Frank's International Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company they cared about yoir rest and health
crew pusher (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, PASeptember 11, 2019
Good company loved working there employees are easy to get along with. The wather their in thw summee is awesome. Also they let us use company trucks as personal vehicles.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Too far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place. Many skills to learn
Pipe Cutter (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LAJuly 22, 2019
I started as a pipe cutter and vevel cutter. I loved the job because it was easy and the math problems were inspiring and fun to work with. I advanced to learn to weld, cut with plasma and water cut.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and long hours for little pay
Shop technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJune 23, 2019
Great company but i work a average of 140 every 2 weeks. We live at work. I stopped working offshore after 15 years so i could be home more but i see my family less and the pay is not worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Rotator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 19, 2019
I had some of my best times working at franks international ill never forget it and one dat hope for a second chance at it they are very dependable no qustion
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Gone alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its oilfield work. Rough but good pay.
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 6, 2019
The dispatch team was very nice. The Day and Night rotation work is bull. You can't do it safely and drive a Big Rig. I had to leave as I can not work the land nights then be expected to jump back into days. Perhaps you can, but I can't. My wallet sure wishes I could.
Pros
70 hours in 5 days
Cons
Shifs are on call.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people a great to work with
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 28, 2019
Pull inventory for workers as needed. Then issue using co. software.
Check in inventory as received, put in proper location. Receive in computer.
Management lets up get you get your work done.
People now what they want when coming to parts cage,
Hardest part is at time the overflow of inventory coming in at one time.
Best part is we can work as a team and knock the wok in a timely manner.
Pros
Got to put in over time
Cons
Only half hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Shop foreman (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYApril 16, 2019
While this job was alot of fun it was fast pased i was a shop forman and over saw maintenence and repairs on heavy industrial equipmenrt, Good job, good pay, good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers made to feel important regardless of capacity in which they work
Assistant to Vice President (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 2, 2019
My day would consist of coordinating delivery of drilling materials mostly for the South American region as I was the assistant to the Vice President for that region of the world.
Pros
Made to feel welcome and ingratiated into company even in temporary positon
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for oilfield
Field Hand (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 26, 2019
Good oilfield position for West Texas and parts of New Mexico. Long hours make for very good overtime; average work week 45-110 hours per position. Subject to needs of rigs in location and according to the season.
Could go a week jumping back to back jobs without returning home to restock food and supplies from somewhere other than gas stations. Outdoor position means exposure to hot days and chilly nights. Company values safety, field supervisors value speed and efficiency.
Pros
Overtime, Employee housing, Work vehicles, Full benefits
Cons
Unpredictable schedule, Boomtown location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never home
CRT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAFebruary 8, 2019
Pay is horrible and use you like a puppet and throw you away when done. Quick to lay off nomatter how many years experience you have. Just a waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, privately owned
General Manager Brazil (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janero, Brazil, Houston, TXJanuary 27, 2019
Being privately owned, Frank's International has the flexibility to focus on long term objectives, which works better for them than quarterly Wall Street objectives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always loved working at Frank's great company and great pay. It was great people in the work place easy to get along with.
StabRite Tech (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LASeptember 26, 2018
I always loved working at Frank's great company and great pay. It was great people in the work place easy to get along with. I would love to go back to Frank's it was the best company I have ever worked for. Just don't know why I got laid off I never missed work and I was a A operator in the StabRite department. But life goes on and would never talk bad about them because like I said the best company I have ever worked for!
Pros
Great pay, Great healthcare, Great people
Cons
24 hour call, randomly laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Yard Foreman (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LASeptember 5, 2018
This job help me grow into the person I am today I continue to use this job as a steppingstone for my life duties meaning I try to be safe at all time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative enviroment
LATIN-AMERICAN REGION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 19, 2018
During my time in Frank's international I was working as an expat which gave me the opportunity to interface with various cultures.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to create new operating locations.
Pros
Great oportunities
Cons
Oversight main operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change fatigue
Director of Business Operations (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 12, 2018
Frank's was once an amazing place to work but has undergone so many changes over the past three years that it is virtually unrecognizable today. Gone is the loyalty and devoted culture that made it special.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to get things done
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 10, 2018
Legacy culture is VERY resistant to change. BoD is dysfunctional and run by family that founded the company. Three CEOs and CFOs in 18 months or so.
Pros
Some excellent people
Cons
Chaos at the top of the org
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 9, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Frank's International, unfortunately i was laid off because of the oilfield industry being slow at the time. I'd go back if asked.
Pros
great pay
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running casing
Tong Operator (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKApril 24, 2018
Learn how to operate the tongs, work the v-door, a typical day on the rig was working 11-16+ hours a day. Workplace was friendly, hardest part was not seeing your family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franks Casing Crew
Invoicing Associate/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMarch 7, 2018
Start work at 7 or 7:30 did not leave til 6 depending on the work load
learned my aspect of invoicing also did basic office duties
often took work home
work long hours for little pay
Pros
no pros
Cons
too much stress, too little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franks does not care about family or family emergencies. They are not compassionate about there employee.
Shop Technician (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAFebruary 20, 2018
Frank's Internatjonal is not family oriented and does not care about there employees. They do not give thier employees days off or consider family emergencies. They feel like you suppose to forget about your family until the work is done. If you have a family this job is not good for you. They send workers out of town with no suitable knowledge and they overwork the employees that are dedicated to them.
Cons
No time for family. No off days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frank's International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 101 reviews
526
433
327
29
16

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture