Freedom Financial Network Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company help others
Client Support Advocate (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 13, 2018
The company is to good to work for. You get to help client in their future finance. The company is like a family. It also fun to work for.the company is growing and one of the best place to work
Pros
free lunch one month, famliy night and christmas party
Cons
the job can be strussfull
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work for
Director of Education (Former Employee) –  ChicagoSeptember 11, 2018
As an in house remote sales rep, I got steady leads. Maintained performance in top 3 for years. Would still be there if the FTC did not over regulate the industry, making future employment needed to relocate whhich I could not do.
Pros
Total Freedom in working environment
Cons
Limited lead availability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Upland, CASeptember 6, 2018
Being part of this brokerage is like a small family. The Owner leads by example and his door is always open if you have any questions, help or advice.
Pros
Great leadership
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat Company
Negotiator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 29, 2018
Freedom Debt Relief is a debt negotiations/consolidation company which provides debt relief options to its customers. No loyalty to its employees. This is a high stress low paying job where employees literally fight and argue over accounts and creditors.
Pros
None
Cons
Cut throat, dog eat dog environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced environment
Negotiations Manager (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 26, 2018
A typical work day depends on the mood of my bosses sometimes it's fun sometimes it's reactive. The management does not care about its employees they are fake and only care about themselves. The hardest part of the job is dealing with my uncaring bosses. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping my clients.
Pros
Above average money
Cons
Uncaring Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Loan Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85282August 20, 2018
This company was a great company to work for. The pay is excellent, they offer free food once a month, and the work week is a solid 40 hours with opportunity to work overtime.
Pros
Great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom was a great start
Payment Research Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 10, 2018
Freedom was a great start to my working career just received my BA in psychology and it was one of the first jobs that took interest in me.Great experience for my first job.
Pros
Great supervisors
Cons
Management decisions could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Negotiations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 2, 2018
Loved working at freedom for the first 2 years and had a great time all around. A new VP was hired and he made large changes that changed the culture making the environment a tad toxic so I left.
Pros
Great pay, great people, great benefits
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly competition
Loan Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 19, 2018
I love my department because of the team I am on. My managers are quick to recognize talent and work. My peers are super supportive and motivating. Everyone gets along and works together to reach goals.
Pros
Lunch incentives, bonuses
Cons
Low salary, short lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Account (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 28, 2018
You get out of life, what you put into it. This is the definition of working for FDR. If you pay attention in training, focus on your source material, and take the job seriously, you can move pretty quickly up the ladder. Just be ready to put the work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard get paid
Debt Consultant, Sales (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAJune 14, 2018
Debt consultants can earn alot of money however to do so you must work overtime hours and deal with alot of stress not only from the clients but from the company itself. Please note that taking sick time or vacation for any length of time can negatively affect your performance the next month as you will essentially need to rebuild your pipeline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 4, 2018
It started off good as some sales jobs do and promises were made and not delivered on. The culture is going way down hill and trending in wrong direction. Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Stressful environment, poor management
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 1, 2018
Extreme favoritism retalition based manangment unreliable for improvement.lie based company to customers. Poor communication with management. If you speak your mind even when given permission and what was said was unlikes they will retaliate against you. Management talks behind your back . They can go months without hr spokesman and management has favoritism on who there willing to help.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Favoritism And will retaliate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company takes advantage of their customers and of their employees
Negotiator Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 29, 2018
Dont work there. This company does not appreciate their employees and treats them badly. They make promises they cant keep and micromanage people to the extreme.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Workforce Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 30, 2018
Best job ever changed my life would recommend job to anybody who’s looking for a great career . Voted best job in 2018 loves there employees .........
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 19, 2018
Great place of employment the culture is absolutely amazing from the mangers to the staff to the employees on the floor. Was very nervous about working at call center they made it completely normal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work hands down
Debt Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 4, 2018
I could go on and on about this company they are voted best place to work every year just a great company the owners take pride in taking care of their employees
Pros
Free lunches every Thursday
Cons
Could match more on 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing, fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 9, 2018
FDR has wonderful benefits, room to grow and endless opportunities.They reward loyal employees, throw elaborate parties, often cater lunches and offer friendly competition. Great place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Consolidation Plus Negotiations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 23, 2018
Overall good place to work if you are self motivated and can manage yourself. Some managers are great, others are awful and be prepared for constant change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Debt Consultant II (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 22, 2018
I enjoy working there younger crowd. Company is growing fast so they are going through some of the growing pains. Some decisions by management I don't think are thought all the way through
Pros
Employee friendly
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freedom Financial Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 139 reviews
545
436
331
211
116

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.1

3.2Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Freedom Financial Network Reviews by Location