Forward Air Pay & Benefits reviews

3.1
Overall rating
Based on 359 reviews
Ratings breakdown
570
484
381
249
175
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 107 reviews matching the search See all 359 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work standards
Dock worker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 3, 2018
At the time, this work place was not a good place to work at. There was no management supervision, long hours, and no time off. We hardly got any raises and the work load was overbearing for the pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive very fast paced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJuly 2, 2018
never given enough hours to qualify for their benefits , no chance for advancement, very dirty working enviroment, unqualified leads, they pick n choose favorites, not fair, 30min. lunch & thats it!! write ups for bathroom breaks , 2 10min. breaks given 2 times within a 6 month period HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT!!!! VERY careless with customer product/packages absolutly no care for the handling of fragile packages
Pros
short days okay pay
Cons
poor managment, no advancment, no benefits, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some what decent place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 10, 2018
Sometimes unsafe, very dirty place employees should wear respirators with the fumes from all the forklifts. When we work 16 hours employees didn’t get the breaks desired.
Pros
Pays good
Cons
Overworked no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room for advancement & job stability poor
Contract Airfreight Driver, Pick (Former Employee) –  Jfk areaMay 17, 2018
Nobody stay working for the company, salary does not compete with the market in the area, low wages, and poor management...
If you on schedule and the job slow down, you have to clock out, so you might not even make your 40 hours....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this job for long term
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILMay 7, 2018
The work, coworkers were great and the job was enjoyable. Worked there for 8 years but a new manager took over and anything changed. Many people were let go that had many years with the company. It became impossible to satisfy the new manager.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
When your pay goes up after years of service you are replaced
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay but no hours
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 7, 2018
The forward air in Montgomery, AL has no hours at all. I literally worked 2 hours every three days. I went to my manager to ask for more but I was laid off 2 days after. They have started hiring again with the same amount of hours. Do not work here in Montgomery AL, complete waste of time.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
No hours available at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, poor management
Cargo Handler (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 6, 2018
Work work work, supervisors are rotated and changed monthly. Poor advancement, no recognition. Breaks are challenged, pointless meetings, topics repeated. Great part time job, not worth full time.
Pros
Always some kind of work, benefits, vacation
Cons
Management, incompetent supervisors, advancement, recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy lifting and low pay
Traffic Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 30, 2018
You'd probably be better off working for Amazon. Lots of driving and too much carrying of items into mall shops. Very disorganized system. Tracking and computer system terribly outdated.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Haphazard system for routing and tracking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 20, 2018
I drove for a contractor, I was not a company employee,I was home everyother day the reason I left there was no benefits but the pay was fair. I hear employees of Forward Air get great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staggering
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Kansas City MOMarch 20, 2018
If you're young with a strong back and no sense of compensation for the unbelievable amount of work you're going to do than this is the job for you. More Temps going through there than a ghetto high school. Just another company trying to pay as least as possible for a STAGGERING amount of work!!!!
Pros
Free water.
Cons
They need to hire some.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over rated work place
Worker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 6, 2018
Lack of poor communication from management.everyone thinks they are the boss.says one thing dose another.phony pretend management will say good job keep up the great work but really they could care less about you.only promotes people who have kissed there blank.10yrs scale and then your done with your pay.raises are every 2yrs at 3 percent.dont waste your time here.
Pros
Free food when they feel like making some for ya
Cons
Managent, poor scale pay, no advancement only favortisum
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Lead Loader (Former Employee) –  TexasMarch 4, 2018
the management could used some work the pay could be better. you should get a longer lunch for the amount of work you put in also the brakes could be longer to you only get 15mins should be 20min
Pros
free work out
Cons
little pay for you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 13, 2018
Very friendly work place where everyone knows your name great benefits, home nightly, a place you can call home. the managers listen to you and try to help you in any way,
Pros
great pay, benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Dock worker (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 2, 2018
Just a bad place to work. Short hours, refusing to give lunch breaks, bad pay for the amount of labor required, bad management from most managers, no appreciation for employees.
Pros
None just run from this place.
Cons
The place in its entirety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back place. low pay
Express Bay Technician (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHJanuary 27, 2018
Good work environment and you get 3 days off every week and 4 days off every other week. The biggest problem was the low pay and the benefits were ok.
Pros
laid back. 3 day weekend
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of hours for employees and fail management
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 24, 2018
i just work to provide for myself and my family so i continued to work their for the money but to be honest the management is awful. also lact of hours
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHJanuary 23, 2018
A good company to work for...the pay is great.... s very time sensitive job....they help with maintenance of your vehicle if needed.. just in time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best corporation I have worked for
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 21, 2018
Very nice company. Management was second to none. Great salary and benefits. Would go back anytime if they would have me. Still in contact with most employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Time oriented company.
Warehouse Supervisor/Driver Trainer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 11, 2018
The hardest part of this job is the amount of hours that you are required to work. Quite frankly, its way too many hours to work.
Everyone is under the same time pressure and workload which results in short tempers and miscommunication. Especially at the Managerial Level.
Pros
Great benefit package.
Cons
Too many hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAS was a great place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FlJanuary 9, 2018
I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with until they hired a terminal manager from a failed business and he barks orders loudly and dictates to everyone to do his job. I did not enjoy working for him especially when I could over hear him on the phone telling people what they want to hear and then doing the opposite.
Pros
Benefits were good. workplace was good
Cons
bad management was hired in
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport