Francis Ford Coppola Winery Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make the place great
Harvest worker (Former Employee) –  Geyserville, CAJanuary 28, 2019
It was good work with good people. You work hard and get dirty and are tired by the end of the day if you apply yourself. It is in a beautiful place and the work environment is great, its just expensive to live near there and not a whole lot of nightlife things to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment. Everyone is friendly and inviting.
Server and Server Assistant (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaNovember 4, 2018
Overall, FFCW is a great place to work. For a part time job, they give great benefits and make sure that you are aware of all they have to offer employees. The best place I’ve worked so far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family restaurant
Server (Former Employee) –  Geyserville, CASeptember 6, 2018
Great place to work if you're a "character". They like "characters" here. The perks are awesome (Occasional free wine) and tips do pretty well. A plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work.
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Geyserville, CAJuly 19, 2018
Great coworkers and management for the event staff department. Scheduling is lenient. You get to pick and choose when you would like to work. Environment is great with the pool right nearby.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place to Work!!!
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Geyserville, CAJune 27, 2018
This company knows how to treat their employees. It has a corporate environment while making everyone feel like a family! A great place to work. You will not regret it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Geyserville, CAJune 1, 2018
The workplace culture is awesome and everyone is friendly and helpful. Management takes care of the employees and the benefits are also a wonderful perk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pay and great people
Cook III (Former Employee) –  Geyserville, CAMay 24, 2018
I loved my job at FFCW. I worked as a cook in Rustic Kitchen and everyone there was great, and I also received the highest pay I've ever gotten working there as a cook. If you're in college looking for work that pays very well, definitely apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Geyserville, CANovember 1, 2017
Excellent ribs, great kitchen, fast pace, great work environment. Would certainly recommend. Opportunity for advancement, learned a lot workining there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy working for this company
Assistant Server (Current Employee) –  Geyserville, CADecember 27, 2015
I really enjoy working and providing customer service for this company. I love meeting all the different kinds of people who come to the property. Management and coworkers are some of the best people that I have ever worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of potential
District Sales Manager On and Off Premise (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 6, 2015
FFC has a lot of potential to become bigger than what it is today. His Inglenook wine collection is fabulous, but his FFC collection needs work. They don't have the right people in place to make this happen which is why I moved to PRUSA.
Pros
Social, Great Products
Cons
Poor structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event worker at Francis Ford Coppola Winery
Event worker (Current Employee) –  Geyserville, CAFebruary 19, 2013
Very professional and friendly atmosphere. Nice place to work.
Pros
discounts on wine, the pool, dinner
Cons
at this point not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Francis Ford Coppola Winery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 12 reviews
510
41
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.9Compensation/Benefits
4.5Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.8Culture

Francis Ford Coppola Winery Reviews by Location