Forest River, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 178 reviews matching the search See all 179 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for me to work.. And when or if i can go back would ..
Wireman (Current Employee) –  Goshen, INNovember 7, 2018
like the work i did , had a great team . only thing that sucked was long drive for me and after i took out everything for the week i was losing money to work there . But if i moved closer i would go back ..
Pros
good teams, pay nice for when you are not at slow times
Cons
sent home early when units are done lose pay .. and the drive for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, Worrysome
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, ORNovember 6, 2018
A typical day at work at Forest River seems like a daily battle, the people I worked with constantly harassed me over my sexual orientation and management looked over it and did nothing. I learned that I should choose my own safety over a paycheck. I will never return to Forest River!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, useless workers
Decking/ rough wiring (Current Employee) –  Middlebury, INOctober 26, 2018
I am currently working at work n play in middlebury, Indiana. the management is poor the work ethic is lousy and the pay is so unbalanced it really has me thinking that there is embezzlement going on... i was transferred to there from the apex line. worked 18 hours and made 590. this past week i worked 37 hours and was paid 539. Someone please tell me how that even comes close to making sense.. hour n a half to 2 hour line rolls. nobody helps anyone and they sit around waiting for their next unit to pull up. The hardest part of the job is staying motivated around people who dont care about their job or the quality that they bring into the factory. Wish I could transfer to somewhere that actually deserves me. totally getting underpaid for what I do...
Pros
laid back, do what you want
Cons
low pay, poor management, horrible work ethic, incompetent leaders, 3 units to do and takes forever to do just 3.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Always learning new things. Fast paced work.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  White Pigeon, MIOctober 23, 2018
Fast paced job with lots of areas to learn new in. Starting early so you are out of work at a reasonable time of day to still have an appropriate life balance. The management is a great group to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place - Stay away!!!
R-Pod / Surveyor I did everything there (Former Employee) –  Dallas, OR. -they are now located in Sheridan, OR.October 19, 2018
This is hands down the worst place I have ever worked! It's a work until you're done job, no set end time. The last year I was there before I quit we were working 14 hr days. No kidding I have had nightmares that I was back working there!!! Horrible management that treats you like trash. This place has a high turn over rate as they hire addicts/felons and no drug testing, so there's the kind of work ethics from co-workers you get. Place is VERY unprofessional. Pay used to be awesome and then they started canning everyone who made good money and started hiring new people for a lot less pay.
Pros
It's a job if you're in a desperate pinch.
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Viking in centreville is a joke
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Centreville, MIOctober 10, 2018
The pay was low, the managements a joke, layoff every other week if want to be miserable apply in centreville michigan caise they will screw you ev we y chance they get
Pros
None
Cons
Junk tools, long hours, lowpay, joke management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was ok. Pay has no advancements and managment is unprofessional
Warranty Technician/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INOctober 9, 2018
I work here for 6 years and was moved around to the toughest posittions wirhout a raise due tobthw high turn over rate. It was ok at forst but became very stressfull.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work if you just want to get by and just be a laborer all your life
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INSeptember 26, 2018
Forest river is an ok place to work just to have a job, but as far as advancements there is none. There is no consistency in the work or detail. Management just wants product out the door
Pros
The pay is decent sometimes as they are piece rate but is always low for the units we run
Cons
You can leave when your done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don’t know
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INSeptember 25, 2018
It was a good environment to work just fast pace but I was only there for 3 months because I went back to keystone rvs better paying job and less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Cargo Trailer Roofer (Former Employee) –  Silverton, ORSeptember 25, 2018
You will work hard every day for little recognition. An incentive for such hard work work will kick in after ninety days if you are the right guy for the position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced unique co workers
Midline swing person (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INSeptember 20, 2018
I liked the benefits forest river had very affordable and its more relaxed but fast paced and i liked the opportunities of learning different jobs overall good place to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a grwat place to work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INSeptember 17, 2018
I started as a line worker and I found quickly that you have to be mentally strong to keep up with the place. Forest river is a do or die fast paced stressful environment but the people you meet there are one of a kind your fellow coworkers are your family and will treat you like blood
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXSeptember 15, 2018
I had a fun time working there with all the employees they treat all there employees with respect and there very good with working with you with your schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work enviroment
Welder (Former Employee) –  Sheridan, ORSeptember 14, 2018
While I worked at forest river it started out quite nice. Until we had employees leaving left and right, management kept pulling workers from other departments to help out in areas that needed assistance. At the time it seemed fine but we fell behind after a while and management wanted to continue as if we had a full crew.
Pros
Mon-Fri, Straight shift
Cons
Uncoordinated, unorginised
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced rv factory
Floor department (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INSeptember 12, 2018
Forest River is a good company to work for. The one downfall is that all the plants make different amounts of money depending on how long they have been established
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced work
Metal department (Former Employee) –  White Pigeon, MISeptember 5, 2018
Forest river is a great company to work for. Great management and study work. I would tell anyone this is a company to work for. Pay is good and benefits are excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Roofer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Silverton, ORSeptember 3, 2018
it was a good paying job. it was a good job to gain experience and a good place to move up into managment positions. it was also a grueling and fast paced environment.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workers with poor management
Lamination (Current Employee) –  Middlebury, INAugust 21, 2018
Our lamination line was great at producing quality parts in a very efficient and timely manner. If the night manager could leave things alone and not get peoples emotions going. There is a lot of drama that gets stirred up working in this plant and the majority is from him sticking his nose into places it shouldn't be. The job itself is a great job and you get paid fairly decent. But you will be doing six peoples job along with your own. Parts are never fully ready for you to run, quality will leave things for you guys to fix and if you don't catch them your manager will belittle you and make everything your fault instead of trying to remedy the constant issues that come with the parts.
Pros
Great coworkers who have a lot of fun together. Also getting out early when parts have been ran.
Cons
Management trying to make themselves look good instead of working together with their workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work area
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Goshen, INAugust 12, 2018
Very helpful workers, fast paced work environment, fun place to work at. The work isn’t very difficult and you can learn a lot from working here and also from other employees.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
401k doesn’t match or contribute
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Roofer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INAugust 8, 2018
I liked the work and the people i worked with. Good benefits. Need new plant manager with alil bit more understanding of working with people. Good pay and hours.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
plant manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forest River, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 179 reviews
529
452
350
225
123

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture