Fremont Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 105 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent bank
Manager/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 18, 2018
decent bank. not that great . pay is horrible and treat their employees very badly. culture is okay. bank products are horrible especially online banking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s okay
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAOctober 6, 2018
Learned a lot while I was there, which I will always carry with me. However, if you’re not your managers favorite, you will not stay around to beat lay offs. They are great with balancing work and family life. Compensation is okay, as you don’t get paid per file and your “quarterly bonus” is $200- laughable! High stress evnivorment, and it’s a struggle to get loans done. You can send an email and not get a response, then have you manager follow up and get a reply in seconds. The internal workings need help, and so does managements. Otherwise the company is great. I wish they would get it together.
Pros
Great work and life balance
Cons
Poor management, don’t lay off based on production- favoritism is high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and fanily friendly
Loan Agent I (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CASeptember 29, 2018
Love working here and unless something extraordinary happens—I don’t intend to leave.

We could be better on the tech side and offer products in more than 2 states but overall Fremont Bank is a great place to work.

Hours are flexible. Production demands do not bleed into family time.
Pros
Flexible and relaxed work environment
Cons
Funds spent on silly gestures versus substantive perks for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place
Closing Disclosure Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CASeptember 27, 2018
Management had limited interactions with our team. Expectations are way too high with little training and self training take place when procedure itself is not provided. Success of good employee are not their tough priority.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Wholesale Specialty Lending Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CASeptember 12, 2018
Well informed - company and market
Good Management Structure
Clear Goals and realistic
Encourages Team Players
Supportive of job growth, advancement
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity if you can deal with ongoing changes
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 28, 2018
The people here care about the business. Management has seen a lot of turnover, to there is struggle to maintain a clear goals. Hardest part of this job was trying to get focus. You're often dealing with a firehose of tasks, and you need to know how to deal with that successfully.
Pros
Everyone is focused on success together
Cons
No focus to help prioritize work efforts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 20, 2018
Mortgage underwriter job duty: following the turn times, procedure to make loan decision base on Fanie and Freddie Mac guidelines.
and keeping up with new updated and learned new system as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace to be at. Friendly Employees.
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 18, 2018
Big turnover especially of temporary employees when business really slows down but when it is busy, job is somewhat secure. People I worked with were overall friendly and good to work with.
Pros
frequent potlucks and good community support
Cons
high turnover when business slows down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can't depend on you life working at Fremont Bank always laying off
Mortgage Closing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 11, 2018
I liked working there because, of the job I had to do and the work time of my job.
They need to work on there work place there in that environment.
I love what I do there to get the job done for the company as a whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Senior Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 20, 2018
very good company, people are nice and they are accommodating. I would recommend this company to anyone out there. They are so flexible and kind and knowledgeable and so on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Fremont Bank?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 4, 2018
If mortgages hadn't tanked, I would've still been working for this institution. Great benefits and people. Was actually training to be an underwriter, when things went south. Would love to learn how to underwrite again, but I gave that life up to be a nurse which I love.
Pros
great ability for upward mobility
Cons
market affects your job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good enviroment
Mortgage Loan Processor Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAMarch 25, 2018
Fremont bank is a good company, I am looking to grow and work from home. The culture is very diverse. Casual but still professional. Communication could be better between dept.’s.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
banking industry
Lead Teller (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMarch 2, 2018
Typical day consisted of daily balancing, reconciliation reports, counting the vault, preparing shipment, daily deposits, wire transfers, opening accounts business and personal.
Pros
Free checking
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Senior Teller (Current Employee) –  San Leandro, CAFebruary 11, 2018
There is a lot of room for learning and development with Fremont Bank. You do more work than a typical teller. The position is someone between a teller and a personal banker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Underwriting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 26, 2018
I enjoyed working at Fremont Bank very much. The culture was good and there was plenty of work. Their wholesale division was newer but much improved. Management was clear on objectives.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Wholesale division was newer so still developing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented work place.
Quality Control Specialist - Commercial Dept (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 24, 2018
It was really nice working with this company. People are great and schedules are flexible. There are always new learnings to learn. Management are approachable.
Pros
Great employee stock option
Cons
Salary is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fremont bank is also a good place to work
Sr. Asset/Loan Monitoring Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJanuary 17, 2018
I did enjoy my work at Fremont bank. The only problem was too far far of a commute for me to drive to livermore everyday with traffic. The health benefit was excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
UNDERWRITER (Fulfillment Specialist III) (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 9, 2018
The mortgage loans were reviewed and the required underwriting conditions were made and forwarded it to the Loan Processor to obtain it from the borrower.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Loan Title Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 8, 2018
Everyone was nice, supportive and helpful. What I liked the most was the relaxed atmosphere. If you had a problem and needed to look for solutions there was always someone to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no stability
Manager (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CANovember 5, 2017
a lot of change in staff. very stressful environment. no training available but requires sales without product knowledge,lack of respect from management teams, no supports to branch level associates.
Pros
the employees that work hard to cover for those that dont
Cons
a lot of change in staff. very stressful environment, no training available but requires sales without product knowledge, lack of respect from management teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fremont Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 105 reviews
529
428
329
26
113

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight