Four Seasons Employee Reviews

Found 733 reviews matching the search See all 1,249 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOJuly 21, 2018
The place is going down fast top people have power trips and two-faced so I do not recommend if you're a CNA to work at Four Seasons Living Center in Sedalia Missouri
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging work place with great upper management.
Conference Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 19, 2018
This specific Four Seasons property has great upper management that genuinely cares about it's guests, and most importantly, it's employees. The only critique I have is more flexibility in the schedule and hours. I do think they are working to adapt to a more flexible environment that encourages work life balance, but it can be tough to fully endorse in the hospitality industry as it is a 24 hour operation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great side job
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2018
Great place as a cosmetologist to make additional income on the side. Part time and on call means the same thing, so even though you agree to a set schedule, if you aren't needed you'll be called out, which means you don't get paid for the time. And the spa managers aren't licensed professionals so they dont always understand the needs of the cosmetologist. Overall a nice place, upper management is awesome.
Pros
professional atmosphere, great staff
Cons
on call, being called out, non licensed professional management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does'nt stand over you allday as you're working and for me that's a huge plus.
Order Picker/Packer/Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJuly 17, 2018
It's a really good place to work if you're not lazy and there is always room for advancements. They also are not stingy with letting you work overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice this company
Commi (Current Employee) –  BahrainJuly 16, 2018
its was my pleasure working with this company..
im so happy.. but ned to move and look the career offers and challenging positions..and have free acomdation and transport and vehicle to hosiptal also..
love the hotel and the culture and the working area and stall all love ing the hotel...managment was very pioloite with stff and also they are to help at any time for staff .....
Pros
free food all day
Cons
breaks 1hour per day and we have health in hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 16, 2018
Great place to work my typical day to day at work was to provide hotel guest and employee protection along with great customer service with the guest and assisting employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good position
Turn Down Attendant & PBX Representitive (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach, FLJuly 14, 2018
It was great. just be prepared to  Assist guest with any general questions and concerns they may have for other departments.
 Relay various inquiries and concerns to the appropriate divisions' manager for speedy resolution.
 Perform a variety of cleaning activities such as sweeping, mopping, dusting and polishing
 Ensure all rooms are cared for and inspected according to standards
Pros
pay
Cons
walking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 14, 2018
No one would bother you at that job and you do your own thing. The management does not pressure you in any way of how you should work. I recommend it to everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Paris, TNJuly 11, 2018
The four seasons was a wonderful place to work. The management always did there best to work with you if you had a problem and treated you really well and did whatever they could to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Recreation Server (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 10, 2018
Great environment
Awesome learning opportunity
Takes care of their employees by following the golden rule
Has an incredible Business model to be followed and implemented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Payroll Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 9, 2018
Good interaction between departments. Most managers are very cooperative. Payroll deadlines were met by all departments. Immediate manager was very helpful and supportive.
Pros
Free lunches, friendly employees
Cons
I felt like upper management were too good to deal with normal employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and
Banquet Chef (Current Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAJuly 8, 2018
Four Seasons is a great place to work. They pay is great and benefits are good. Work life balance is very hard. Required to work every holiday and more the often work more then 50 hours a week.
Pros
very proactive in making a healthy place to work.
Cons
Very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Message Therapist (Former Employee) –  Loma Linda, CAJuly 8, 2018
Working there was a wonderful place to work. My coworker there were amazing to work with and they were very helpful to show me things i didn't know how to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Cook1 (Former Employee) –  Teton County, WYJuly 4, 2018
Un ambiente de trabajo inigualable, tratan al empleado como verdadera familia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative/Secretary to Director of Golf (Former Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXJuly 2, 2018
Was a most enjoyable place to work. Professional, fast paced yet relaxed atmosphere. Worked with a lot of interesting people. Supported the Director of Golf and enjoyed helping plan the Byron Nelson Golf Tournament. Had the opportunity to meet several celebrities during my employment. Was a great and equal employment opportunity. I would highly recommend employment to friends and others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & interactive work enviroment
Hostess/Greeter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 30, 2018
I enjoyed my time working at The Four Seasons. I can say they have great staff, benefits, and work environment. It was a great work experience for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente laboral
Cocinera (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 27, 2018
Gran trabajo en equipo, facilidad de hablar con todas las personas que trabajan dentro del mismo.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with perfect job and life balance, and great culture
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAJune 26, 2018
Excellent Company, great employees. competitive salary and benefits as well.
Hardest part of the job is the fast pace and highest standards of service, and balancing both at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Lane Attendant (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJune 23, 2018
I got fired because my dad bought England airpark lanes the job I had stressed me out.. they are rude to customers.i didn't learn much when I was there.
Pros
bowling
Cons
poor customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Graveyard PBX Operator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 20, 2018
This is a great company to work for. The management really looks after it's people and care. They provide a great opportunity to advance in the hotel industry.
Pros
Provided training and chance for advancement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,249 reviews
5674
4359
3141
242
133

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight