Frischs Big Boy Employee Reviews in Cincinnati, OH

Found 148 reviews matching the search See all 625 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be ready to commit your entire life
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 10, 2019
this job require too much of your time and balance is not possible I feel like the company is good when it comes to benefits and pay but the hours are just to demanding on manager's.
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt pay enough
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 23, 2019
Working at Frisch's was an awesome experience but didnt pay enough 8.15 . The management and the staff was great. The hours was decent I was only workin part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Host and Cashier Drive thru (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 16, 2019
It was a great work experience the people where friendly. It was a great environment everyone got along great team work experience highly recommend it.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's was a fun learning experience
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 4, 2019
No complaints. I worked there years ago so I've grown from then to now. I wouldn't reccomend it for someone my age but it's great for a beginner. Love the food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Server (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 19, 2019
i liked it because i was able to meet new people just about every day. there was always something new happening or going on and it was kind of exciting to me. they worked with my hours for the most part and i enjoyed just about everyone i worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Frisch's
Dining room leadet (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH Glenway AveFebruary 11, 2019
I moved out of State when hired i applied at the General offices and was hired!
Using my Fast-food Associate experienced Supervised and more now i have Cooking Management and General Food prep skills to offer as a Managet.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Shifts midday do not exist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a day to day normal job I was there for 4 years
Restaurant Employee (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 18, 2019
I loved it here. This was my favorite job I ever had . This and the warehouse jobs I had were the best jobs I ever carried. The only issue was moving up in that place was pretty hard at the time i worked there before and if I'm going to be with a company that long I would like to advance and make more of a life for myself and my son
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, inclusive workplace that builds work ethic.
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 12, 2019
Good temporary job to start out as a server. Many opportunities to try different positions (Drive-thru, kitchen, dishwasher, etc.). Great community feel within the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Drive Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 9, 2019
The position is like any other restaurant position the work is fast paced and can be very stressful depending on the position but with the right crew the shift will run well.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management but manageable
Drive Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 9, 2019
I left because it was poor lack of skills and the management seem to faver on some people and talk down to others. The customers were great there just the workplace was not
Pros
Customers
Cons
Co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was stressful
Server (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 7, 2019
It was a perfect first job for me. They were flexible with my schedule for most of the time. There was some management issues but they tried their best with what they had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 23, 2018
Fun and productive different people to learn from and communicate with, need more pay for lead cooks that cover shifts and clean and cook and prep. The company is family oriented and hire felons and those with criminal background to give chances to those unfortunate due to their past and they also promote and encourage friendship and strong teamwork ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy hard worker
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 4, 2018
Cook clean cashier stay over when needed always willing to do what ever it takes to get the job done correctly and help out with what ever was needed always
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive fast outgoing place I loved the speed of cooking.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 30, 2018
Frisch was a fast cook to serve place it was my first ever cooking job and it showed me how to cook fast but still make my food and follow the steps of cooking.
Pros
Comfortable environment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not reccomended
Server (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 23, 2018
Management was very poor overall, not concerned about anyone but them selves alone, shift leader makes our schedule to our availability and management changes it with no concern, stressful environment, felony friendly and people with criminal records workplace, which is one of many reasons id like to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Family Oriented Workplace
Drive Thru Atten/ Server (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 19, 2018
Worked at two Frischs locations in the Cincinnati area and had very similar experiences. Both locations were very welcoming with real life employees that honestly do their jobs with pride. Customers are loyal and constant at al times. This company is a Family Restaurant that's cherished in many neighborhoods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt like the job
Host (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 15, 2018
The manager was talking to meant to me I was not comfortable at that job the work ethic was poor. The language was inappropriate. The manager was just nasty at times he didn't understand my situations.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressing
Drive-thru (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 7, 2018
Like it but don't. U will start to get use of being the person who does everything with zero to one persons. Management now a days don't care about your well being. As long as it's a body present.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was drive thru so things were always moving quick
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 5, 2018
Things move quick in the section that I was working so you must be on your toes at all times. Remember to smile at the window and the rude customers..
Pros
Get paid every week
Cons
It’s a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a server
Server (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 26, 2018
I feel like this would help me i live down the street walking distince i will show up every day be on time i quit frisches because the employees we slacking i need somthing i can stay fouces and
Pros
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frischs Big Boy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 625 reviews
5135
4194
3199
249
148

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture