Fort Pierce Utilities Authority Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and really fun place to work
Tech 3 team leader (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLAugust 12, 2018
Fort pierce utilites is avery good company to work for offering great benefits,flexable work hours plus good overtime hours 3.5 Vacation hours per pay period,excellent healthcare
Pros
Free cook outs merchandise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits is all they have going for them!
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLNovember 28, 2017
Great benefits and pay if you can put up with the selfish, lazy leadership. personal drama, slow coworkers who can't pull their weight, and the backwards mindset and logic. Lack of training, likes to blame everything on the employee.

FPUA " their training is like being thrown in the deep end without any life support". No one is every available to help or ask questions, but they want to know why you didn't ask any questions or get help.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
their training is like being thrown in the deep end without any life support"
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great local company to grow with
WATER DISTRIBUTION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLOctober 8, 2017
FPUA is a great organization to grow with. The people there are extremely friendly and helpful. All department heads were great leaders and mentors for me......
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security, good benefits
Maintenance Coordinator /Tester (Former Employee) –  Ft. Pierce, FLJuly 7, 2017
This was a good place to work. They saw potential in me and sent me to many schools and classes to allow me to better myself. They also paid for my college degree. I'm sorry I left. It was a mistake.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
City politics encumbers the way they function.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A long employment!
System Operator/SCADA (Linux and Unix admin) (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLMay 21, 2017
I started as a power plant operator and moved to system operations after 5 years. The company sent me to numerous schools which enhanced my computer skills.
Pros
Education opportunities
Cons
Some of the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and employee relations.
Director Water Wastewater Systems (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLFebruary 2, 2017
A great place to work. Competitive salaries for the industry, excellent benefits, excellent retirement plan. Fulfilling work and well trained staff.
Pros
Fulfilling work great employee team.
Cons
Local politics impacting FPUA
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you start young
Utilities Accountant (Current Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLNovember 6, 2015
There is very little room for advancement. Management can be difficult to work with. Employees in other departments are friendly and cooperative.
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Mechanic One (Current Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLNovember 18, 2013
Nothing to tell here. Job is really not a good job in the least bit.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but the environment is poor.
INTERNAL AUDITOR (Current Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLMarch 26, 2012
A typical day at work is uneventful and most of the joy is gone.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
drive is 80 miles, and morale is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 6Report

Want to know more about Fort Pierce Utilities Authority?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fort Pierce Utilities Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
54
42
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

1.5Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Fort Pierce Utilities Authority Reviews by Location