Full Steam Staffing, LLC Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 129 reviews
Ratings breakdown
536
422
333
214
124
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 129 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unhappy place to work
Auditor, order picker, shift lead (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAJune 6, 2018
If you just need a job to get a little money for a temporary situation it's ok. But if you want to move forward with life don't ever work here because there is no place for advancement unless you're willing to do certain things for certain people just to get $1 more an hour after 5 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive!!
QA Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Middleboro, MAMay 30, 2018
Fun and Productive workplace environment. Great people to work with. Some not so much just like anywhere you go. I worked in the Kitchen as the QA Supervisor and we were like a family we would work as a team and get the job done with a Smile!!
Pros
Free lunches sometimes, get Merit pay and get sick time.
Cons
Benefits not good, no retirement plan, 401 k, no vacation time, no chance for Co, or bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work summary
Regional / Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Union City, NJMay 10, 2018
A days starts with my talking to all my branch managers then on-site managers.

I have to make sure all temps are on site. If anyone is a no show I have to make sure we find someone to fill that spot.

Later in the day we have to confirm the orders for the next day.

The day is filled with multiple phone calls to make sure everything is running correctly. I am also responsible for reporting any injuries.

I have to make sure we stay on top of daily recruiting.
Pros
great team
Cons
hi turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and hot, and on call
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Merced, CAApril 30, 2018
Hired through Full Steam to work as a temp for Dole Foods. Working hours were good, they were from 7-230 pm. It was on call and managers were giving friends and relatives automatic schedules and giving the rest to random employees here and there. If your not bilingual the job can be difficult and if you have health problems it may not be the best choice for employment.
Pros
No pros
Cons
short breaks, and crowded lunching area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need a Job Full steam Staffing will make it happend
Sales Rep. (Current Employee) –  Geneva, NYApril 29, 2018
Full Steam Staff in Geneva was a great team , However, unfortunately its only but so much they can do. the clients process a and operation of loyalty and integrity is another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work, great human resources
Optic Laser Tech. Op./Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAApril 4, 2018
Great place to work, work schedules easy to choose from, very friendy recruiters, easy to get along with other workers. Just make sure you are always ready to work an put forth your best effort.
Pros
Long hours doing Seanon
Cons
Seasonal work sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 3, 2018
Come ready to work. Fast paced warehouse, must maintain a steady pace and not slack or move at your own speed unless its above average. Must be on time and show that you are able to maintain the work flow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work ethic
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 2, 2018
The staffing agents should be more hands on. I liked working there but the people sometimes were just too much too handle. Not enough pay and no 401 k available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real good for a temp agency to work for
General Laborer/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dole food packagingMarch 29, 2018
For this temp agency that Staffing there is very respectful they're quick to get you into a job the hours are good the only bad thing about them is that their hourly pay rate is poor but other than that it's a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the fast paced envirmoent made the long shifts go by faster
warhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Middleboro, MAMarch 21, 2018
A typical day at work included locating and moving hundreds of boxes to the correct pallets and then wraping them for shipment to certain trader joes locations
Pros
good hours
Cons
short breaks, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMarch 19, 2018
very poor management, they do not communicate well with there associates. no benefits just want you to show up to work and do as they say and collect your paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full steam
MACHINE OPERATOR/WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 16, 2018
always helpful. good people and always placed me in a job that best suited me at the time. but i moved and didnt really to work for them anymore. but other than that good company
Pros
good company
Cons
lack of benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that I was hired.
Fabricator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  La Habra, CAMarch 6, 2018
Nice employees and work environment. Tools on the spot, and teaching how to use every tool properly. Plenty of room to work in. Great place to experience on cool jobs.
Pros
Local jobs are better than next city.
Cons
Wish they have more openings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditing
Auditor (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAMarch 4, 2018
starting the shift nothing was ready I learn how to load a truck with a pallet jack.Supervisor was good very culture work place.being in the cold was the hardest part of the job the best part of the job was loading the trucks
Pros
coworkers
Cons
cold climate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Cooler Janitor (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CA 91761February 19, 2018
Decently paced work, with very nice pay, plus I was assigned amazing hours working from 8:00AM-4:30PM which worked out perfectly with the rest of my day. Very poor management, even worse training took place, with an added lack of safety training. Very hazardous environment that you aren’t shown how to traverse to well. Supervisors are scarce, and not very helpful in most situations. You’re pretty much on your own.
Pros
Great pay, great hours, generally easy job for those who are somewhat intelligent enough to avoid dangerous situations
Cons
No help from anyone including supervisors, not much order, very loud, very cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Clerical (Current Employee) –  Middleboro, MAJanuary 25, 2018
work is work co workers are cool etc etc lots of work to be done in the warehouse take in truck drivers and check them in and out and make new appointments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working company
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAJanuary 24, 2018
Great working company keeps you working ask if you want benefits but don't force you to take them if you don't want them pass for sick days and great environment to work in
Pros
Good job placment
Cons
Lack of work in the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Geneva, NYJanuary 18, 2018
The workers and management are very nice made many friends with worker and with the manager near to home if their was a emergency at home i i could fix the emergency and still be able to finish a work shift i was also albe to put in obertime if it was available
Pros
Overtime when available and close to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
IT Junior Technician (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAJanuary 15, 2018
Nice place to work with very organized management and positive vibe. Work balance is fair and benefits are great.Job culture is very encouraging and always helping you to do better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
On Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJanuary 4, 2018
poor management and leadership team does not give you a lot of support they just basically through you in there and after that you have to figure things out on your own
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report