Freelancer.com Employee Reviews in Work at Home

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 191 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  OnlineApril 30, 2019
This company has a poor screening process and allows many projects to be fake. These projects have bugs that allow money to be instantly withdrawal from your payment source. They do not value true remote workers and the money involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen sitio Web
Proyecto independiente (Former Employee) –  onlineOctober 30, 2018
Sólo hice un par de proyectos Freelance con ellos hace muchos años. Eran fiables y me quedé contenta.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , easy and fun working place
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  onlineJune 14, 2018
Freelancer.com is a place new fresh freelancer get chances to improve their skill and understand what design or work customers want from freelancers. working in this site i learned many things that improve my designing skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelancer is a good platform to start a writing career.
SEO writer/ Article writer (Former Employee) –  work from homeApril 8, 2018
When I was just starting out as a writer, I didn't know how to get clients. Thankfully, I discovered Freelancer.com. It allowed me to secure a part-time job within days of applying. I gained valuable experience and improved my writing skills during my stint. However, the low pay forced me to look for work somewhere else. But I'm still thankful to Freelancer because it's where I started my writing career.
Pros
lots of jobs available
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  OnlineFebruary 6, 2018
nothing to be said , it is Freelancing , means it was a temporary work not to stay at home unemployed due to the changes in the labor laws here in Saudi Arabia
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's nice working at home.
Freelance Designer (Current Employee) –  onlineDecember 17, 2017
I work as an online freelance designer under the freelancer.com's platform. Most of the job I get are cad drafting, architectural designing and computer graphics. Some of my clients are from Australia, Middle East, and US.

It's nice that I was able to make money with my skills and talents by working at home.
Pros
I don't have to travel for work.
Cons
I have to shoulder my electricity and other utilities I am using to sustain my home based job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freelancer.com best in world for freelance jobs.
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  work from homeOctober 7, 2017
I worked in freelancer.com in different projects like article writing,blog writing,story writing, hr screening and short listing of resumes for different jobs as per requirement of employer and payment was right at time I received.overall experience as freelancer is excellent.
Pros
payment at right time.
Cons
competition for jobs very high if you do not upgrade at higer level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for freelance work
Freelance Beta Reader (Current Employee) –  at homeJune 20, 2017
Freelancer.com is a great place to find work from home, freelance positions in your field. I received a job offer on my first day and another one within a week of the first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok!
Writer, Editor, Data Entry Clerk, Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  onlineDecember 10, 2016
It's an okay site!
Not really the best freelancing portal. There are so many silly issues that the site does to allow you to get work. They charge some ridiculous fee as soon as you get a job offer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for some quick work, not to live your life off.
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  OnlineSeptember 18, 2016
It's a great site to work on if you have some free time. Usually there are many jobs to do, although it shouldn't be something one does full time unless you are able to tap into the top 1%.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Manager
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  onlineMay 1, 2015
• identify and analyses an organization’s strengths and weaknesses, and respond to opportunities and threats in the marketing environment
• set goals for market share and growth
• develop and implement appropriate strategies by selecting, segmenting and targeting markets, and promoting products and services to those markets
• make decisions regarding products, and service
• determine an approach to pricing and set prices for products and services
• make decisions regarding the distribution of products (such as taking orders, warehousing, stock control and transport), manage store image or undertake direct marketing
• develop plans for advertising, sales promotion, public relations, personal selling and sales management
• Undertake marketing audits to monitor sales performance.
Pros
work at home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Freelancer.com reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freelancer.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 191 reviews
593
451
329
26
112

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss