FULTON COUNTY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Union City, GAFebruary 28, 2018
A typical day at Fulton was relaxing if the children didn't start trouble. I learned how to talk to the children and they listen. the hardest part is getting up so early.
Pros
nice lunch breaks
Cons
great breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managerial management
Social Service Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 11, 2018
I enjoyed working for the company, work place was comfortable and relaxing. I enjoyed interacting with managerial staff made me feel good coming to work.
Pros
lunch hour
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking entry level position in the Customer Service Skills
Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 6, 2018
Opportunity to learn new things. Work with great people. Productive and great workplace. Utilize my skills and expertise. Work at branches that allowed me to grow in my work ethics.
Pros
Discount Lunch
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment
Library Assistant, Senior (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GADecember 7, 2017
I have been there for the last 3 years as a part-time employee trying to get on full time but is has not happen yet. I like my position. the staff is very nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work , depends on location
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA reNovember 28, 2017
In all my years of employment, Fulton county has what I think in my experience a great diversified work environment, rather work for Fulton over Clayton county ,they don't demonstrate obvious preduice see
Pros
Paid holidays, voting time allowed
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity and great place to learn from
Deputy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 30, 2017
Come to work, stay out of drama, and work hard---you'll learn lots and do well! There is a lot of departments that you can transfer to but work reputation carries a lot of weight here!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Social Service Placement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 29, 2017
Great experience for entry level. If you are a parent you must have a good support system to assist with long hours and on-call. However, there is a lot of traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CPS Case Manager
CPS Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 4, 2017
leadership is uncaring and removed from the needs of the staff. Always changing, never taking into consideration "front line staff". Stressful and full of unrealistic expectations!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dying business
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Wauseon, OHApril 4, 2017
The Fulton County Expositor is a dying newspaper. Low pay, few benefits. Management is inexperienced at best. Unfortunately in this age of technology all newspapers are a dying breed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Firefighter/Advanced EMT (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GAMarch 8, 2017
Fulton is a very great place to grow as person and also there is plenty room to advance. I have been here for 3 years and I love it here. Only want ro leave becaue I want to progress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Fulton County 911
Communications Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 29, 2016
If you prefer shift work and helping the public in need, this is a good place to work. Be prepared to stay over some shifts. Supervisors are understanding sometimes. I haven't worked there in a while but call outs are high as well as turn over.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Working double shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Deputy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 2, 2016
High paced environment, coworkers and managers eager to assist new hires.

I have learned lots about the culture of the courts and their dedication to the community.
Pros
Flexible Schedules
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wireless Coordinator- working on cell phones all day
Wireless Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2016
I have been at my job to over 9 years and I have been throught several CEO and upper management. I am currently looking for a new job in the accunting field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working individuals
Social Services Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 25, 2016
Hard working individuals that are very underpaid. Social Case Managers should make at least $45,000. Social Case Managers barely make enough to pay rent nor afford to pay for student loans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Control the things you can, and release the things you can not!
Educator (Current Employee) –  Fulton County, GAApril 19, 2016
Depending on the area of Fulton County, the kids will be wonderful, but need motivation to work. Not a lot of breaks in between school year, which can break teachers down. But, it has great salaries.
Pros
Summers off!
Cons
Not a lot of breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited and challenging job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 11, 2016
It is a learning experience. You get to meet new people and challenges daily. You get to rotate to different areas and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Project Manager/Procurement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 23, 2016
A very positive place
In Government the key is it's non profit. You are there to serve the TaxPayer. As a result everything should be done with the idea that maybe there is a better way to do something in order to save Tax Payers money. Because keep in mind you are one of those Tax Payers, where it is on a Local, State or Federal level your tax dollars are there.
It is possible to serve the citizens, which again you are one of and at the same time look for way to save tax dollars.
Pros
Downtown
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Rewarding
Career Advisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 25, 2015
Great feeling helping people gain training and better employment. Too much politics and cliques took away from the joy of doing something so rewarding. Room for growth but mostly if you were well connected to higher management. The good definitely out weighs the bad. Had great colleagues that were a pleasure to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, most people concerned about kids.
Juvenile Probation Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 27, 2015
Productive place to work , always something new going on.. The job is always moving at a fast pace. I had good Supervisors that showed me the ropes well, most people there are willing to help the new employees.
Pros
Good people to work around overall
Cons
I was on an internship so I was not receiving compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good place to work and gain knowledge
Clerk – Accusations Division (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 1, 2015
A typical day is carrying a case load. I enhanced my research skills. Management is understanding and will assist in any way they can. The caseload was voluminous; however, there was always assistance from the team. The team work and taking time to go to lunch as a team was most enjoyable.
Pros
seminars and educational courses
Cons
short breaks, good health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FULTON COUNTY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 40 reviews
58
412
313
25
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture