Foster Farms Employee Reviews

Found 457 reviews matching the search See all 459 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for temporary job to get into maintenance
Industrial Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Kelso, WANovember 16, 2018
Work 6 days a week only 8 hours aday never tell you till the shift before if you are working on the friday of the weekend if you work ok supervisors benefits are low no real retirement plans offerd
Pros
Tool/boot allowance
Cons
Bad retirement hard to move up the ladder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work just not enough pay
Laborer, Cook House (Former Employee) –  Farmerville, LANovember 13, 2018
it was a fast-paced job working with fun people you could relate to. I was a line leader and great motivator who leads by example. Was planning on returning back but didn't have the to relocate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the worst place ever to work
Rotisserie (Former Employee) –  Farmerville, LANovember 9, 2018
The facility in Farmerville is horrible! All the management as in supervisors, line leaders and such are very rude and disrespectful to all employees they don’t know how to talk to anyone and they have they own rules. The union is garbage and they make free money !!!!
Pros
40+ hours plus
Cons
Never know when going home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the working conditions
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Farmerville, LANovember 1, 2018
they want to work you like slaves and don't want to pay you for anything. the line leads and supervisors want to talk to you like you are nothing and expect you to take it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paid the bills
ORDER PICKER (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 30, 2018
pay wasnt good and paid the bills, hours were not desirable but although paid the bills, Raises were not there and days went by quickly because of the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trimmer
Trimmer Operator (Former Employee) –  Farmerville, LAOctober 29, 2018
A day at work is very nice u can also meet alot of ppl. And new freinds you may find the work a little comlicated when you first start but you will hang of it in due time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and room for advancement
Machine Operator/ Stuffer (Former Employee) –  Livingston, CAOctober 18, 2018
Cleaned machines, filled machines with casing for raw product disassemble machines at end of shift. clean up work space, rope product onto hooks for hangers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment with strong structure
Chicken farmer (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, LAOctober 16, 2018
I was a ranch hand. I didn’t work directly for the company I just worked for the owners of 8 broiler houses in Bryceland and Friendship, LA. I just couldn’t advance at all.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive
Sanitation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kelso, WAOctober 12, 2018
Good place to work and start development on deferent type of skills and can make a living while you work there never have to worry about being laid off plenty of work all year around.
Pros
Good discounts
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kelso, WAOctober 9, 2018
I would rather not comment on my work at Foster Farms.
It is a high pressure job situation with decent pay for management but not too good for the hourly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-pace
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Fresno CAOctober 9, 2018
Great place to work at if I had a chance I would work there again great over time pay a of the great jobs I had was able to help you live a good life paying the things you needed to pay off
Pros
Great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok place to work
Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAOctober 8, 2018
I loved getting paid weekly, however most of the supervisors expected to high of expectations from there employees. I felt I was treated poorly most of the time working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
D-bone. Cutting the fat off the chickens (Former Employee) –  Farmerville, LAOctober 5, 2018
I was getting sick at the job I was doing but when I told my manager and she ignored me. So I had to keep going back and fourth to the hospital so hey fired me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but strict workplace
Assistant Ranch Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, CASeptember 30, 2018
It was a nice company. Lots of ways to move up in the company. People were friendly and supervisors would work with your schedule and give you time off if you ever needed it.
Pros
Work your full 40 hours or more a week
Cons
Short breaks and hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in
Line Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Farmerville, LASeptember 30, 2018
This is a fast paced physically challenging evironment were people have a chance to advance .Physically it is demanding but there is a family atmosphere .People help one another and have a strong United mind set.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Customer Service Representative D (Former Employee) –  Livingston, CASeptember 25, 2018
Was happy to be a part of this Company for 13 yrs. I retired to enjoy my family in my senior years. Benefits were good. I have recently come out of retirement and would go back to Foster Farms if they had a position for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Livingston, CASeptember 22, 2018
It's a great place and learning environment to increase your knowledge on multiple units as refers dry boxes and flat beds. Well organize management and supervisor team.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable and great industry
Supply Person (Former Employee) –  Merced, CASeptember 11, 2018
I learned that there is a lot of opportunity management makes it easy to be successful to learn and grow into the company, the work culture is growing
Pros
discounts on chicken
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great set of co-workers
Manager (Current Employee) –  Livingston, CASeptember 7, 2018
Great team at Foster Farms. A lot gets done with a small team due to the quality of the people who are working there.

Culture is really laid back. Many people have been there for decades which sometimes is a good thing.

But overall, great people, great culture and OK pay.
Pros
Great work/life balance. They understand that we have lives outside of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift driver
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Porterville, CASeptember 7, 2018
a good place to work and fast paced environment and lost of hours to get there always room for advancement. its good on training u for the next job but also to move up in a job foster farms is a great place to move up in
Pros
lost of hours
Cons
no days off hardly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foster Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 459 reviews
5122
4128
3120
246
143

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture