FXI Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fxi isn’t the company for you.
Production Lead / Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCFebruary 9, 2019
It started off as a good job work overtime a lot. Really felt appreciated by my former supervisor that isn’t there anymore because of so much back stabbing and pointing fingers instead of the top management taking responsibility loss lots of business frankly it’s a waste of time yo apply still shock that plant is open.
Pros
None
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCJanuary 30, 2019
Great place to work. Hope management has changed since i left. I definitely would have stayed much longer. I made some good relationships and loved the work that i did there.
Pros
Smooth cooperative work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management but friendly coworkers
Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  Verona, MSJanuary 17, 2019
Management is snakey. You have to join the union for job protection so they can't fire you over little things. They care for the most part but you get no sick days and they are quick to fire people.
Pros
Good friends, good benefits
Cons
Sucky pay, no sick days, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Operator (Current Employee) –  Auburn, INDecember 11, 2018
It's an ok place to work. Just needed to make more income. Supervisors on 1st shift are ok. Plenty of opportunitys to advance point system is ok can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work.
Machine Operator,material handler (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CADecember 10, 2018
easy pace, good people, easy to work with. always flexable. able to learn any and all operations, room for improvement if you want it.
i also liked the pay and the benifits package.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours fun people
Tank Washer (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTNovember 16, 2018
The work load and long hours needed to finish the days quota were tiring and a bit stressful. People were great though, which helped push through the rough days.
Pros
Monthly cake, people, health insurance
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelentes companeros
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 15, 2018
Se preocupan mucho por la seguridad del empleado, eso es bueno.
Siempre estas activo, se pasa el tiempo muy rápido
Buena comunicación con el supervisor
Se desarrolla mucho esfuerzo fisico
Pros
Se puede descansar cada 2 hrs aprox
Cons
falta limpieza en general
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Deceitful and Confused Management
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange, CANovember 12, 2018
The Plant management has very little manufacturing knowledge which leads to poor leadership and most of the time very inexperienced decisions. Maintenance is not managed at all they have been left to there own decisions and are constantly fixing old equipement here again, the leadership doesn't get it. They have boxes of band aids in their drawers but no systemic planned fixes. They are the problem but have no courage to admit it and improve. Everything is shrouded in lies and deceit.
Pros
Got discounted pillows
Cons
Union has taken over due to poor leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INOctober 28, 2018
My typical day is busy operating the machine. The company is currently under new management. They are still learning their positions and how production is suppose to run efficiently.
The hardest part of the job is following the schedule when management doesn't understand how to run the production efficiently.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with my co-workers.
Pros
Working 1st shift
Cons
Short breaks and lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production labor is horrible
Production Lead (Current Employee) –  Cornelius, NCOctober 23, 2018
Unappreciative, lack of communication, poor hospitality, and poor teamwork, favoritism, racist, and so much, this is an unethical job environment but it's good around holidays.
Pros
Laid back, multiple breaks
Cons
Poor labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and a little stressful
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCOctober 21, 2018
I loved this job. The pay was great and so were the hours. It puts a lot of stress on your back and feet. Plus our breaks were paid for except for lunch.
Pros
Great pay and hours, paid 15 minute breaks (3)
Cons
Stressful to the back and feet, coworkers were competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a terrible place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Auburn, INSeptember 25, 2018
Management is terrible and it has a very high turn over rate but not a bad job for the money if u can deal with poor management has good benefits plus the atmosphere is fun and laid back
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SHIFT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Cornelius, NCSeptember 19, 2018
Its a challenge to work here but not impossible. Quick pace labor to for fill the clients demands. Easy to work here and operate the machines. I've been honored for a quick promotion to a shift coordinator and really appreciate it.
Pros
Paid lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hours
Forklift Operator Licensed (Former Employee) –  Verona, MSSeptember 6, 2018
you only knew day to day on if you were working the next day or not the bosses were nice but the job wasn't secure and I needed a job that has steady work
Pros
job wasnt stressful
Cons
if you worked or not
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, NCAugust 19, 2018
Good work place, just management issues. Nothing is organized, but as a job over all without anyone over your back or calling your name every three mins
Pros
You get to do what u want
Cons
When they don’t know what there running very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours
3rd Shift Operations Leader (Former Employee) –  Corry, PAAugust 18, 2018
FXI typically has a lot of overtime available. Weekends may be mandatory, but sometimes are voluntary and are announced on Thursday. If you are a temporary worker, treat it as an extended job interview and work hard, smart and safe. This is the best path to getting hired.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Only 1/2 hour lunch and one 10 minute break in an 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and raciat senority rules the plant
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Verona msAugust 17, 2018
Went to work very little hands on experience they do not give u time to learn anything and seniority wants to make u give up ur work area u r made leave . They will lay u off without telling u personally they have people call . i would never recommend this place as a fair place to work.
Pros
There are no pros
Cons
Everything is a con there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJuly 13, 2018
The factory does not care aboute anything. The Place is filthy. I don’t know if even half of the lights work in the building. Manegment has no clue what ther doing. Worst place I have ever been
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job to work for
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Baldwyn, MSJuly 9, 2018
I enjoyed working for FXI i met a lot of nice people there it was a great learning experience for me. enjoyed the work i was doing. the product we were creating the purpose of it was for the hospital foam for the hospital beds it was interesting learning and making something that could help someone who is sick and in need.
Pros
Free lunches when wet our quota
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
second shift is very productive but people gets burned out everysingle day
LEAD MAINTENANCE MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  Santa Teresa, NMJuly 2, 2018
there is no advancement in this company lack of opportunities. In a typical day there is not much to learn and administration is really bad too, the job is boring
Pros
pays the bills
Cons
lack of opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FXI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 102 reviews
521
423
339
29
110

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight