Freshpoint Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Food preparation/ Distribute (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJune 6, 2018
It was a clean environment no littering no smoking allowed on the the companies property. The employees was very real matter. The staff was very helpful.
Pros
free Luch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Loader (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJune 4, 2018
Negative energy a lot of fighting and cursing. Manager very unprofessional. They are currently bringing a union to the job site due to alot of tension.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 16, 2018
Ridiculous policies! Company seems to reward mediocrity. Great drivers are let go for insignificant petty rules being “broken” Disgusted with level of unprofessionalism in Office staff.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Tablets given to drivers but not allowed to be used
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the cons where fixed would be a great company
Truck Jockey/ Delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 11, 2018
Workers should get paid more. And need more common sense within the work environment. Need more meeting and better communication to better workplace, and to act upon improvements when addressed.
Pros
Good benefits and staff open minded for greater idea from workers
Cons
Bad management and communication. Bad transitioning from morning to night
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will not stand up for drivers
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 8, 2018
Please if you have years of exp driving then you already know that a Bluetooth headset for truck drivers is legal they will fire you if you use one stay away stay away after putting in all that work the management will not go to bat for you you will do second runs after long work days of 11 hours they will work you into the ground and give you a that a boy on your back which is why they have a high driver turnover
Pros
Will give you the hours
Cons
If you use your bluetooth you woll get fired
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Cash Application Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 7, 2018
it is a very slow pace place of employee and the manager was not fair to his entire team. It was more manual cash application not Automation. you were working with live checks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Warehouse Lead Team Member (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAMay 4, 2018
Fun place to work I learned a lot they operate with so much order. they stay on top of thing they will make sure all safaction to get the job down are met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAApril 25, 2018
It’s ok if you don’t have small children I use to work at night and worked super long hours that I hardly seen my babies so I had to call it quits there but I did love it there great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great company
Inside Sales Rep/ Admin assistant (Current Employee) –  Denver, COApril 23, 2018
I really loved Freshpoint the only problem really was the working hours for me. I was told one schedule and given another but i loved working there and i loved being in an administrative position.
Cons
Hour Lunches, box by box compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place to work
Product Qc Analyst (Former Employee) –  Denver County, COApril 10, 2018
The job is great and the atmosphere but management lacks on communication with associates. It’s a fast pace where it makes your day go fast and company has great benefits and discounts for associates.
Pros
Great Co-workers
Cons
Managmet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mike
Certified Trainer (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 4, 2018
A typical day was to select orders until the orders where filled and loaded on trucks. I learned how to operate forklifts, pallet jacks and the rf gun. The culture was a fast paced get the job done mentality.
Pros
paid vaction
Cons
night shift lack of family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top line freshness & quality. I sold to white tablecloth restaurant chains.
Outside Sales, fine dining & National chains (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 4, 2018
Consistent quality and freshness, Each department supports the other. Created and performed presentations & contract bids for potential accounts including national chains.
Solicited Exec Chefs inc. Art Inst. Of Denver, Culinary division for apprentice training for Rite of Passage boys school.
Management was supportive and appreciative of ideas and suggestions to provide new avenues of sales opportunities.
Pros
Management was open to looking at new, trending items.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be willing to deal with day to day drama
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 1, 2018
Customer 1st no matter what
High Employees turnover
Management can be replaced at any time

Yearly company trip
Good Discount on select produce items
Pros
Guaranteed pay biweekly Benefits Sense of belonging amongst work groups
Cons
Long hours Unrealistic expectations Micro managment High turnover rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLMarch 29, 2018
Fresh point is a great company to work for, a typical day at work bring you in at 430am and then you run your route be back by 11am and have the option to go home for the day or go back out on a second run.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Q A Inspector / Clerk (Former Employee) –  South Florida, FLMarch 19, 2018
Fresh Point is gread place to work specilly with CREDIT PEOPLE is a good team very professional I learned a lot with them good management I miss everybody. :(
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company except Orlando Location
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 6, 2018
Advancement used to be good. Now if you don't know the right people or come from UPS you will be looked over or possibly moved of the way. The following are from UPS. Exec VP of Operations, Night Op Manager, HR manager, Fleet manager, Purchasing Manager, and Fleet supervisor. That's too many old relationships and people with potential will be overlooked.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Work conditions, No space, No operational improvements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peiple are great but management is terrible
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CAMarch 6, 2018
The warehouse manager would miss weeks at a time and only show up to work one day out of the week. Pay raises were not made because manager would put us under target but he would be above target. The VP of ops would just lay back and not do anything about it.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor worked plase
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 25, 2018
Poor management pushes employees to the limit making it a dangerous work place. They should also come up with a plan for those 4am deliveries when the restaurants are still close and the drivers are to open and safely close restaurant while doing the deliveries alone! Ridiculous!!
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Organic Citrus Commodity Manager/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 23, 2018
Great life experience. Learned some new things, each new things help to make life better. They are a good company and have a lot of places that you can move to if you are needing or wanting to move.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a hard job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 13, 2018
I really didn't like it after I started working there it was always so cold and it was hard on my feet the cold was
I didn't mind the work it was just the coldness in the ware house
Pros
it was always to cold
Cons
the work was good to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freshpoint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 270 reviews
565
471
370
231
133

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture