Fresh Mark, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 103 reviews matching the search See all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHOctober 17, 2018
I found a better job that gave me more time at home. You work seven days a week if there were eight days in a week they would make you work it. You will be over worked and under paid and no one will help you even if you ask. There is a lot of favoritism there so you mean nothing to you company unless you kiss up.
Pros
a pay check
Cons
over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHSeptember 26, 2018
The job with proper training would probably be a great job. The people were great to work with. With better one on one training this would be the ideal job to have and retire. Training needs to be addressed and management needs to make sure these changes are made. Can not train two people in two separate facilities at the same time. Also training should be done on the shift working not all training centered on a different shift.
Pros
Great people, Fairly easy job
Cons
Fast paced, lots of things to remember
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave drivers that dont care
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHAugust 9, 2018
This place will replace you at a drop of a dime. They do not care about product all they care about is numbers now. They treat the people that actually care and work like dogs and the people who are lazie and whinners like they are going to break.. Unless you are desperate do not apply here or if you do get out before you hit top rate.. And the union is for the company not the employees so watch yourself there also..
Pros
Employee sale prices on meat
Cons
Plan on making SD your home they will drain you dry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHJuly 25, 2018
It was a nice place to work in it was just really cold where I was but overall the work was easy the pay was fair if I could I sure would return......
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forced overtime. untruthful management!
picker/hylift driver (Current Employee) –  Salem, OHJune 26, 2018
They tell you anything to get you to work but change once you start working! If it was a 5 day work week it would be a ok job, they need help so y not take what if available?
Pros
cool people to work with. .
Cons
no time for life...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work for
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHJune 22, 2018
Different things to learn, face paced. I learn how to drive a fork lift. Management was okay. The hardest part of job was being cold in there but I dress for the cold. Enjoyable part working with different people learning different jobs.
Pros
Nice deals for your meats
Cons
Short lunch breaks, cold in the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is a joke
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHJune 19, 2018
You literally work for nothing. Mexicans run around, you get harrassed and put right into a job you know nothing about. Management sucks super bad. You have no time to get anything done, you barely have a break and ita freezing.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for an introduction to factory work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHMay 29, 2018
That's about it, though. This place was a sweat shop and every person I passed looked dead inside. I was a forklift operator so I was fortunate enough to not be put onto a production line.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Bad environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all view of company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Massillon, OHMay 25, 2018
My review of fresh mark would be an overall good review. I was very happy with the pay and atmosphere of the work environment, the amount of overtime hours per week, and the weekly schedules were very accommodating.
Pros
Paid lunch, overtime hours, and pay
Cons
Distance, lack of growth in the company, and cap of pay grade
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as i ( WAS) a picker operator
Order Picker/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHApril 27, 2018
the place seems great if your a order picker running the high lifts or electric pallet jacks... but what im mad at is 9.55$ for second or 3rd shift for skilled labor.? i make 11-12 anywhere else around here. pay raises dont happen for months an months. when i could have a earlier start higher priced somewhere else. times are hard right now and no time for waiting. ohhh and dont let me forget only one break. if your a smoker. it sucks. i at least would like one ten minute break. but nope. u work all 8 hours. with one 30 min lunch.
Pros
good people and the supervisor was very nice.
Cons
short break. one 30 minute lunch ., low pay per hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guatemalans
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHApril 26, 2018
If you like working with an ethnic culture then this is a place for you. If you can speak spanish it may help you.
I was working 7 days a week. 8-10 hour days.
Very fast paced, and always a game to compete with someone else.
Pros
Fun, ish
Cons
if youre not a linguist
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eazy place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHApril 5, 2018
great place to work, a little stressful
nothing there is really hard just manage a little poor. all the supervisor are great. The gave you rises based on what you learned
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment with competitive pay
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Salem, OHApril 2, 2018
Good steady work, fast paced environment
Competitive wages
Safe work environment
Good coworkers and good production teams
Produce quality product for families all around the world to enjoy
Pros
Competitve wages and steady work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good work place
Meat Market Associate (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHMarch 7, 2018
If u wanna work a ton of hours for lowpay this is the job for you. They favor Mexican workers because they work for next to nothing. This place should be shut down. They hire illegals all the time to work for next to nothing
Pros
Non
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHFebruary 24, 2018
its was a fairly fun job but one thing i had to get used to was all the people.. i like a small group of people to work with, once it gets about over the 500 mark thats when i start getting flusterd
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
Maintenence Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Salem, OHFebruary 8, 2018
management is horrible they are trained to throw you under the bus every chance they get 95% of the work force is illegal no one speaks english and there are no translators on any of the shifts
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse than a concentration camp
Wage slave (Current Employee) –  Salem, OHFebruary 7, 2018
This place sucks. Horrible management, you have employees who don't speak English, my boss is a woman who screams at people, even when they're not goofing around. Human resource is a joke as well.
Pros
Great American co-workers
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  ohioFebruary 1, 2018
a lot of hours and little pay. get bumped around all the time and sent to different departments. work 6-7 days a week depending on if there is a holiday or not.
Pros
discounts
Cons
hours and people you work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty easy work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHJanuary 9, 2018
a regular day at Fresh Mark for me just another day at a job go in do my work and go home.It is a nice work place as long as you keep people out your business . I learned to be patient and to work fast. the management is ok. there are a lot of different cultures there. the hardest part of the job is to remain patient . The most most enjoyable part of the the job is getting paid
Pros
getting raises
Cons
starting off at 8.75 a hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHJanuary 4, 2018
A typical day at fresh Mark consist of running production lines packing meat into packages putting them on skids to ship them out. Sometimes I would run the smokehouse and run trucks. My boss was a good boss but the management around the Russell place sucks . The culture was good you just have to know two languages do to the people that work there the hardest part of the job is to understand the other people there because they speak a different language. And the most enjoyable part of the day is that everything went fast because are usually run a production lines
Pros
Had a good boss
Cons
How do you know two languages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fresh Mark, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 117 reviews
525
427
330
218
117

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Fresh Mark, Inc. Reviews by Location