Gallman Personnel Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gps
Dock/Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 27, 2019
Unfortunately I did not enjoy working with GPS due to slack management. I am certain that i will be a great benefit with indeed.com. I am a hard worker and guarantee success.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gallman
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCAugust 7, 2018
Not very many medical jobs availed during the time that I was employed through Gallman, but the jobs that did come through were good ones. Things may have changed now as that was over 4 years ago.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a very productive for me because I learned so many new things there.
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 6, 2018
A work day was not fun at first because I had to learn my job at the site that I was sent to, but after the on the job training things got better for me and I learned to appreciate, and have fun with my new job.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
Mastering the skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ordinary agency
Medical Administrative/Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 28, 2018
They did ok with finding me work, but at some point they stopped looking for work for me that would actually help me keep a roof over my head. They just stopped communicating and gave me the brush off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Contract Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SC 29210May 16, 2018
Worked at several different companies: maintenance, laborer, janitor and production worker. Only drawback-no companies were hiring full time employees at that time.
Pros
Temporary
Cons
No permanent position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work loved the job
Administration Asst/ Clerical (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 11, 2018
mangement is great helped out with everything
it was my fisrt time as a administrative assit/ clerical
job culture is relaxing
easy pace job
calm area to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Data Entry / Document Scanning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 18, 2017
A typical day at work with Gallman Personnel was steady and productive. There was also room for advancement opportunities and cross training. I also provided receptionist support as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admistrative Assistant (Former Employee)
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCJuly 16, 2017
Okay, company to work for. The position wasn't permanent tho. First couple of months were okay, but things changed with company management. Wanted a new assignment but GPS policy doesn't let you interview for other opening with them if your on a active assignment they stated. Which sucks!!!
Pros
Weekly Pay
Cons
Can't interview for new assignment would active on and assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJuly 8, 2017
Gallman Personal Services is a temp service that gets you in the door of a company the rest is up to you to secure a full time position they also have a good work atmosphere
Pros
Its a temp service
Cons
Its a temp service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Assistant and team member
Staffing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newberry, SCJuly 3, 2017
Typical day at work consist of
data entry
providing customer service
over the phone pre-screening
interview appointment setter
running criminal background check for employment
running e verify for employment
documenting daily calls and conversations
updating files
proficient in Microsoft office-Microsoft outlook-etc
etc

I've learned that the employee and the employers we have are all one. We are all looking i the same direction. Them looking for help and Us looking to help with employment. Everyone is a team in one way or another and it doesn't work without one or the other.

Work place is very family orientated and founded and vertern owned.

Hardest part of job is having to turn someone away due to a past mistake they made in life that now follows them on there background.

Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help people and give them a chance to support and care for themselves and there families.
Pros
Family orentied
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Sound Company to Work for
Business Developer (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMay 31, 2017
You help people find jobs. Fulfilling job of matching potential employees with their future employers. Company invests in the training and development of it's staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and genuinely strong work relations
Assistant Finance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMay 5, 2017
The employment with Gallman Personnel was an extreme opportunity. I enjoyed the work required and would recommend anyone to work with them is well. However the position started off temporary,I would have rather been hire through the city.
Pros
1 hour or 30 minutes lunch, very fleible
Cons
short breaks if necessary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Assembler I (Former Employee) –  Blackville, SCMarch 20, 2017
Gallman was Ok, looked forward to making a paycheck every week at that age. No benefits, no raises. Where we worked was hot during the summer months and cold during winters
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCOctober 25, 2016
I shoot screws I was cross train for lines I tried to work with others I had a very good team leader we all work had the thing I dislike the most was the layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful temp. Agency enjoyed working for them.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 24, 2016
Gallman was a pleasure working with them for the time I was there. They were fast with job placement. I didn't work there long enough because they were very efficient and professional.
Pros
Very fast at finding a job for you.
Cons
Didn't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!!
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Newberry, SCJuly 23, 2016
Great..They helped me get a job.Had no problems.I went in to work everyday, Great supervisor and good breaks.. Easy place to work at. Got hired on in 3 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and creative
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCNovember 1, 2015
A day on the job was fulfilling your duties with excellence than being able to take it easy when your task has been completed. I've learned a lot about waste management and recycle oil. Management and my co-workers were there when needed. Team effort was always available. The hardest part was when the company closed our division but I enjoyed the appreciation they gave to all of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Office Clerk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCSeptember 19, 2014
Enjoyed working for the company. The company Scotsman makes ice machines and deliver them worldwide. They are a great company with nice benefits. My time working for them was temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and clean work area
Assembler/Production worker (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 21, 2014
This is a very company tlo work for.This company make sure that they do find you work most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok...
Staffing (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 16, 2014
Has the potential to be a great organization--with the right leaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gallman Personnel Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 30 reviews
511
49
38
20
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.5Culture

Gallman Personnel Services Reviews by Location