Frito-Lay Employee Reviews for Merchandiser

Found 219 reviews matching the search See all 4,478 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 14, 2019
Great job. I only needed more hours. Nice management and flexible hours. you need your own car and it took about 2 months to start. easy job. i recommended to anyone.
Pros
Early Shifts
Cons
Not enough hours for detailers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
PT Merchandising Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 12, 2019
Very flexible hours. Great part time job. Great people to work with. Manager was great and assisted when needed. Pay was in line with other employers pay.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this company
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CAMay 11, 2019
I was there for seven years and wouldn’t recommend Frito lay to anyone for employment . This company is definitely not a place you can spend your entire working career .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More than 5yeras no assurance .
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLApril 28, 2019
Work more than 5years ,no assurance .i don't have a any vacation,no full time,but work only 24 hours weeks .this job i dont have any advantage.they dont treat me like a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mill Creek, WAApril 13, 2019
Great place to work. My manager came out from time to time to help with my route which i've never had a manager do before. If you needed time off they gave it to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  TNApril 12, 2019
Frito lay is not a good place to work. They put you nowhere around where you live and the managers are all pretty spineless liars. 1/10 would not recommend.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative work environment
Product Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kaukauna, WIMarch 18, 2019
It has a "Boys Club" mentality. So if you are a female you won't get far. Confidential information is shared within this "Boy's Club. However, if you enjoy negative comments and a negative job experience in general then this is the place for you. Training is an absolute nightmare. I recommend STAYING AWAY from this company
Pros
good benefits
Cons
bad pay, negative work environment, discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CAMarch 18, 2019
Working at Frito Lay is a good place to work where it is fast paced. It is a good place to work. You get 3 weeks paid vacation and benefits along with many other perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is great
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLMarch 14, 2019
I like working in this field because there is alot of opportunists to grow also we get paid every week which is also great and its face paced but not difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one looking over you all day.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 12, 2019
You're out in the stores, so you don't have anyone breathing down your neck all day. You're basically your own supervisor when you're out in the field.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Store managers nasty attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place place to work under certain conditions
Full-Time Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSMarch 7, 2019
Don’t get hurt and don’t upset the wrong people. Strong favortisim (i.e. look the other way) for seniority employees. Benefits are good but expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAMarch 5, 2019
The best company I've ever worked for. If you're looking to grow in a company that truly cares about your growth then Frito-Lay is the perfect company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandMarch 2, 2019
Not much to say. Overall, I enjoy my job. Waking up early can be a little tough, but getting out early is great. I do not have any complaints, because I am mostly happy with my daily work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMarch 2, 2019
Worst company to ever work for. Only would pay you from store to store but would send you hours away. They would rush you all the time too. This is the worst company I've ever seen and I would not recommend it to my worst enemy.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Part Time Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCFebruary 26, 2019
The hours are inconsistent but the job is fairly easy. Usually you'll get at least 20 hours a week. You get mileage for driving to different stores and start off pay of 10 dollars for part time merchandisers.
Pros
Flexability
Cons
Low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workday
MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, MSFebruary 26, 2019
I come in and receive merchandise from the back of the store and stock it on the shelves. I am learning each day from each store I go to that it's a relaxing job and you can work at your own pace. The staff is very helpful at each store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 23, 2019
Great place to work, really physical. When you start as a relief they have you all over the world at different stores so try to bid in your own route every time they post bids. Its based in seniority
Pros
Free chips in headquarters lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavily sales driven
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MOFebruary 22, 2019
I loved when I was on a set schedule, however if you aren’t selling as much as they want you to then they add purchases to your sale causing issues with the customer.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Drastically different hours from day to day unless you win a route. Not enough routes available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 17, 2019
Hours depend on your route so anywhere between 12am-3pm. Listen to your customers . Have to know how to work with a team and how to work alone. My manager is great, she helps all the time and is hones about whats going on .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job horrible compensation, high turnover rate
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 12, 2019
Job itself is easy, stocking product & making new orders for stores...the issues are the hours are very inconsistent, when you interview they tell u start time is 5am, actual start times vary depending on store some as early as 2am, also told pay can be up to $19/hr which is not true, max pay is $15...also the HR dept is horrible at making sure u rec'v ur paychecks! BEWARE
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,478 reviews
51.2K
41.2K
31.1K
2477
1471

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight