Forever 21 Employee Reviews

Found 4,460 reviews matching the search See all 5,159 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILJuly 20, 2018
Poor organization, favoritism was extremely present. It didn't matter if you did work the best you could, they payed attention to those who worked their longer.
Pros
Met a lot of new friend who were my fellow employees
Cons
Inadequate work hours, not consistent nor reliable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 19, 2018
This place is an awful place to work at. The starting pay is minimum wage, hours are scarce and the pay increase is a joke. Reminds you of a high school setting with cliques and unnecessary drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 19, 2018
It’s a fun place to work at if you’re a teenager still in high school. As far as an adult the pay wouldn’t be as good to build for a stable home or place to stay.
Pros
Discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a first job
Salesman associate (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHJuly 19, 2018
I feel like I chose the right business to be a part of as my first place of employment. It has a fun atmosphere and great guests that come in to shop around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and organized work place
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COJuly 18, 2018
I love working at forever 21 but they don’t give me enough hours. I live the managers and all of my staff members. We all work really well together. This is a great team!
Pros
30 minute lunch and 2 tens with and 8 hour shift
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Barboursville, WVJuly 18, 2018
This is a great first job. You learn what it's like to be in the real world. Everyone is kind. They help learn with you. The hours are flexible, and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Working Environment
Forever 21, Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYJuly 18, 2018
Initially upon entering the doors of Forever 21, I felt there was favoritism. I later found out they favored those with seniority rather than newbies.
Pros
Discounted Clothes for Employees, Opportunities for Younger Workers
Cons
Management Favoritism, Often Limited Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier/Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 18, 2018
During the beginning it can be fun but it can also be overwhelming. Always best to have another job when working there. One week you might have four - five days and the next week you might get only one - two days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable place to work
ASSISTANT MANAGER-MERCHANDISING (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 18, 2018
If you are not full time the hours are very unstable. Don’t use it as your only means of income. Every store is different and it all depends on the people you work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, management has problems
LEAD OF SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 17, 2018
Every day at Forever 21 was exciting and fast paced. I absolutely loved working there, but was driven out by a particularly bad manager. No responsibility taken by the individual and nothing was done about them despite multiple complaints from employees and customers alike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales Associate/ Vistual Associate (Current Employee) –  Annapolis, MDJuly 17, 2018
it’s a good company to work at when you are young ... it’s a good learning experience ... i really liked working there .. it was fun , and a learning experience..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neutral
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJuly 17, 2018
No room for improvement, supportive management, shallow training, good experience to learn how to relate with costumers, overall not bad working environment
Cons
little discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't like it
full time (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAJuly 16, 2018
your agency will forgets to pay you . you would have to let them know that the didn't pay you. the employees there were rude, they wouldn't know what there doing sometimes if you ak for help they won't help you .
Cons
rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 16, 2018
This was an easy place to work. It had a fairly relaxed environment and the staff was always friendly. you had a lot of freedom on what you could do and you'd often work in different departments on the same day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First mall job
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLJuly 15, 2018
It was my first mall job the experience was nice stayed there for 2 years.Forever 21 is a great place to find something when you are in a bind and you need something fast and cheap.. but that's what it is.. cheap
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day At
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXJuly 15, 2018
Working for Forever21 has been an enjoyable experience. For the time being that I was working for the company I was greeted with respect and made to feel comfortable.
Pros
Employee discounts
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Northbrook, ILJuly 14, 2018
Our responsibilities were distributed at the beginning of the day and checked up upon throughout the day. I learned customer satisfaction, team work, cashiering, and promotional skills. The whole team was great to work with.
Pros
10% discount
Cons
Long hours standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 14, 2018
Forever 21 is a great place to shop and express your fashion sense. It consists of helping customers create outfits, go backs, being on register and being able to show off your fashion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 14, 2018
I’ve worked in most positions in forever21. The most difficult part was working in the fitting room and closing . The store would close at 11 and I wouldn’t be home until 4am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized business
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTJuly 14, 2018
No structure , very unorganized , job is very over whelming and just feels like busy work. Although some days are good and others harder than other this job was just not for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forever 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 5,159 reviews
51.2K
41.3K
31.5K
2647
1520

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss