Fuyao Glass Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly clean enviorment quality inspection and family friendly as employees
Staff Mark Services (Former Employee) –  Huber Heights, OHAugust 13, 2018
A typical day is group talk daily before working, task for the day, different culture, really no hard part of the job and friendly. Every employee has to pull their weight.
Pros
free uniforms and foot wear
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright working environment
Fuyao wareroom worker/Slinger (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 6, 2018
It is an okay working environment the work they have is very easy and simple forced overtime is about the only thing to complain about but other than that its alright
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Uncomfortable break area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Robot Operator (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJune 5, 2018
A typical day at work is fast paced and productive on a assembly line
Prepares work to be accomplished by studying assembly instructions, blueprint specifications, and parts lists; gathering parts, subassemblies, tools, and materials. Positions parts and subassemblies by using templates or reading measurements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume production
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMarch 28, 2018
the lack of communication was hindering the process of learning. With the introduction of the Chinese system of learning being forced on the American worker leaves out so much detail. The American workers with no education or skills are being left out of the loop. Instruction is simple is you have some kinda of mechanical aptitude but most in the area do not. Add to that the low pay they will have a hard time keeping good minds.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They paid enough but the management wouldnt let you advance
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Moraine, OHDecember 15, 2017
I did not like working at Fuyao because they wouldnt let you advance the manager was very rude. The pay was pretty good. The hours were reasonable and friendly coworkers
Pros
good pay and good hours
Cons
rude management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Assembler (Temporary Employment) (Former Employee) –  Lake Orion, MISeptember 13, 2017
great compensation.

good hours.

Must be:

FLEXIBLE

DIVERSE.

ASSERTIVE.

PUNCTUAL.

Must be ready for any changes! from losing the job any time AT WILL to the job becoming more demanding in every aspect.
Pros
Good hours and Pay - Fairly Easy Work.
Cons
No hire in after 90 days. some people work 3 years+ before hired in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fuyao
Closing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 10, 2017
Great company with great employees willing to train properly, great hours and great employees, also great teamwork great company. Great environment great management
Pros
Clean & sanitized cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at a good pace and keep product moving.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILMay 11, 2017
It was a great job I had no problem with the work just could of use better management.The job was kinda easy not to much pressure perfect to go in and make great money and move up the job line.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not alot of support from management, lack of appreciation.
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lake Orion, MIMay 2, 2016
I feel like my knowledge is not appreciated, nor am I more then half the time at my workplace. I also feel as if my income is not what meets what I am capable of in my company. My requirements are met and I go above and beyond those- to feel no compensation in return. I am very dedicated and feel as if I am a 1 man team in my building.
Pros
Work shift times, overtime, salary, considerable leniency
Cons
Responsibilties, short notice for due dates on materials, communication among teammates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fuyao Glass. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
51
43
34
22
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture