Fourth Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Managing Partner/Co-Owner (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 11, 2018
Great people and good work. Believe in what we are doing. Good work/life balance. Steep learning curve. High-paced. Not much upward mobility. Not much job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Bel Air Volunteer Fire Company (Current Employee) –  Bel Air, MDFebruary 9, 2018
This isn't a job per se, but it helps with the resume and you certainly help your local community. Every time I went out in the field we helped someone out, and that alone is worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales rep
Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 8, 2017
The Fourth Shift closed due to the owner not paying taxes. I have nothing bad to say about the way he managed the company. But at the end I didn't have a job.
Pros
lunch
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady school district
Teacher (Former Employee) –  HT learnng centerAugust 10, 2017
I worked for Santa Ana Unified 15 years ago and at that time school funds were not used to benefit students and teachers. I do not know how it is today, that was just my opinion.
Pros
Parents and students were very appreciative
Cons
Funds not used appropriately
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, highly reliable and comfortable place to work.
Development Manager, Support Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Sevastopol, INJuly 7, 2017
It was one of the most comfortable and friendly place to work. Company takes greatest care about amployees I've ever heard at all: professional growth, culture and personal things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no pressure
QA Engineer - Nuclear (Current Employee) –  Springfield, NJFebruary 11, 2017
Considerably good work place, no pressure and a bit relax but poor providing training, not challenging, boring for people used to fast pace operations. unable to use or maximize potentials.
Pros
stable
Cons
no chance to grow and use potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  StamfordJuly 31, 2015
Company lacked culture and providing a stable work environment. The environment was full of stress and lot of people left the company. The VP takes uncaring harsh decisions for personal growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I taught 4-7 graders social studies
Seventh Grade Social Studies Teacher (Former Employee) –  cleveland, ohJanuary 24, 2015
This was my first teaching job, my first classroom. It was a first year school and all the teachers were first year teachers. I taught social studies to grades 4-7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Fifth Grade Educator (Former Employee) –  Durham,NCJuly 12, 2014
Again, being a classroom teacher is one of the most rewarding things that can be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Fourth/ Fifth Grade Teacher (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OHJanuary 22, 2014
I was a teacher for two years, I worked with Special Educational students with autism, Asperger's, ADD, ADHD, ODD, etc. I learned that everyday is a new day, I had to learn patience, I learned to accept whatever came of that day, and I learned to go with the flow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount Vernon Elementary
Fifth Grade Educator - Mount Vernon (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VAAugust 21, 2012
Teaching staff was top notch with majority of instructors holding National Board Certifications as well as Master's and Advanced degrees.

Administration was supportive of staff. Everyone was willing to offer assistance and support as needed.
Pros
parties wonderful
Cons
too easy of access for anyone to come in classroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Fourth reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fourth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
57
47
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight