Frito-Lay Employee Reviews in Plano, TX

Found 107 reviews matching the search See all 4,698 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work at
Chemical Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 16, 2019
Great place to work at. Really enjoyed my time at Frito Lay. Everyone there was great, the work environment was very positive. My position offered great work life balance, it may be because it was an entry level position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician intern
R&D INTERN (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 16, 2019
Worked hard with a great staff, lots of support and appreciation daily. I would start the day with tasks given by my boss and finish any and all tasks on a 2 week notice board.
Pros
Good bosses
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
FSV Trade Spend Sr Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 21, 2019
Very nice environment, I had the opportunity to learn many aspects of the company. The management team has great leadership. The work culture is very diverse.
Pros
Free Chip
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Data System Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 13, 2019
Great place to work

Great environment

People friendly

Great training with team

Perks with Company


free chips free lunches

lots of training

travel with company
Pros
free lunch
Cons
vacation days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with amazing people
Shopper Marketing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 14, 2018
I've had the opportunity to learn more than I could have imagined. I have been on both brand marketing and shopper marketing teams learning all aspects of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flex schedules
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 12, 2018
casual attire; flexible work schedule;excellent benefits both medical and dental; excellent vacation packages and pension; office and lunch areas exceptional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Pace
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 30, 2018
Slow pace for most of the time, but when work is provide it can be very busy. You could work up 40-45 hours a week depending on what line you're assigned to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work training exceptional
Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 1, 2018
great work ethic

great place to work.

training provided was good.

advancement opportunities within the company.

friendly people.

children parent workplace (open to family friendliness
Pros
free chips
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Contract thru Volt Services (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 7, 2018
My time at Frito Lay as a Temp employee was very nice. I was never treated like a temp. The people were friendly and helpful when I needed help. I would definitely recommend working fro them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 7, 2018
I worked for Frito-Lay for 3 years. I think this company is great. I had a director that was supportive and wanted the best for me.

I would recommend this company to any one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with Interesting people
Fitness Center Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 10, 2018
Fun environment with many friendly people. Learned customer service basics and some general fitness knowledge. There was quite a bit of down time. Short term.
Pros
Exercise
Cons
Lack of Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Corporate Ingredient Quality and Food Safety (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 9, 2018
FL was a fun place to work. There was a good culture and work life balance. However, if you did not attend a certain school or have a higher level than a BS, it was very difficult to be promoted. The starting salary was fair, but again it was difficult to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Employment
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 8, 2018
PepsiCo/ Frito-Lay is a competitive environment. Benefits were normal for a fortunate 500 company. I worked 12 hour shifts as night support. Management asked for input but never put it to use. The hardest part of the job was being cursed and belittled by angry drivers and customers. The most enjoyable part was solving problems for the drivers and customers.
Pros
Free drinks and chips
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Opportunity for Growth
GV Sales Finance Asst Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 6, 2018
I loved my time at Pepsjco Frito Lay and would not question the possibility of me returning to employment there again, if the right opportunity presented itself.
Pros
Family First Driven
Cons
Timely Hiring Process
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern Experience
Supply Chain Intern (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 1, 2018
I didn't feel this was the place for me since I was told multiple times I needed to be more aggressive. I felt my project was something that could have been done by someone else easily and didn't really teach me about the company.
Pros
Pretty good work/life balance
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer service rep
Sales Accounting, CSR (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 20, 2018
the job was fine, talked alot to the drivers, wanted to get more into accounting, they did have many diversity groups which was a place, you can never say you didn't belong there
Pros
employee appreication
Cons
not much growth, hard to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat culture
Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 30, 2018
I enjoyed my time there. I was brought in as a contractor but, they did offer me a long term contracting position. I just didn't want to be a contractor and found a permanent position somewhere else.
Pros
free chips
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Graphics Composition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 20, 2018
I loved my job at Frito-Lay. I utilized so many of my skills and learned many more. I worked with many different departments creating presentations for them with custom electronic art. Frito-Lay is a very high tech company with cutting edge equipment and programs. They had a fitness center and jogging trail that I utilized daily. The building was out in the country at the time I worked there and I was able to enjoy the scenery tremendously.
Pros
High tech and cutting edge work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent 95% of my time planning meeting both internationally and Domestic.
Global Research & Development Sr. Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 17, 2018
FLNA was a wonderful place to work. The culture was absolutely conducive to advancement and enjoyment. I was busy from open to close of day planning C level meetings for all sizes, needs and wants.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Specific skill set often stood in the way of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Place to Go
Corporate Security Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 16, 2018
PepsiCo/Frito-Lay will hire folks but do not promote from within. You may have an attractive offer for a position but do not count on being considered for a promotion even beyond 5-10 years of service unless you have highly specified job experience required for the next role. The company would much rather hire an outsider and pay them less for the role you should be eligible to pursue. In other words, there is not true "career" to be had with PepsiCo/Frito-Lay.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,698 reviews
51.3K
41.3K
31.2K
2511
1510

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Frito-Lay.

Powered by Comparably