Forman Mills Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Forman Mills
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 20, 2018
Everything I found those when I was working there was nice calm good work good pace. The co-workers was friendly. Stress free no drama managers was friendly but they was doing a job on top of things and a building stayed claim
Pros
Everything was alright
Cons
Brakes was too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice work place but i wouldnt wanna go back because they dont give gou enough there .
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 20, 2018
Forman Mills is a good place to work if you just need a quick job & a quick pay check . If you got alot of bills to pay , i wouldnt consider working there because the pay isnt fair .
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Short breaks, the pay aint fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Carrollton, MDJune 18, 2018
I would not rather speak on my experience due to the fact that everything can be different for everybody. I would rather the person get the chance to experience it personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for adults
Floor sales (Former Employee) –  East Detroit, MIJune 14, 2018
This job is for college students and retired people, it is slow pace and no room for promotion, and the rate of pay is far less than the cost of living.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forman Mills
Cashier Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 13, 2018
I was a cashier at Forman Mills, I also filled in at customer service, Forman Mills is a laid back company, i enjoyed the work and the employees, I was ready for a career change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not recommend
Recieving Associate (Former Employee) –  New Carrollton, MDJune 10, 2018
i do not recommend this job for adults with bills because the work doesnt equal to the pay you dont get enough hours and they have poor management stay away from forman mills I warned you
Pros
Coworkers Nice
Cons
poor management lack of hours low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Glenolden, PAJune 9, 2018
They don’t treat their workers with care. They also don’t pay their workers fair but want them to do so much work more then one can handle. They have no ac in the summer and no heat in the winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular retail
Retail Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MI 48234June 8, 2018
The job was okay. I mainly enjoyed the many employees that worked there because we were all able to make a work day seem like it would be good because we all became friends. With my short time working there I did not run into any drama it was literally everyone did their job and went home or hung out after work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the managers and my co workers
FRONT END SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILJune 4, 2018
This is retail so it is a fast paced working environment. I liked working there some days were slow and some were really busy. They are pretty fair and give you chances to work hard, The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers and them being satisfied with your work.
Pros
Family like environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Carrollton, MDJune 2, 2018
It’s good for a high school kid to work there . Hours or days don’t be given and when they are it be back to back no days off maybe one . Working there is hard dealing w long lines and customer who doesn’t like waiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forman mills
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, MIMay 29, 2018
Forman mills is a lot Better then it was I loved working there until the managers didn’t care about anything at all. They let the other cashiers be late to work and we would have to stay around until someone showed up
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my taste but it helped to
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 23, 2018
Not much to say other than” to each its own”. It helped cuz I was currently at the time I was a student in high school plus it was my first ever job so I didn’t care cuz I needed the extra money
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inconsistent schedule and very unorganized
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Catonsville, MDMay 23, 2018
My most enjoyable part was the costumers ND the fast pace I learned basic cashier knowledge while I was there and and it was my first retail job so it also gave me something new to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 21, 2018
The store was always messy clothes everywhere, the customers didn't respect that we were the ones picking the clothes up, it stayed packed, hard to take breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJMay 21, 2018
Will not work with single parent's schedule or take it in consideration. U cannot leave when work is completed even when u have helped other team mates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  MarylandMay 16, 2018
We worked a lot to please customer. work environment was good we communicated well and always put the costumers first. Forman during peak season is busy fast pase and you need to be able to stand on your feet for a long period of time but over all it’s fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to work
Front End Supervisor (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJMay 16, 2018
Forman Mills is a learning experience. If you've never worked in the retail field before, Forman Mills will prepare you for everything you need to know.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for experience.
District Loss prevention Investigator (Former Employee) –  Whitehall Township, PAMay 6, 2018
I had a wonderful experience working here as a loss prevention manager, and it was a pleasure working with my fellow co-workers, however the pay is terrible, you can't work here and expect to make a career out of it. If your a teenager, and you live at home with mommy and daddy than maybe this job is for you. If you have kids and a mortgage, maybe not. This job was a stepping stone for me, I gained lots of experience here. Hopefully if your considering a job here, it can do the same for you.
Pros
Gain experience, stepping stone
Cons
Bad pay, not a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant Back Stock Supervisor/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJ 08109May 6, 2018
job was safe to work at although the pay wasnt great.. very fast paced and detailed. required you to pay attention. the management wasnt the best and there was no job security for someone with a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The break room is the funnest part of the day
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILMay 1, 2018
Overall the job is not that bad. But sometimes they Overlook the good people for the not so good people when they decide to play favorites. And I believe that's very unprofessional
Pros
They give you a decent amount of hours
Cons
The managers play favorites and that is very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forman Mills. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 653 reviews
5126
4149
3199
289
190

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture