Frito-Lay Employee Reviews in Topeka, KS

Found 78 reviews matching the search See all 4,818 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare to work whenever they need you
SunChips operator (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJuly 1, 2019
Too much forced overtime, greedy company that should’ve hired more people instead of forcing a lot of overtime. Go work somewhere else that has better work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay!
ROUTE SALESMAN (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJune 17, 2019
Great job, good benefits. Away from home too much, so this is not ideal for a young family. Management was helpful and culture was pleasant. I really liked the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and welcoming environment
Box repair man (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJune 11, 2019
It was fun. You got to pick you own hours and it was through my baseball team that many players got to have a job throughout the season and the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management terrible culture
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSMay 5, 2019
Management actively try to fire employees for various reasons from minor safety infractions to being late. Once one has targeted you it's a guarantee you'll be fired shortly. Union is weak. Mangers are fresh out of college with zero experience and not even a degree in the department they run. Overtime is forced as little as 5 minutes before the end of your shift.
Pros
Pay is good but lower than quite a few other places
Cons
Management and hellish culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSApril 10, 2019
Work environment and people are nice. I dont agree with the way managment run there department. There seems to be little communication among them and choices made are poorly.
Pros
Frito lay store is well worth it
Cons
Paid lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
WAREHOUSE/ EXTRUDER OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSApril 1, 2019
most supervisors it is there first job out of college. most are out to make a name for themselves at associates expense. good working place if you do not mind not having much time off. Biggest concern is first line supervisors.
Pros
discounted products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory OT
Warehouse Specialist / Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSFebruary 7, 2019
If you have any outside responsibilities, this is not the best place to work. The mandatory overtime means you will not know if you have been forced for any overtime, whether it be staying over, coming in early the next day, or being forced in for your weekend, until 1 or 2 hrs before the end of your current shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSFebruary 1, 2019
Liked being active on my job. Lots of great benefits, great place to work! I enjoyed working with all the people and learning something new every day! I also enjoyed helping others in training and being a mentor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience ever
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJanuary 31, 2019
No good no fun dirty nasty place to work. No ethics about it. No care level for the cleaning. The place is a mess. I feel bad for the people that work there.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJanuary 15, 2019
Great place to work. Great pay. Not a lot of time off if you want to advance. Fast paced environment and helpful management. I loved my job and it was sad having to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Work/Life Balance
Maintenance mechanic (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSDecember 5, 2018
You do not get anytime off until you have been there for a full year. New people get forced to work over a lot. 2nd Shift is short all the time. People are nice but the work is fast pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Place for the money
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSNovember 14, 2018
Bad Place to keep a job the turn over rate for employees is crazy The management don't really care about the employees just like i said i enjoyed the money and work and the overtime .
Pros
money
Cons
you get fired lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced
Packer/GES (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KS 66609November 12, 2018
Temp workers are forced over with little or no warning. If you can't meet the pre-established quota for packages per hour you will not not be offered permanent employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The money is good for a reason.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSNovember 2, 2018
Not for everyone. Forced overtime makes work/life balance nearly impossible. Less than great working environment and management. No climate control in warehouse. Best part of the day was going home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
KS Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSSeptember 9, 2018
lots of maintenance calls a night. most parts in stock. Management is mostly kids out of college. The few that were not kids were egotistical cry babies. The promote yes men and get rid of the problem solvers in management. Overall a good group of mechanics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to get your money.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSAugust 2, 2018
It good place to make money just be focus and don't do any kind of drugs because you never no what could happen and result in you going to the hospital.
Pros
Pay benefits
Cons
Time you spend there and lots of rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ckean
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJuly 31, 2018
We had fun and we work at night so most of the time it was just us in the that big place so we did over time but we got dirty with chips and then we go to a friend house and more fun until we went home.
Pros
we got lunch and 1 hour
Cons
15 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like long hours and good pay then this is the place for you.
Warehouse Picker (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSJuly 29, 2018
Not a job for a single parent. You work 6 days a week 10 to 12hrs a day. The winter time is great and more relaxed. During these few months you work your regular 8hr. day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Santation (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJuly 26, 2018
I was in the sanitation department. I liked what i did. Great team work. Summer was hot. The leads were awesome to work with they are helpful. I would work there again.
Pros
Long breaks, free chips, great healthcare
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great starter Job
Performance Based Trainer (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KS 66609July 7, 2018
The hardest part of the job was the they had forced overtime. A lot of weekend work. Fairly good benefits. Not enough time off. Management lack of knowledge of operations.
Pros
Starter Job
Cons
To many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,818 reviews
51.3K
41.3K
31.2K
2530
1541

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight