FSA Logistix Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire then Fire
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJanuary 22, 2019
I worked for two months. My manager who hired me got fired and since i was the last hired, i was first out of 3 fired for downsizing. Most people had a couple years experience there do 3 people getting laid off is a big deal for all parties involved
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy Administrative work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 7, 2019
complete billing everyday, use MS office, make sure drivers got surveys.
management was poor

handle insurance claims

most enjoyable part of the job was the freedom and never working late
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look them up. They're garbage.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dunmore, PAJanuary 3, 2019
No training at all. Learn as you go and management never has time to train. Employees teach you the minimum because of "job security". This place is an imitation professional company. Everyone clamoring for a title that means nothing there. Management is truly a joke from top to bottom. Constantly complaining about production and do absolutely NOTHING to change the atmosphere there. This company is CHEAP and they are always missing appointments because management allows it. They refuse to speak to the customer and tell them the truth, they always make an excuse as to why they cant make it out. Worst logistics I've ever seen.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about FSA
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Odenton, MDJanuary 2, 2019
Spread thin, Sourced and negotiated contract agreements with owner operators, to include delivery payout terms as well as insurance validation/premiums and breach of contract retainers
Developed S&OP of the locations logistics, including managing the flow of inbound/outbound product, staging, storage, and reverse logistics for a major appliance (General Electric) distribution throughout the whole state of Maryland.
Initiated the warehouse layout based upon product inventory turns, to minimize the overall steps involved with moving product.
Strategically coordinated with upper management, contractors, and co-workers to achieve more streamlined processes.
Effectively coached and trained warehouse employees, resulting in a labor reduction of 300% from February to June in my first four months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
BILLING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Lorton, VADecember 19, 2018
poor management
not organized
no coaching
long work hours no pay for working over 40 hours
only 30 min break
no consistency
no management
understaffed and not willing to hire new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Location Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEDecember 12, 2018
Training program is a joke. Upper management is horrible and does not prepare you for when you are leaving the location. Too much dependency on third party contractors in order to have job security. Was paid almost 30,000$ less than previous title holder
Pros
None
Cons
Below average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a good leader when it come with work & outside of work also, never give up on anything in my type life.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  FloridaNovember 15, 2018
Production experience environment
Shipping & receiving
Date entry
3th years Warehouse experience
Forklift operator
•unloaded & reloaded
•out balance & in bace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations supervisor
Operation Supervisor(Final Mile Company) (Current Employee) –  DunmoreNovember 8, 2018
Management just hands down all task. Plan on not having a life with this company! You will be asked to work a different schedule every other day! And after hours from home Very demanding management with no bonus program no lunches or breaks. Stay away from this company if you can the money IS NOT WORTH IT...
Pros
Office space gets cleaned time to time.
Cons
No breaks, ridiculous hours, expected to work from home after hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place worth burning the bridge!
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  MidwestSeptember 26, 2018
Where do I begin...horrible work/life balance, no direction, clueless upper management, no proper training, hostile and very stressful work environment, heavy turn-over in every position, no appreciation, endless lies (including about a NEVER bonus structure) shameless benefits. Basically modern day slavery. Keep looking if your enteraining an offer. Company just recently lost 4 accounts due to horrible management.
Pros
Pay is decent
Cons
Long hours, micro- managing, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check the sources
Driver/Installer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 30, 2018
Don't be fooled by reviews written by management. I worked for 2 contractors and didn't get paid by both. Your experience is greatly dependent on who you work for. On average, i was working 15-18 hours a day, 6 days a week, which leaves you with absolutely no personal life. Besides the hours, pay, environment, and management, a great place to work
Pros
I left
Cons
It took so long to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatcher
Office Administrator/ Claim Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 23, 2018
Good company sad that the contract will be ending. I would have loved to continue to grow with the company. Got along with co workers and managers. Smooth easy going job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and productive work environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 19, 2018
A typical day would taking in calls for deliveries and routing drivers to their locations. The hardest part of the job is delivering with unreasonable customers.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career and advancement opportunities
Employee (Current Employee) –  AnonymousJuly 17, 2018
Operations are 6 days/week from 6:00am to 9:00pm. With the right team and leadership the advancement opportunities and growth are limitless. You get a taste of everything from recruiting, dispatching, coaching, supervising, managing, customer service, business relationships and more. You can truly find out what type of leader your really are. You are free to create your own culture and implement your own processes. If you have the “do whatever it takes” attitude and accept challenges with a competitive nature, this is the place to be.
Pros
New challenges everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to contract for
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 12, 2018
Working out of the Colorado location, Aurora. Every pay period was short, for all the contractors. As a contractor I was in the negative as far as income. After paying my employees I had zero. They pin claims on you that never occurred! Don't bother!
Pros
None
Cons
No Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being employed there but there just was not any room for advancement.
Warehouse/Inventory Lead (Former Employee) –  Leetsdale, PAMay 30, 2018
I enjoyed working there and the people there were great. I just wanted to advance and there was no room at the time so i decided to move on. I would work there again if I ever got the opportunity to advance.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Dont hire warehouse workers into company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad bad bad
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  MichiganMay 19, 2018
Not a fair place to work. Independent contractors don't make money there. I had to pay the driver and the helper out of my pocket every week i worked there. Its horrible place
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A thankless job that pays the bills
Location Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 20, 2018
While the company itself is decent as far as employers go, having to work between clients, contractors, and the corporate office, receiving all the blame, getting no recognition, and being eligible for a raise only after the end of the fiscal year, makes this place one that I don't plan being in much longer.
Pros
great coworkers, healthcare is decent
Cons
hours are long and hard, compensation barely feels worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Accounts Payable specialist (Former Employee) –  Weston, FLApril 5, 2018
Amazing people and culture. Love working there. Taught to do accounts payable. As well as different aspects of other departments. Felt helpful and efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced poorly managed
Location Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEMarch 29, 2018
The lack of effective leadership is seen and felt throughout the location. Managers were more interested in finding excuses to leave work and hang out together than to actually do their job. Managers frequently blamed associates for failures that would not have happened if the managers had been doing their job and training associates properly.
Pros
good at providing tools needed for job
Cons
inconsistent hours and lack of set schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 22, 2018
Drivers of the trucks are terrible communicators. Management is either very relaxed or very micromanaged. Coworkers were great. Corporate partner is best buy and they have some very strict rules that slow operations down.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
the actual work is stressful and unfulfilling
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report