Freeway Chevrolet Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 19 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
46
32
21
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 19 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Observer/infromation gatherer (Current Employee) –  chandler, azJuly 24, 2018
I would recommend a different place to work. Unless you like to be ridiculed, make fun of, disparage or be insulted. The gm will make comments about "dropping people". His version of saying He'd like to punch staff or customers out. His management style is from the 1990's. Everyone fears his one-on-one meetings due to his rants on your character, ability and dedication. His retention has to be the worst of any dealership. ZERO LOYATY to his staff.
Pros
its across the street from outback
Cons
GENERAL manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment
Sales (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZFebruary 28, 2018
Sell cars, customer service, vehicle inspection, build customer relations, phone calls, scheduling, process proper documents, negotiate contracts, manage accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
SALES (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZFebruary 19, 2018
Work was good just long hours. Coworkers were among the best I ever work with. Sometimes it is hard to make money only on commission. Only left because of long hours.
Pros
People you work with.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preductive place to work
Database cleanup (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJanuary 29, 2018
I am a temporary hire at freeway Chevrolet and I am still currently there helping clean up data and files.I love it there and wish it was permanent. Management there is great and everyone is very lovely to be around. I learned so much at this job and continue to learn new things everyday about the environment and how titles and files are filed and completed for the company and customer.
Pros
New experience
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Experience!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZOctober 14, 2017
Amazing place to work atmosphere is great. Very competitive, make your own raises. Lots of opportunity to make money. They generally promote from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Sales Consultant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 5, 2017
Super long hours, unprofessional, sketchy pay plan, managers wanted me to lie to my customers, throw you under the bus to make a buck type place to work. They don't care about you or you making money, they just want to get out units.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZAugust 3, 2017
everyone there just sucked that's the easiest way to put it. GM is a terrible person, all he cared about was himself, never took the time to see how people were doing and to see if anyone needed any help
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place good place
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 1, 2017
Good people work alone side with from saleman to new and used car managers. Uppper managers to office personal. The out side venders are very help full.
Pros
People and custoners.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Auto dealrship
Master Technician (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZFebruary 23, 2017
Daily duties are to consult with service advisors
road test vehicles
diagnois and repair
flat rate compensation
economy driven
self motivated
time management
continuing training and education
Pros
free lunch on ssaturdays
Cons
must purchase own tools- extremly expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to learn about the workings of a dealership.
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJanuary 28, 2017
As a Driver for Freeway Chevrolet, the day's start at 7 in the morning ready to move all assortments of vehicles, from '67 Pontiac's to large busses that are another company's shuttle vehicles. Your ability to maneuver these vehicles around the lot is crucial as any incident will cost you $1000, which is considerable considering your pay is only $10/hour. Although the work can be easy at times, it can get hectic in the blink of an eye and you must know how to prioritize your duties. Although most employees know how to communicate well with each other, some allow their personal desires get in the way of their professionalism. The hardest part of the job will be tackling the unknown and learning how to problem solve without much aid from others. The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to interact with all the clientele and ensure that they have an enjoyable experience.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Employees attitude towards their own job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was to park cars
COURTESY DRIVER/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZDecember 4, 2016
I was whats known as a lot men, i was to park cars until they were ready to be worked on and when someone was coming to pick up there car i had it clean and ready for them when they got there. Other then that it was odd jobs and cleaning that i would take care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good to say
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 6, 2016
The hours are very long even for the car business. only 3 days off in a 2 week period. with five 14hr shifts. the management here is sub par and treats there employees like cattle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Recon Technician (Current Employee) –  chandler, azOctober 1, 2014
my typical day of is getting the vehicle checked out making sure no mil warning lights are on and if there is diag.the problem once the problem find out the estimated costs to fix check all safety fixtures ie seat belts,lights, air bags brakes, do the walk around looking for body imperfections and put an estiment together in what the total cost would be for the selling the vehicle. I have a good management team they listen to my opinions about the vehicle. my co-workers are great because we are a team we help each other when it comes to diagnostics or just helping each other in general.I can't really say the hardest part of of this job cause I have been in used car reconditioning for over 30 years the enjoyable part is when you a good product out on the lot for customer's to choose and purchase from.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Express Service Technician (Former Employee) –  chandler, azJuly 15, 2014
no management backing on anything and as soon as you make a mistake small or large your gone
Pros
free lunches on saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and amazing people to work with
Service Cashier (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 25, 2014
The people that work there just make the day past by quickly. There was filing to do everyday from all of the paperwork from the day before. Management always listened to the staff about any problems and figure out a problem to make the job better.
Pros
Free lunch every Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place lot of fun on sale floor.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 5, 2014
good place to work , fun , challenging . when you get to work to your office desk, get ready to make some phone calls , follow ups and greed new costumers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, if your a good sales person
Internet Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Chandler, ArizonaMarch 7, 2014
Wonderful people, some conflicts, but nothing from what is expected. Great pay plan, wish I could of stayed longer
Pros
People, pay plan, training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic place to work
sales (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 8, 2013
as a salesman you learn a lot because you are learning different type of cultures also it makes you stronger and helps you in the ability to talk to people.
Pros
always talking to customers
Cons
if not active can loose sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freeway Chevrolet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Freeway Chevrolet Reviews by Location