Fry's Electronics Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 1,366 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5254
4372
3413
2201
1126
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,364 reviews matching the search See all 1,366 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXJuly 20, 2018
fun invorment considering every frys is themed difrently in every sotre, good people to work with and fun over all sales is defently the way to go if you want a job there sense you determin how much money you make
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Friendly Co-Workers
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2018
It was a really fun job there was always something to do and you're co-workers would usually help if you needed it. It was more like a family working together than associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA 95112July 20, 2018
You get to see the good and the bad of a workplace where money is the only reason for people to show up. It's a nice place to gain experience for sale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to get job experience, but don't stay too long.
Computer Sales (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORJuly 19, 2018
I sold computers at Fry's. This fit me very well because I am a huge nerd, but anyone else would have hated it. The training is slow, and not very helpful. Because we are paid commission i went out of my way to learn to sell better and it became a really good high school job.
Pros
long lunches
Cons
Have to carry things/deal with tech illiterate people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
donbt waste ur time
Audio Video Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAJuly 18, 2018
fun place to work. you will love it and make lots of money, also friends and fam. comission base job awesome, tons of cool stuff to explore and see two thumbs up
Pros
lunch
Cons
lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxicity is a problem
Management Training (Current Employee) –  Webster, TXJuly 17, 2018
In my experience at Fry's Electronics I can say i enjoyed my first couple weeks. Later into it i noticed a lot of confusion around the store, with doing the management training i was given I then had an insight into how the store was being ran. The entire workplace is very divided. Associates who work here do not like the place at all. Very high turnaround rate for a reason. Management has a very high sense of entitlement (i.e. i have seen and been told as a manager to go and create a mess down some isles for the associates during closing shifts to take longer times to straighten things so managers can get more hours.)
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
an excessive amount of favoritism, and gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frys was a big franchise that had Struck regulation because of corporation
Computer Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJuly 16, 2018
Just like other huge cooperations they maintain a consistent quantity of customers on a regular day that picks up on holidays, and sales. Providing employees with the basic minimum pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAJuly 13, 2018
sometimes will get stressed out because of the quick-paced enviroment at work, but it's a good experience
i'd learned how to resolve problems with the cusomters, how to cool them down whenever they get disappointed.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced however a good part time job for students or someone looking for experience
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 13, 2018
No management at any work enverionment is perfect, the managment stress consistently that workers should always achive their weekly goals and always treat the customer with respect. I wouldn't recomend a job here for someone reling on good pay or trying to support a family, However it is a really good job for younger audiences whether it be a highschool student or college student.
Pros
one hour lunches and 10 minute breaks
Cons
fast paced and sometimes management can get very strict depending on their mood
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just look at this job as a temporary job
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJuly 13, 2018
A pretty good place for working part time in a warehouse, DON'T take this place too serious its not going to be a primery work for you. its fine for students that want to afford some of their expences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude employees
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 13, 2018
Everyone is very rude. Management is very dry in speaking to It's employees. Everybody is very cut throat and will steal your customers by cherry picking.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
divertido
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 12, 2018
el trabajo es sencillo, no te presionan, y aprendes
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJuly 11, 2018
Cultivated a customer-focused shopping environment by greeting and responding to all customers in a friendly manner. I learned how to approach, persuade, and negotiate with customers. Management always loved me. The culture was cut-throat because it was a commission based position, you had to be on your toes! Hardest part of the job was relying on the customer to not return anything you sold them. The most enjoyable part of the job was closing the sale.
Pros
cafe, team meetings
Cons
Singing the morning song
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentrated setting in the market of high gross sales.
Computer Sales Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 9, 2018
Competitive and affable work ethics drives the successful nature of the company to move productively forward in the present time and foreseeable near future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a temp job
Computer Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 9, 2018
Really is not a place i would stay at for there is not growth in the company . Good for students . Or part time work . They don't like to give full time at all .
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
They don't like to work around hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Costumer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXJuly 9, 2018
Don't work there. They make you do everything and pay nothing. I started as checkout ended up doing costumer service, returns, online orders, anf cafetria with mimum wage
Pros
If you need experience don't go there.
Cons
If you want to meet tech geeks only shop there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Computer Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJuly 6, 2018
Everyday there was something to learn. Good advancement opportunities. There is a lot of pressure to be competitive in sales. I gained extensive knowledge about various electronic devices current and emerging. I really enjoyed the challenge of appealing to each individual need of the consumer, and of the opportunity to adapt to the changing market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat productive and at times fun.
Computer Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 3, 2018
A typical day of work after clocking in involves going to your department and simply waiting around to see if any customer had any questions or needed help with purchases. You are required to reach out to customers and ask if they have any questions or concerns and are expected to help them no matter what the request is. This is done by either looking things up in the system or directing the customer to the appropriate department.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to work for as part time or while attending school
Supervise Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 30, 2018
The company is a good company to work for if your want to work part time, or if you are in school. the company's working environment is good, but the only drawback is the less pay.
Pros
friendly environment, good culture, good benefits
Cons
less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice cool indoor job
Customer Service/Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CAJune 29, 2018
I enjoyed interacting with customers and associates problem solving and helping all those who needed my assistance.
Responsibilities included training of staff, writing status reports, coordination of appliance and electronic deliveries involving scheduling, pulling and staging. Customer Service duties consisted of troubleshooting, customer care calls, and set up of merchandise. Set up personal computers and networks and covered the Tech Support desk as needed.
Pros
Great discounts on store product
Cons
Sometime being on your feet can wear you out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fry's Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight