Freshpoint Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work family balance
Driver Check (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaDecember 2, 2018
The only people that went home early were the office staff, warehouse people were worked to the bone not treated fairly.
HR never got in paperwork on time when needed for Benefits ect.
To much favoritism among themselves. Management never jumped in to help where needed all they would do is point fingers. A good leader leads from the front! Many Managers left because they couldn't hack the work or being leaders.
Pros
They fed you once a month big deal
Cons
Not a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajar bajo mucho frioo
Fruits cuts (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 11, 2018
Es bueno en el sentido de cortar frutas y empacar aveces dan muchas horas pero la paga no es muy buena por trabajar bajas temperaturas es muy rapido de prender pero hace demaciado de frio
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 31, 2018
You would had to be into work at 2 a.m or 4 a.m and supervisor would change your time frame and route without calling you or texting at a reasonable time. Training only would last for a few days and put you out there by yourself. If you local they always want you to go back out on second runs like you don’t have a life outside of the job. Management are inexperience and don’t help. It’s no team work there and all areas of the job only for there area. Selectors would have boxes all on different pallets and loader would load the truck whatever way they want.
Pros
Pay scale
Cons
No work/ life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced ,very physically demanding
Class B CDL Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAOctober 19, 2018
Good company with a long time in business. Even before it got bought by Sysco.The management and dispatch personell could use more training. At least you have job security through the union.
Pros
Get a good work out every day.
Cons
Dispatch and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they said it was a good place to work
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Industry, CAOctober 17, 2018
management are very belittling with employees and don't hope out . they have a open door policy but it is no used in a good way . for the time I work there I felt used
Pros
lunchs once a mouth
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working fast pace
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CAOctober 17, 2018
picking and packing at an hourly rate
order selecting on desired customer product
shrink wrapping and loading
shipping prep
hardest work task keeping up with picking orders on hourly rate when long nights are needed
Pros
easy process to get used to
Cons
may involve heavy night hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAOctober 7, 2018
Pay rate not good, You can't live on it in this life time and you work a lot of hours and pay is not good at all for the hrs you put in.The employees are good to work with but you put in so many hrs. and don't get the pay you deserve and do not get much time for your family and friends..
Pros
Lunch is paid
Cons
You have short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Forklift Operator/Selector (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLOctober 1, 2018
Overall FreshPoint is a pretty good place to work, Able to transition into a different department, Friendly environment, teamwork, room for growth and advancement
Pros
Great benefits, place for advancement
Cons
in and out of the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work. Micro-managed.
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTSeptember 26, 2018
The super sensitive internal gps and camera system is your REAL boss.
The hrly pay is bad-The lucrative Incentive pay is only obtained by the more favored drivers.
You start with bad routes that make no money unless your in good with management.
Work isn't guaranteed. You may get sent home or forced to sleep in break room for hours!
Make 1 person angry, that's cool with management and that's the end of your career there!
Make 1 mistake and your the new gossip head-liner for weeks, sometimes months.
This company has proven to be prejudice and bias with both pay and work assignments.
Pros
Get in good with management- your winning!
Cons
Alot!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh Point
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 9, 2018
It was good overall , benefits are good. Management needs a little more work, but its a good place to work to get experience.
Hardest park working here was no good communication, a bit unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but Freshpoint DO NOT have your BACK in any case
Truck Driver Class B (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 5, 2018
They don't have your back. You get fired that's it.but good place to work nice people.high moral.yeap yeap yeap.Need better management. Stop believing everybody else besides those employees
Pros
They don't have your back!
Cons
They don't have your back!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Work
Modesto Territory Sales Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CASeptember 5, 2018
The team there at FreshPoint were always there for help. Questions were answered in a reasonable time and along with a fun friendly environment. Overall, i recommend this company for anyone wanting to get a career going.
Pros
Team Energy
Cons
Picker/selector communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freshpoint
Transportation Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GAAugust 19, 2018
Relaxed place to work. Great benefits. The ability to work with others is a must. Long hours are a regular occurrence. Ability to adjust your schedule at the last moment also a must.
Pros
Great Atmosphere
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fruits
Fresh Point (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 17, 2018
I feel good but i need a job that i paid more and have flexibles hours i very good company but i need more hours and more paid i will thank the company for that
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, Stressful,
Selector (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 5, 2018
working overnight in coolers with freezing temperatures, while focusing on product selections with emphasis on quality at a fast pace. The hardest part is dealing with the cold combined with the moisture.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and fast paced work environment.
Transportation Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 29, 2018
If you like a fast paced and rewarding career, then FreshPoint is your destination. The benefits are great and the work is consistent.
Drivers and warehouse workers have an attainable incentive program to increase their wages.
Pros
Depression proof career
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vacation time was nice
Driver (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 21, 2018
Management is brain dead. Too many people who never had any kind of leaderahip in life finally got a leadership role and THINK they know what they are doing... they fail with almost every decision they make and they continue to fail. Compensation is good but not when they pay the guy who doesnt have to do that much work, the same as you who has to do something new or different every day. They want to pile work on people they can trust but never give them a promotion or the correct kind of compensation. Management will not listen to ideas because they werent the ones who thought of it. They lie to get you to do something. There is so much bad I could say about this company I could write a book.
Pros
It got me where i am today, when you are not there. (Vacation time)
Cons
Management is the biggest con, they lie to get you to do things, they dont listen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated and determine
Stand up forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAJuly 18, 2018
Replisments was my job to keep the guy supplied with what they needed to complete the customer order and I also help load trucks to stay on schedule or what ever I needed to do to get the job done in a safe and timely manner but what my everything run perfect we all work as a team I'm a team player and so was the rest of the crew we did what it took to get the job done.
Pros
Great environment and staff treat you respectfully.
Cons
None I can say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Truck driver class B (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2018
the most enjoyable part of the job is delivering to customers needs and satisfaction.


The hardest part of the job is when new managers come in when I was working there.
Pros
once upon a time we were all family
Cons
later all that was gone
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, Demanding, Rewarding
Product Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 11, 2018
I created the credit program, learning skills in all Microsoft programs and the AS400. Problem solving, Reduced credits on and continual bases and training of employees across the U.S.

Good company to work for.
Pros
Celebrates Birthdays, Anniversaries every month
Cons
Long hours, demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freshpoint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 295 reviews
570
478
373
240
134

See reviews about

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture