G2 Secure Staff Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Baggage Service Lead (Current Employee) –  Forth Lauderdale-Hollywood, FlOctober 6, 2018
Good place to work. I enjoy working in a group setting with people. I like to learn new things and i enjoy a challenge. I have learned to take a leadership role when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring but relaxing
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 3, 2018
All you do is go around from plane to plane cleaning with your team and sometimes even security checks. Not a bad job kind of slow getting a new plane but fast paced when cleaning them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is easy but company cares only bout the company not the workers.
Lead Cabin Cleaner (Current Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 3, 2018
This company needs better stability from top to bottom.I've learned a lot working here but working for a contractor is not what you want if you gonna work at the airport..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful fast paste environment
Crew Lead (Former Employee) –  Lax airportSeptember 3, 2018
The job was a stressful environment. We would have to rush on every plane we were on and as a lead you would get pressured to finish faster then the average time needed or you would get written up. Most of the time our planes would be switched and we would have to work on another plane if somebody else didn’t get to it. The managers didn’t treat us well and yelled at us all the time.
Pros
Always got overtime
Cons
Was pushed to work until exhaustion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant passenagers with disabilties
PASSENGER ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 23, 2018
Fast pace and must be deligant. Must be a people person. Physically capable of carrying heavy luggage and pushing wheelchairs. Tips are optional and you should mot.hint or expect anything. Flights are at times delayed or cancelled you will.need to adjust your work schedule as needed.
Pros
Get to make tips
Cons
Wages do not imcrease due to tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared for the worst
Cabin cleaner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 22, 2018
At this company some managers can be JUST like their employees love the drama, gossip, and overall love the fights. Break rooms are filthy disgusting they’re probably even hazardous some are infested with roaches. The only good thing about this job was the pay according to how laid back it could be every other time and they do offer a lot of overtime since it’s definitely needed.
Pros
Pay, offer lots of overtime
Cons
The employees, break rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A slow starting process
Aircraft Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UtAugust 18, 2018
I have been eating for 1 month to get started. I had fingerprints done and they told me to wait a week, it has been 3 weeks.
I would not have signed up for this if I had known it would take this long.
Pros
Allows you to get into working at an airport
Cons
•Super slow starting process. • no free parking • no flight benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything to do with cleaning the plane
Rdu airport (Former Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCAugust 18, 2018
Cleaning and watering the plane from front to the back of the plane moving around all the line from the plane moving the trash each plane when the help is short the hours are long
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
You break when you are though cleaning each plane
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something different
Cabin Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 15, 2018
Being a cabin cleaner was something different to me. When I first started my team lead was an issue and I had to switch teams. Other than that I enjoyed what I did other than walking up and down them stairs.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was fast pace
Wheelchair Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 15, 2018
Working at the LAX as a wheelchair agent was a great experience. I gained customer service experience also learned how to work fast. It is always busy at the airport just have to be ready. I also had to learn a lot about the airport because I had to answer a lot of questions that passengers asked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste environment
Cabin Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 9, 2018
Good place to work. I enjoy working in a group setting with people. I like to learn new things and i enjoy a challenge. I have learned to take a leadership role when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive only on supervision.
Domestic Cargo Planner/ Manifestor (Current Employee) –  Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, TXAugust 6, 2018
productive but supervisors does not have the experience needed both technical & administrative.

The company does not provide the necessary promotion or salary increase based on performance. They base it on who is close to the supervisors or managers.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
too much noise; not conducive to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCAugust 2, 2018
I hate it, they really don't treat their employees as people... they treat you more like a product of their company. Their sweet until the get what they want from you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an ok job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 31, 2018
its an ok job to make ends meet but not for a life time. Managers are not harrasing you or anything. Great pay and great bus on site to move from different terminals
Pros
airport
Cons
heavy traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Airport
part time security (Former Employee) –  DFW, TXJuly 19, 2018
Part time job, work was easy, uniforms nice.
Schedules called for "on call" but were not paid like "on call" work.
Jobs scheduled for 2 hours could turn out to be 5
Jobs scheduled for 10am could change last minute to be 13pm
The work was fine, but definitely felt disrespected by manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lax Airport (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 18, 2018
it can get very stressful when its busy. But over all is a good job . Fun part about being a wheelchair agent is you get TIPS. Which is very cool tome
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Juvenile environment
Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 11, 2018
If your are interested in quick hiring process and interested in learning ramp work before applying to a big airline good place to start learn and get your feet wet
Pros
Flight Benefits
Cons
Management, Flight Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work place
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 11, 2018
a typical day at work would be showing up and getting ready for aircraft to arrive upon arrival of aircraft leading planes in to parking destination once plane is parked unload and load planes for arrivals and departures
Pros
long breaks when bad weather occurs
Cons
Individuals not showing up for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive workplace
G2 Secure Staff (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 6, 2018
I enjoy working with the staff. My co-workers are welcoming and friendly. Most of the customers are courteous enough to give us tips for assisting them to their flights.
Pros
Discounted lunches
Cons
TSA is mean
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Japanese speaker
Japanese Speaker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 4, 2018
I worked as a Japanese Speaker for American Airlines and enjoyed the work a lot. Supervisors are nice. It was easy to do my job without any interference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G2 Secure Staff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 283 reviews
555
465
368
239
156

See reviews about

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture