Frontier Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technician at frontier
INSTALLATION & REPAIR TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  wisconsinJanuary 18, 2018
i liked working at frontier. good pay. as long as you're self sufficient and arent making bad decisions you're pretty much left alone. do your job and you're fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is great but not worth the stress
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New London, CTJanuary 18, 2018
The company is very strict on attendance. It is a Union job so that is a plus and probably the reason I stayed as long as I did. The pay is good if you are a competitive seller as most of your pay is based on a commission This is a very stressful position
Pros
Union Job
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frontier Communications
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 17, 2018
An economical company for people seeking cable and telephone connection, but is disorganized with work and the amount of people hired in this company.
Pros
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Level III Technical Support (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2018
Frontier offers 401k Dental 4 weeks paid time off plus holiday pay the only down fall is the lack of advancement or the opportunity to use your skills but over all not a bad company if you do not want to advance your career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paying job but extremely stressful and anxity inducing
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJanuary 17, 2018
Ive worked at this job for two years and it has been very stressful . The co workers are great and the pay you get is unreal but after a while the payment is almost not worth it because the job will leave you exgusted and mentally drained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be better
Project/Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 17, 2018
When i started there was lots of room for advancement. That was before the acquisition of Fios . Now they over spent, did not combine systems properly , there is no support for employees or customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow, ineffective sales operations/process
Enterprise Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJanuary 16, 2018
Not in a hurry to do anything. Changes in C level suite results in new objectives/focus frequently. Local management team hands are tied to incent sales and customer service. Limited product set and service territory. Aggressive pricing.
Pros
Good People work there at the local level
Cons
No strategic focus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you can handle the street
Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJanuary 16, 2018
It really was not a bad job, however it was stressful. When I started on the floor I had only been out for a week before Frontier took over the Verizon FiOS tv and internet services in California, Texas, and Florida. This conversion did not go over well and ultimately cause a lot of call centers to be closed down, including the center i worked at. The pay and benefits were very good, including the commision, but for someone who was new at this type of job it was very overwhelming to be trying to prevent people from disconnecting their services when their services were not working for weeks on end and Frontier was not willing to give credits for these not working, Tech's were going on strike or just not showing up for service appointments because no matter what the did, the services were just not working
Pros
good pay, good benefits
Cons
bad business decisions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job, pays well in commission but poor systems
RETENTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  New London, CTJanuary 15, 2018
The best part about this job was my customers. Although they came on the line usually irate and wanting to cancel, the challenge of developing a report and trust in order to keep their business was awesome. The issue for me was the internal systems being poorly developed. This make giving customers exact costs and discounts very hard, thus adding to the regular stress of the position.
Pros
commission scale, hour lunches, heated parking garage, rec room
Cons
short breaks, constant adhearance monitoring, poor computer systems, poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not who they say they are
Business Sales & Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 14, 2018
Working with this company once you are outside of your home office is amazing. They actually acknowledge your hard work and dedication. The Fort Wayne location has poor management and big on favoritism. They do not recognize stellar employees instead they look for ways to punish them for doing their job too well.
The management is not trained well, they cannot and will not help their employees. The culture inside of Frontier is not good at all.
The company has a ton of revenue write down that no one seems to care about, yet they are losing money and continue to let go of good employees.
The commission structure is not good. You really cannot have a family and work there without having a part time job. The specifications to hit quota are unreal with management trying to find ways to put you down for the job you are doing.
It was not always like that at Frontier. With new management at center level really made it a miserable place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Frontier Communications?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Better Work Life Balance
Technical Analyst, Sr./Product Owner (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 9, 2018
On a daily basis I have back to back project meetings to review Requirements and Project Scopes. Then tend to team meeting for Product Backlog Grooming, User Story creation and other ceremony meetings.
Pros
Flexible Start Times
Cons
Poor Benefits and Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frontier
Sale Consultant (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 8, 2018
I love this job with the people i work with and work for. Its is a call center setting and yyou do have to talk on the for and sale and try to upgrade people but ig thats something u in to a great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at upper level poor
Major Accounts Executive (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 8, 2018
Poor Management. No investment in infrastructure. Relying on 40 year old copper for growth. Slow processes internally "this is the way we have always done this procedure"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union Issues
Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX, Sumter, SC, Durham, NC.January 7, 2018
Good job, good manager, limited supervision, work at own pace and manager understands what it takes to do the job and issues you run into. major issue is the union the do not like contractors
Pros
Work at own pace, limited supervision
Cons
Union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place you'll learn a lot from in a short period of time
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJanuary 5, 2018
Everyday was different but you learn a lot in your specific field in a short amount of time. I was in a marketing department and was able to do add a lot of projects to my resume and portfolio after just being there for three months. However, job stability is something I questioned and was the reason i had to leave in the end due to budget cuts. They would spend a lot of money on projects that never got rolled out properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment with questionable job security
Assignor/Cutter (Current Employee) –  Bluefield, WVJanuary 4, 2018
Love my job. Would love to be able to retire here, but company is in financial distress with threats of imminent layoffs. Highly technical job. Over 100 programs and switches knowledge required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a bad decision on my part - job did not work out
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 4, 2018
Going into the job I made assumptions that proved to be wrong. I feel that the support I required to make the transition to a new computer operating system, a new language, and a new workplace was not strong enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership and lack of vision
Senior Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 3, 2018
Overall, the culture at Frontier is good. The individuals are nice, work hard and are collaborative. It's not a cutthroat environment. However, the Senior Leadership Team lacks vision and execution. They continually make the same errors over and over, which can be seen in the company's revenue, etc. Longevity is not on anyone's side at Frontier Communications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management fixed
Manager Internal Audit (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 2, 2018
Worked in a department that had horrible management. Group eventually all left the company and manager replaced. They hired the right person and I believe it's better.
Pros
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Manager
Local Manager (Field Operations) (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 2, 2018
managed 20 FIOS technicians, productivity, quality and customer experience, enjoyed working with technicians and handling customer concerns, also doing recognition.
Pros
working with people
Cons
systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frontier Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,128 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2