Fujitsu Employee Reviews

Found 438 reviews matching the search See all 1,397 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Digital Content Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 8, 2019
Friendly people, team collaboration and successful company.
I was given a lot of responsibility to manage assets and take inititative from the get go.
A typical work day involved editing copy, calling clients and carrying out projects deliverables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXJanuary 29, 2019
Learned to work with supervisors at different stores. Very relaxing environment. Worked at own pace and hours. Hardest part of job was driving around town most of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management
FIELD TECHNICIAN IV (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CT, NYCJanuary 22, 2019
Upper management went to the retail team of the us, which was an error as they keep losing contracts, they mismanaged the contract talks in my opinion. But I don't know the whole story.
Pros
None - neutral
Cons
Mismanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cabinet assembler
Cabinet Assembler (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 21, 2019
excellence jobs performs, produced products in assembly fashion,
learn quickly in order to keep company's productivity high and it's
cost low, high quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Business Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 14, 2019
I was given to learn mulitple software platforms and new skills. My manager stressed work/life balance. I had consistent and regular communication with my manager and my remote team. No surprises at year end review.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Difficult to move to another division
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible and out of touch management
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 4, 2019
Terrible bureaucracy weighed down Fujitsu, and it lost clients regularly. Few of the people I worked with 4 years ago are still there.

My boss, my supervisor, most of my fellow consultants are now all gone.

I was fired after performing emergency actions that were repeatedly determined to be permissible and authorized in the past. But as I had criticized persons and groups for their excessive bureaucracy and incompetence, my actions were determined to be unauthorized, leading to my dismissal.

Don't work there. Sinking and dysfunctional ship.

Pay is decent when hired, but you'll never get pay raises.

Those still there and in more functional roles are actually very high quality.
Pros
Remote work
Cons
Stifling bureaucracy, atrocious management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving place to learn new thing
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  richardsionDecember 29, 2018
A fun working place and hour loving family workers and ability to develop new skill that can essentially propel you to greatest position couple with some benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Engagement
Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILNovember 26, 2018
Working with Fujitsu Japan was a big challenge due to language and cultural barriers. However, was working on a global O365 project for Mizkan client and staff there was delightful. Received great management support from Fujitsu director and would enjoy working with him again
Pros
Flexibility to work remote
Cons
Very slow expense reimbursement process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fujitsu is a big corporation
worker (Former Employee) –  Lisbon, MENovember 22, 2018
You are a worker, needing to make results, and improve on these results next month,
Alot of opportunities for the people who do not mind working there for a couple of years, keeping that "team spirit" going.

Not the kind of job for someone who wants a free life, who wants to do your job, go home and not think about work.
Pros
Free fruit 2 times a month
Cons
Bad health insurance, Covers almost nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for Advancement
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 14, 2018
Hired in as a production operator, I was given opportunities to learn more technical aspects of the position. After several years there, I advanced to a production supervisor
Pros
Compensation
Cons
team building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Field engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 10, 2018
Great company but laid off lots of workers just wish i would have known lay off were coming. They provided company vehicle put very stressful at time to many jobs and driving was crazy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXNovember 6, 2018
The company is interesting to work for. The problem I have is the division within. The company is broken up into branches then departments. A department can exist and then go away due to one oddly negotiated contract or another. Just pass through, don't get comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A superior ICT Company
REGIONAL OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Fujitsu Caribbean ( Trinidad ) LimitedNovember 6, 2018
A company that always places people at the core of its vision and strategy. Using its very wide array of technology products and services to continually improve life experiences and connect people across the globe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fujitsu Computer Products of America
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 2, 2018
Fujitsu Computer Products of America - FCPA was a great place to work. Had the opportyunity to learn new technologies that the market needed and why they were the leader in document scanners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Engineer
Senior Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 1, 2018
Perform equipment and software repairs with minimal direct supervision. good company to work for. Travel nationally to assist where needed for extended periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im glad that part of my life is over
Information Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCOctober 29, 2018
Bad, Bad, Bad........ Essentially a sweat shop, but for IT. I was promised a full time job for working hard and they kept moving the carrot. I wouldn't waste your time on this company.
Pros
None - bad pay
Cons
Bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Order Manager Specialists (Current Employee) –  Memphis, tnOctober 24, 2018
Nice environment, competitive, good work flow, great training, great communication. The SOP are written for all process, helps understanding work duties easily. Quiet environment, the plant is very clean and cool.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in the USA
Operator II Lead (Former Employee) –  Gresham, OROctober 24, 2018
This company was losing 30 million dollars a month and then shut down without letting employees know that there was even any issues. just closed doors one day and then called meetings when the shift would have been to inform employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXOctober 18, 2018
•Quality Assurance Dept: Secretarial duties for Quality Engineers
•Order Administration Dept: Data Entry for all incoming telecom orders
•Shipping/Receiving Dept: Data Entry for all incoming/outgoing telecom equipment
•Planning Dept: Data Entry for various forecasting reports
Pros
great coworkers, health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place.
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCOctober 14, 2018
Typical IT services provider.
Most of the managers knew what they were doing and what that staff was doing and capable of - except ours. Not sure where they dug this person from, but definitely out of his league in our shop. The coworkers were great to work with, and did their best to work as a team - except for the one - every shop seems to have that one.
Pros
Decent coworkers. Pay ok.
Cons
jobs duties transferred offshore and back as business changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fujitsu. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,397 reviews
5363
4506
3335
2119
174

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

75%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss