Forest River, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 147 reviews matching the search See all 148 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awful
Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Middlebury, INJuly 18, 2018
Most days we didn't get all 6 units done in a 9-10 hour days. Some weeks I was working for 12 hours. The management is awful and is family/friend based.
Pros
Had good breaks
Cons
Management was awful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Interiors (Former Employee) –  Middlebury, INJuly 18, 2018
Lots of opportunities to try different job areas. Great benefit options and well-paid. Unfortunately you feel as if you are just a number not an employee and many complaints went unaddressed.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Awful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun
Metal Worker (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJuly 17, 2018
I liked working at forestrive because of all the employees they where nice and underataning that it was my firat time working in an rv factory .....everyone came togeather to get the job done and get out of there faster
Pros
Well didnt like that we couldnt leave to get lunch we had to stay and get off the brake truck
Cons
It was good money more then thor and heartland RV
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INJuly 5, 2018
I loved the fast pace work environment, the employees are friendly, fun and learning new things are always great. I would love to work there again. It's a great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production in rv
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJune 29, 2018
forest river inc was a great opportunity for me they hired me without having any experience. i was offered jobs within the company that were better paying opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diamond in the Rouh
Appliance Setter (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INJune 27, 2018
A typical day at work for me and the group I worked with was much better than I expect many other jobs to be for Forest River. I know that among most of the plants in the mid east, this plant was one of the best. And I was luckily enough to work with a great group of very motivated people with great leadership so though most of my ratings are good, take it with a grain of salt.
Pros
Pay, mostly positive environment
Cons
It's a GD Forest River plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CAJune 25, 2018
Toxic work environment. racially tense atmosphere. Employees smoke weed and drink alcohol on their lunch breaks right in the parking lot some employees carry guns and drugs while on the floor absolutely unsafe. Speed is valued over safety and you are pressured to meet unrealistic goals all while being threatened to be fired if goals aren't met management is absent 50%of the time and when they are they talk with their "favorites" favoritism and nepotism are blatant and common absolutely no respect pay is unequeal in this company the hostile environment has bred a culture of cut throat employees apply at your own risk
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s production very fast pace
Door side wall build (Former Employee) –  Dallas, ORJune 25, 2018
Very fast pace not much time to learn you’re job before expected to do it and keep up with the line but if you are a easy learner and hard worker this is job for you
Pros
Pays well and weekly
Cons
People you work with may not be best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJune 24, 2018
was a good place to work, just moved on cause i was looking for a place i could move up the ladder and didnt see a fit for advancement there. so i moved forward with a different company
Pros
good place to work and good management and leaders
Cons
some long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Service/Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INJune 23, 2018
I worked for Forest River for 18 years. I started out in Quality Assurance and worked my up to a Plant Manager. During these years I learned a tremendous amount about leadership and management. My GM's who I worked directly for were first class and always willing to help
Pros
Money
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Silverton, ORJune 22, 2018
work on car hauler/trailers.
put in all electrical wires and electrical boxes
install carpet
install cabinets
install sinks, etc
love the work, just not advancement or pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parts assembly was pretty fun
Parts Assembler (Former Employee) –  Independence, ORJune 18, 2018
Most of the time I had fun while working there. the only rough thing about it is it could become stressful trying to meet the daily quota. While having to keep track of multiple things at one time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work place and hard working team around me..
Final Finish (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJune 11, 2018
great place to work and good pay.. good quality of work going out the door each day and free weekends for family time.. company offers good benefits and family fun during summer..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work (dishonest)
welder (Former Employee) –  Silverton, ORMay 26, 2018
their products are poorly built and that is by design, speed is is considered to be more important than quality.
management is dishonest and will lie about benefits and the pay structure; when they tell you about bonus they omit the fact that after 3 months they will decrease you hourly pay to minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced.
Lead Installer (Former Employee) –  OregonMay 24, 2018
There where some good things about it, I learned alot. My imedeate boss was awesome. the working people there were easy going, and always was a team players.
Pros
some people
Cons
upper management very poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but a good job
RV decker (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INMay 22, 2018
We would have to be at work by 5:00 am. You would have time to get all your equipment ready and your day would start at 5:30 am. You do 28 units a day and whenever you got done with that you would get to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job, day went by fast
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CAMay 12, 2018
Always being rushed, had to take blame/ responsibility for other peoples mistakes, very unfair. In the heat would always be really hot inside the warehouse.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy [lace to work at
laborer (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INMay 10, 2018
easy place to work at nice people to work with times get stressful around summer time a little bit slow during the late summer but picks back up during the winter
Pros
nice people
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
ship bay (Former Employee) –  Middlebury, INMay 2, 2018
was trained well and caught on fat enough to get on bonus within 2 weeks,.. loved working there and wish i could of stayed there, but i had to move out of state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and place to work
Worker (Former Employee) –  Centreville, MIMay 2, 2018
Most the people were great. But others were just terrible. Coming into this place being warned on day 1 the last 8 people quit due to a certain person and nothing ever gets done about it. Seen first hand why. Would never recommend this location to anyone. Go to a different forest river plant.
Pros
Fast paced job, some coworkers
Cons
Drama, Management, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forest River, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 148 reviews
523
448
340
219
118

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture