Frischs Big Boy Employee Reviews in Louisville, KY

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 625 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Cash Lead, Drive thru lead (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 24, 2018
It takes a lot of work to be in the back and taking orders, bagging food, making desserts for you and the servers. Being in restaurants are no joke, that’s when you see how crazy people can really be from being stressed and panicky because you have to move fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like it there
Server (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 22, 2018
I would not work there again. The ceo was mean add yelled at us. Did not get good tips. Had a lot of workto do for not a lot of money. I did not like working there at all ave you worked 6 days a week.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun at times and I learned a lot about management
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 17, 2018
For the most it's a good place to work if you need something to quick get on your feet. Due to the area servers make pretty good tips daily. It can be very busy at times but I enjoy the rush!
Pros
flexible scheduling, weekly pay
Cons
no health or dental care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waitress
Dinning Room Leader/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 10, 2018
server/waitress.... served the people who came to eat whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner. Served the food and made sure they were satisfied with the service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Workforce
Dining Room Floor Leader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY 40220February 5, 2018
Working at Frisch's is like working for your own family restaurant. Supervisors and corporate take the time to find out what is going on in your life so that they can work a schedule that fits your life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly work and worker talk all day
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 13, 2017
walked in work and did what I had to do to keep me busy at work. they was not busy most days so I clean when I seen that it needed it with out a management asked me to. Would have came in when the Boss asked me to come in but never need to go in. The hardest part of the job was that if we got busy and I had no one with me to help I would have to do everything my self.
Pros
had to pay thing i eat
Cons
break was time given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 1, 2017
Good Pay and Benefits. The company is under new ownership so they are going through some growing pains, but from what I see they have the right ideas and I'm sure they will be getting it together real soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guests were typically wonderful, co-workers came and went, managers sometime listen
Server/Cashier/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 27, 2017
If you love people the place is great. But it was understaffed and there were times when I worked more than 12 hours in a day and even did things above my position because the person that was hired to do it would leave before me. I asked for a promotion, it was never given.
Pros
Meals up to $5 were paid for by the discount.
Cons
Had to work like a chicken with it's head cut off to make a decent amount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a stepping stone
Server (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 19, 2017
this job is ideal for fa student or senior citizen looking to earn a little extra income not for someone who has bills and responsibilities it is boring the management is rude the customers are racist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 18, 2016
When I started working here it was super fun, very relaxed atmosphere, a very productive environment. Once we started losing managers, we started losing good employees. When I worked there the service was great, I went in Frisch's to eat not too long after I stopped working there and service was not good at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Server/Waiter and drive through attendant (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 7, 2015
this place is dysfunctional . i love interacting with my guest and serving. i also love helping people and attending to the guest. management and employees are off track
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food great service
dining room shift leader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 14, 2014
The management at the frisch's i worked at was amazing always there to help always making sure everything ran smooth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food
DRIVE THRU ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KyOctober 3, 2014
Fast food is really for me, but I did like my job as a drive-thru coordinator
Pros
Customers were awesome
Cons
pay for food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Umm
Drive Thru Window Order Taker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 6, 2014
Job was easy. clean place to work. The only thing was that many of the other workers were childish
Pros
discounted lunch
Cons
too many chiefs not enough Indians
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  louisville ky, 40204April 27, 2013
I had a pretty flexable schedule. I got along with all my co-workers. It was a pretty easy job because im a people person. I enjoyed making people smile
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people
Assistant floor leader (Former Employee) –  louisville, kyJanuary 18, 2013
the employees and management were fun and outgoing! It was fast paced and enjoyable. best part was a customers smiling face.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Frischs Big Boy reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frischs Big Boy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 625 reviews
5135
4194
3199
249
148

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture