Frito-Lay Employee Reviews

Found 3,440 reviews matching the search See all 3,695 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional atmosphere, while being supportive and helpful
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDSeptember 16, 2018
My experience at Frito Lay was tremendous. I learned a great deal while working there as well as forged so.e life long friendships. My dream would be to be able to relocate and work there again.
Pros
The culture, benefits, hours, people
Cons
peer reviews, demanding at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 16, 2018
the pay was great, the discounts were great, the stock every year was great. however there was no time to enjoy any of those things, because you had to to work 12-14 hours per day
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Packer (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNSeptember 15, 2018
It was a really great place to work . i would have stayed longer but they did a small lay off . I was in the group of the last hired in so we were let go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay decrease cant work and have fam work balance like the moto says
Route Sales Representative (RSR) (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CASeptember 15, 2018
Fun until they tell you you can make more money and you dont then u work more hours thinking you can make money and you dont good company for people without family's
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Baraboo, WISeptember 15, 2018
Frito lay is a good place if u work well on your own. Typical day start about 4am. Load truck get any p.o.s needed for displays building that day. Drive to first stop. Take product in to store ,check for stales or defects.check product in to store.stock merchandise in proper locations. Face product up in all locations. Write order for next delivery. Take empty boxes to truck and secure in truck. Head to next stops. Typical day lasts 8-10 hours.
Pros
Food at meetings
Cons
Unrealistic sales plans
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for someone who is willing to work.
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NHSeptember 15, 2018
I was in sales. We we're commission salespeople. Paid for what we produced. These high falootin benefits you seek are not part of that picture. We we're paid better than most in the industry with much less skin in the game. Thankful for the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Menomonee Falls, WISeptember 14, 2018
New pay structure ( pay for performance) is terrible!!! Management is all fresh out of college. Head management non existent! Overall moral is terrible!
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Washington stateSeptember 14, 2018
This job would be good if the Main Head quarters would appreciate their employees. They work them like crazy, say they have a lunch break but the employees never have time to eat. They do this in their vehicles. The pay should be far greater for employees to want stay and work and still have a life. Although Frito Lay and Pepsico are the biggest conglomeration out their they should help out employees more. I so Appreciation for their time away from families. Like the families at Amazon,Google and Microsoft they show more appreciation. By throwing parties and giving things away. Especially that are still intact. Not broken and basically uselessness like a panko topping. Give the little man and woman a show of gratitude. Trips to places. They really do deserve it. They break their backs for this company and never get a really good thanks. Just be here at 2 am or 3 am or 4 am. or work a double shift when you just worked 14 hours days. um-mm, Something is definitely wrong. Time cards are totally ridiculous and have no space on them. This is something many people mess up on and make mistakes and them you are not told so you get jipped money in your check.
Pros
Really Nice People to work with they are the real heart of the Frito lay company
Cons
Really Bad in compensationing employees for their hard hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is great management needs work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARSeptember 13, 2018
I loved the job and other employees but the process of management positions was unfair to people who has been there for years. Its just not any opportunity to move ahead there
Pros
Good money
Cons
Underappreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense work, need to be self motivated and have mechanical skills
Machine operator lead (Current Employee) –  Beloit, WISeptember 13, 2018
I only recommend Frito Lay if you are willing to put in hard work on a daily basis. You definitely work the the money you make. Organization, prioritization and multitasking skill are a necessity for this job
Pros
Good wages
Cons
Management makes people feel inferior and is bot considerate of work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CASeptember 13, 2018
Fast pace, not enough hours. Great co workers, learned alot in less than a year. The managment was great, always gave out work shoes every year. The warehouse its self is small not alot of room to work
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is horrible..very negative environment to work for.
RSR driver (Current Employee) –  Mount kiscoSeptember 13, 2018
If you need fast money with long hours and bad culture then this company is for you.... they have very good benefits like discounts for many different companies like apple, hershey park etc.. they have a pension and 401k.. also good health coverage but they’re bad culture, negative environment on a daily basis.. employees talk bad every day about the managers and lack of communication is crazy in this place... they only care about themselves. Long hours over 50, they also throw you into the wolves den with little training... I wouldn’t recommend this place to work for.
Pros
401K, health coverage, perks ..
Cons
Hours, culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WASeptember 12, 2018
I couldn't say anything negative about this company. Dedicated, employee driven, just overall an excellent organization. It is a " young person's job" however as the pace is extremely fast paced.
Pros
Excellent compensation
Cons
Extreme work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like my job
RSR (Current Employee) –  Ottumwa IowaSeptember 12, 2018
I like the job and the team I work with. Good pay, great customers!
Manager is always available and helpful. Moral is low due to high plan and unreachable goal.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Work life balance sucks-no time for my kids or wife.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Route Sales Representative (RSR) (Former Employee) –  Crossett, ARSeptember 12, 2018
Frito-Lay has taken care of me and my family for the past 14 years. I’ve learned how to be a better father, husband and employee while working there. I have learned what’s it’s all about to please customers, as well as increase my sales, all while making the store managers happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Supply Chain Leader (Former Employee) –  Rosenberg, TXSeptember 12, 2018
Frito Lay has many benefits and rewards they offer, but there are many downsides as well. Frito Lay offers three weeks of vacation right out of college for example. But you may wind up on second or third shift for several years starting out. There are many reasons I love Frito Lay, however one company doesn't fit everyone. You must decide for yourself if the good outweighs the bad. For me, it does.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
ROUTE BUISNESS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARSeptember 12, 2018
Frito Lay was a very good job it taught me a lot in the sales market from dealing with high volume stores like Walmart to building relationships with the stores earning trusts and of course selling displays for the company
Pros
Opportunity to make good living
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 12, 2018
a typical work day is lots of work and rude stores manages but you have cool vendors around you and the hours are great. not much to really say about the company because its just putting up chips. Merchandiser really are nobodies in this field.
Pros
hours, insurance, sick days, vacation
Cons
work you to hard, management really do not show that they care, early mornings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers are great to work with
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 12, 2018
management needs better people skills other than that its a ok place to work with and you move on your own time. real flexible schedule and customers are usually easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job itself was good
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PASeptember 12, 2018
I enjoyed working here for the most part. The pay was really good and the perks were good. The mangers do show favoritism and will look for a way to get you in trouble if they do not like you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,696 reviews
51K
41K
3903
2386
1352

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight