but not me
Assembly lineman (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 7, 2018
I felt like a slave. I don’t work for money I work to keep myself active. Everyone is a number at Ford. One slip up and your out. After you’ve put blood, sweat, and tears into someone else business, for them to not consider you at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for r most people
Auto worker (Current Employee) –  Claycomo, MODecember 7, 2018
It’s a different world with management who only cares about numbers that’s it period. Everything is a fight and struggle to get anyone to listen or even act like the care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and developing company
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 6, 2018
Nice public company with ethical owner
Ford donate a lot to charitable institution
Changing from conventional rigid company to more flexible company
Flexible work schedule with no fixed time to start to work for a day.
Management is the same as other company, you should be lucky and work hard to be promoted, but management is making efforts to listen to people, even though all of the management is not the same.
The most enjoyable part is they give you $100 gift when you are recognized.
Pros
Treat people good
Cons
Still bureaucratic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm glad they offered buyouts, I don't know how I would have survived much longer.
Area manager (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 6, 2018
Constant financial cutbacks, always losing money, but they can buy a train station. Strange way to run a business. No direction and stock price reflects.
Pros
None
Cons
On call 24/7, but not allowed to put in for overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talks a good fight, but rooted in the past
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 6, 2018
Despite the talk at the top, the company culture is still rooted in old-school manufacturing. The facilities are old and the working environment in the plants are ill-maintained.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Clumsy business processes and slow decision making.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Sales have always been good and very profitable to me.
Sales/Internet Sales Mgr. (Former Employee) –  Loveland, CODecember 6, 2018
It is long hours and sometimes high stress so it is not for everyone but I liked it. One of the highest paying bonus and spiff companies I have worked for.
Pros
Very good money
Cons
lots of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good dealer
Auto technician (Former Employee) –  fairfax vaDecember 5, 2018
I enjoyed working here as a technician and also was promoted to a manger so they gave me a lot of opportunity to advance my career and there training was very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  MichiganDecember 4, 2018
Be on time and do your job .I had the opportunity to travel and work at 6 different plants in my time at Fords. I learned a lot and met some great people.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Line working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced working environment.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Claycomo, MODecember 4, 2018
I enjoyed working their. But it’s best to not get involved with all of the drama and other non sense that can take place at times in the plant. Go to work do your job and go home. That’s really the best advice I could give anyone seeking a job at Ford Motor Company
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Very physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 3, 2018
Was constantly challnged to work cross-functionally and find innovative ways to approach problems and define solutions. Worked closely with all levels of the company to engage in defining the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Crew (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 3, 2018
Quick pace where everyone has a job to do, and a routine for getting it done. 24 hour operation, so there is room for overtime. Strong union, where suggestions are heard and taken seriously.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
hot working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Might be ok
Engaged as Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 3, 2018
My manager mad my job unnecessarily difficult. She's actually the reason I left. The job was okay and most of the people were nice. It seems like a nice place to work
Pros
The pay was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Times
Investment Efficiency Manager (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 3, 2018
Ford is moving into challenging times. It has been, and will continue to be a place with many opportunities in the AV area and continued cost pressures on investment of new programs and current manufacturing environment.
Pros
Ability to move around and experience many industries within the Automotive industry
Cons
Large and not always quick to adapt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ford Motor Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,912 reviews
52.4K
41.5K
3696
2161
1128

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP15%
In the Top 15% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Ford Motor Company.