Fulton Montgomery Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxing environment
Filing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NYApril 25, 2018
For this job, I only worked a couple of hours a day. It didn't pay too well, but it was a great experience and helped show me the kind of work and work environment I like and prefer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Johnstown, NYApril 29, 2018
Little oversight. Free to conduct class as you wish while still able to meet curriculum criteria. I show up to my class, I teach, I stay for office hours then I leave. I like the freedom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff and curriculum.
Public Safety Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NYJuly 24, 2013
I loved this school. I did work study at the Public Safety office and it was great!! Some of the friendliest staff I've ever met. Overall great experience. Go FMCC!!
Pros
Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Great college.
Cons
Work study pay wasn't a lot, people in the dorms weren't reprimanded as they should have been, like when they would have a party at 11 pm on Sunday night when classes were the next morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my work
Computer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NYMay 1, 2017
This job helps me enrich my teaching experience and know how to make people understand what I talked about. Some people will ask me some difficult question and it also improves my own abilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job doing work study
Athletic departments Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NYMarch 23, 2017
Not to crazy very easy and worked out well for me to pay for school. During the games I had to make sure the gym was clean and ready for every game. Etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NYApril 5, 2017
In office work mailing letters filing with teachers giving notices on projects and inhouse interviews. Hands on with files and hands on with teachers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Athletics events assistant (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NYOctober 12, 2015
A typical day at work had me feeling like there was always something to do. Events were the most enjoyable part of the day because I was able to utilize my photography skills and work with the athletes.
Pros
Free access to events
Cons
No upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace awesome environment
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NYApril 6, 2015
Creating monthly events for students

nightly sign in

Weekend field trips

Awesome team spirit

creating a warm environment for international students and domestic students
Pros
unlimited resourses
Cons
overnight lock outs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once taught there
Adjunct Instructor in Quark (Former Employee) –  Fulton, NYJuly 20, 2015
Great school! Up to date and a pleasure to teach there! Great teaching environment as well. Computers have the latest programs and the classrooms are conducive to creative thinking.
Pros
Teaching environment always up to date.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Student Activities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NYMay 12, 2015
Working with fellow residents and students was incredible because of the creativity all students bring to the activities. It was an incredible experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fulton Montgomery Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
57
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.6Management
4.2Culture

Fulton Montgomery Community College Reviews by Location