G&A Partners Management reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
HR GENERALIST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2018
The more you know, the more you'll be worked without the title or pay. Extremely high turnover, unsatisfied clients you get blamed for loosing without regards for your efforts to serve. It's never enough. The politics within are the worst!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Job
Senior Trainer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 23, 2018
I have worked at G&A Partners for many years. I know I make a difference with our clients and that brings me joy! Working hard pays off! This is a company that strives to be better every day of the week. We look for people who enjoy serving others. I cannot imagine working any other place!
Pros
Executives, Valued, Empowered
Cons
Nothing that can't be fixed!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Client support (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 20, 2018
I love the opportunity I have to do so many things at G&A! If you express interest and aptitude, the company will support your efforts to grow and develop.

The management team really cares about the employees and people are very supportive.
Pros
Employee-oriented social activities and perks
Cons
Nothing really stands out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and Fast-Paced!
Vice President, Medical Underwriting & Analytics (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 16, 2017
G&A has been voted one of the best places to work for several years and it is true. They use 360 feedback systems to ensure that employee and customer feedback is obtained, analyzed and problems corrected.
Pros
New office environment, clean, efficient
Cons
Very fast paced, not for the weak
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a supportive environment. No teamwork.
Corporate HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2017
G&A Partners is the worst place I have ever worked. There is no teamwork. Everyone has to be cut throat in order to keep their jobs. The employees are not treated like people. They are simply a means to an end. There is no job security. There is high turnover.
Pros
Good work experience
Cons
Horrible culture and atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Business Advisor (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 12, 2017
G&A is a good company and treat employees well. From a business advisor (sales) prospective, it is an open territory model which is nice unless the other advisor(s) have been there a while and then it can cause issues for newer reps.

Executive team does a good job of continually striving to make the company better.
Pros
good benefits, solid base
Cons
territory management, back end support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
INFORMATION SYSTEMS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2017
Learned different technologies in a very fast pace environment. Fun place to work. Nice culture and environment. Colleagues for the most part are very hard working individuals.

Learned how to manage projects and people.

Unfortunately upper management is changing. There are very "sensitive" people who are not mature enough to communicate what they don't like about an employee.
Pros
Culture, the CEO and COO, flexible
Cons
extremely conservative. Some Upper managers need to learn some people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Place to Work
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2016
Very Nice Place to Work. I would refer to this employer. Everyone is very friendly. The company also has a lot of employee perks. The benefits are ok.
Pros
Everyone helps each other when needed.
Cons
When Clients are wrong the employees do not get support from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, management has no clue
Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston Corp.February 13, 2014
For being an HR firm they do not practice what they preach or sell. I had a very poor experience with this company. I gave my two week notice after 4 months found a better opportunity. Left on what I thought were good terms but found out later the owner said in a group meeting that I left because I was overwhelmed, not true at all.
Pros
Great Co-workers
Cons
Management blind to internal issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more G&A Partners reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G&A Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26 reviews
510
47
34
22
13

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture