Freebirds World Burrito Employee Reviews

Found 271 reviews matching the search See all 273 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best, but not the worst
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXSeptember 11, 2018
Every day was very fast paced. Management was not as organized as I feel it should have been. Hours were somewhat inconsistent but not too bad. Other employees were fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun environment with amazing personalities!
SHIFT LEADER (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CASeptember 11, 2018
A typical day at work consist of AM manager meeting with the PM manager to discuss how the day went and the goals they should accomplish for the night. I learned that communication is absolutely the key to success, forecasting is a huge part of everyday because you always want to be in control of what products you have and the amount you have to work with. The management team gathers together and pushes for bettering the company and acknowledging the employees, to grow as a team. The hardest part of the job would be making sure everyone is going to put their all into each and every day and if someone is not 100% there that day, that someone will step up and put 110% to make sure we meet our daily goals.
The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely being able to bond with your co-workers and watching each other grow as a whole.
Pros
Building bonds with co-workers
Cons
AC doesn't work when it's hot outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t buy into it
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LASeptember 9, 2018
This place will use you in whatever way you let them. Was promoted and moved to Shreveport to be trained as a manager and received no training once I got there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job wanted
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 2, 2018
My review on this job is simple. I really need to work period. I have different situation and will accept this job and work diligently to acquire a great position at this job. I have my opinions just like everyone else does and work is my type of language.
Pros
Availability
Cons
Not working there yet!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work and some of the employees were real cool
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXAugust 31, 2018
Overall i would recommend this as a place to wirk depending on the location, you can meet cool people and make some friends and its a really laid back job you catch on pretty quickly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly structured to retain employees
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 23, 2018
No drive to sufficiently staff locations creating an unnecessary stress. Company focused more on driving sales of poorly received menu items than quality control of existing menu items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Granada Hills, CAAugust 16, 2018
Great vibes from majority of employees,
Very flexible hours,
Work base is very much common knowledge
Work with friends
Laid back culture
You make your own hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun loving, simple and to the point, good student job
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAAugust 14, 2018
Good place to work for a student, flexible hours for whatever schedule is. Very easy to understand. Highly recommend to student for a part time job looking for easy pocket money.
Pros
Half off lunches for tribe members, friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun place to work!
Front House (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAAugust 8, 2018
Freebirds was by far the most fun job I have ever had! Learned a lot about the working world here and what is expected from being an employee as this was my first job.
Pros
Discounted food, Helpful staff and management
Cons
Low pay, Schedules remade every week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to learn
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2018
This is a great company to grow in if you don't have prior culinary or management experiences. There is a lot of opportunity, but you really have to commit to make it happen. It is a demanding job but fun most of the time. The biggest problems are the lack of clear direction, poor dissemination of information, inconsistency in training, and poor management structuring. It often felt chaotic and stressful. While there is opportunity for advancement, training is somewhat lacking. Great music and guests, and amazing food.
Pros
growth opportunity, fun, no dress code
Cons
breaks often missed, no clear direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GM makes job stressful and show strong favoritism
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 4, 2018
If you want poor hours, be stress out, poor pay, treated unfairly then this is the place for you. If you want to stay late nights doing extra scrubbing and cleaning for an inspection for the next day then the inspection doesn't happen.
Pros
50% off
Cons
Poor management, dirty work place, poor hours, get sent home early if slow, get ask to do stuff while clock out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy
BOH Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 1, 2018
Everyone here is lazy, everything gets done lazily. Managers are kids my age who ride a high horse because they're a manager at a burrito restaurant. Food sanitation is... not the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food, Great People, Great Enviornment
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 30, 2018
Its without a doubt one of the coolest places to work. The very fact that you can be your own person with your own charisma towards anyone that comes in wanting a burrito is an experience on its own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place for a first job, no benefits
Server/ Cook (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJuly 23, 2018
Freebirds has a fun work enviroment, this would be a great first job or part time job, only managers get full time schedules unless you take someone elses shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to find your first job, but not a place to stay at
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 22, 2018
When i first starting working at free-birds I was 18,fresh out of high school, and looking for an entry level job. free-birds provided that along with many fond memories and lifelong friends, but as the years went on and having four different managers be hired/fired over the course of a year my enjoyment for the job diminished.
If your trying to find a job where you can work enough hours and make enough money to pay rent i would suggest looking else where
Pros
Amazing co-workers
Cons
Poor Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Burrito roller (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 21, 2018
Get up get ready go to work on time do all your duties and stay focused i havent even worked here so i have no idea why i am filling this out i have no idea why its making me do this
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is nice
Front of House (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 19, 2018
Working at a place like Freebirds you get to meet some really cool people. The overall pace of the job is super chill and the other emloyees will more than likely become friends. It is a good job for college students as they are flexible with hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 19, 2018
Hard fast paced to work. Very busy during the day and a lot of work with catering. Great music listening while you work and or eat. No time to sit and relax unless on a break
Pros
Music
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment
Mentor/ Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAJuly 14, 2018
Freebirds is a friendly environment with a dedication to customer service and having guests leave happy. Hardworking with a good drive towards success
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun entry level job
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 12, 2018
This was a very good entry level job for several reasons. It emphasized interactions with customers, had a good working community, and was an overall enjoyable job. You started with minimum wage, but could easily work or request higher pay. This has been my favorite job.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Can be tiresome dealing with people, standing, and talking all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freebirds World Burrito. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 273 reviews
572
478
382
223
118

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight