FSA Logistix Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check the sources
Driver/Installer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 30, 2018
Don't be fooled by reviews written by management. I worked for 2 contractors and didn't get paid by both. Your experience is greatly dependent on who you work for. On average, i was working 15-18 hours a day, 6 days a week, which leaves you with absolutely no personal life. Besides the hours, pay, environment, and management, a great place to work
Pros
I left
Cons
It took so long to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatcher
Office Administrator/ Claim Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 23, 2018
Good company sad that the contract will be ending. I would have loved to continue to grow with the company. Got along with co workers and managers. Smooth easy going job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and productive work environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 19, 2018
A typical day would taking in calls for deliveries and routing drivers to their locations. The hardest part of the job is delivering with unreasonable customers.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career and advancement opportunities
Employee (Current Employee) –  AnonymousJuly 17, 2018
Operations are 6 days/week from 6:00am to 9:00pm. With the right team and leadership the advancement opportunities and growth are limitless. You get a taste of everything from recruiting, dispatching, coaching, supervising, managing, customer service, business relationships and more. You can truly find out what type of leader your really are. You are free to create your own culture and implement your own processes. If you have the “do whatever it takes” attitude and accept challenges with a competitive nature, this is the place to be.
Pros
New challenges everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to contract for
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 12, 2018
Working out of the Colorado location, Aurora. Every pay period was short, for all the contractors. As a contractor I was in the negative as far as income. After paying my employees I had zero. They pin claims on you that never occurred! Don't bother!
Pros
None
Cons
No Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being employed there but there just was not any room for advancement.
Warehouse/Inventory Lead (Former Employee) –  Leetsdale, PAMay 30, 2018
I enjoyed working there and the people there were great. I just wanted to advance and there was no room at the time so i decided to move on. I would work there again if I ever got the opportunity to advance.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Dont hire warehouse workers into company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad bad bad
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  MichiganMay 19, 2018
Not a fair place to work. Independent contractors don't make money there. I had to pay the driver and the helper out of my pocket every week i worked there. Its horrible place
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Accounts Payable specialist (Former Employee) –  Weston, FLApril 5, 2018
Amazing people and culture. Love working there. Taught to do accounts payable. As well as different aspects of other departments. Felt helpful and efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced poorly managed
Location Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEMarch 29, 2018
The lack of effective leadership is seen and felt throughout the location. Managers were more interested in finding excuses to leave work and hang out together than to actually do their job. Managers frequently blamed associates for failures that would not have happened if the managers had been doing their job and training associates properly.
Pros
good at providing tools needed for job
Cons
inconsistent hours and lack of set schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 22, 2018
Drivers of the trucks are terrible communicators. Management is either very relaxed or very micromanaged. Coworkers were great. Corporate partner is best buy and they have some very strict rules that slow operations down.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
the actual work is stressful and unfulfilling
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FSA Logistix
Employee (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 18, 2018
Working for FSA is very fast pace, unfortunately the management is new, and doesn't quite know how to balance managing employees, customers, and contractors. When things go sour, it seems the leadership is unsure on who to delegate to, causing more issues throughout the company. At the end of the day, what is needed is a complete overhaul of the company, starting from the ground up, or they are sure to continue on their current decline.
Cons
confusing and unorganized training, hostile work environment, constant change of processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours pathetic Business Partners
Location Manager (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 15, 2018
I took a position with this company to be on the other side of logistics. This was a poor decision. They pay the "Business Partners" a low stop rate, and bring in horrible contractors. The delivery teams do as they please.
Pros
FSA Employees a fun and helpful
Cons
Underpaid for 80+ hour work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectation of management
Location Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 14, 2018
6 day/week operation managing contract carriers and staff. Customers in this industry get very heated. Limitations on success. No work/life balance. Pay is good but you will sure work for it. No expense account, be prepared to put hundreds of dollars upfront every month.
Pros
Compensation, culture
Cons
Long days, work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fsa
Location Manager (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDNovember 6, 2017
FSA Logistix created a very challenging atmosphere with the constant opportunity to play "fireman". Planning was very important as you need to be ready to solve all of the customer concerns on a moments notice.
Pros
Not tied to a desk all day
Cons
A very demanding client
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place i would recomend
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Odenton, MDOctober 25, 2017
At this company there is no real job security the pay is not worth the hard labor u perform and the and the respect level for the employee is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to work in with a great group of Independent Contractors
LOCATION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 25, 2017
I Would recommend it to someone looking for daily challenges with Independent Contractors and delivery teams. The company is small in size at this location but a relaxed environment with staff who are very knowledgeable of their positions. I would recommend it for someone getting started in the logistics field for a great learning experience.
Pros
relaxed environment with great staff
Cons
healthcarebenefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts receivable/payable specialist (Current Employee) –  Weston, FLSeptember 12, 2017
A typical day at work is fast paced due to the fact that we are a third party company. We are responsible for numerous locations nation wide as well as the contractors we hire on behalf of other companies. Work place is very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Location Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 15, 2017
The pay will is very competitive. Its hard to get upper management to look and listen to facts. The contractors do not receive enough pay for the work they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place great employees
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Weston, FLMay 16, 2017
The company was great environment to work. The staff was fun to work with. The work hours were flexible , the commute was great. Management style was great and hands on. the company is a growing and has tremendous path for growth.
Pros
Flexiable time
Cons
not much
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for managment positions
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 23, 2017
Early start at 5:30 am.
Work 6 days a week- 65 hrs a week
Culture based on contractors and non union.
Hardest part of the job is maintaining good contractors.
Enjoyable part of the job is being able to work from a mobile site on my computer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FSA Logistix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 31 reviews
52
49
38
26
16

See reviews about

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.6Culture