Garden Homes Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement and low Pay
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJMay 17, 2019
There is no opportunity for growth or advancement. They hire family members to fill higher up positions. The will not give raise or review unless you ask and they cut the raise in half every time. The benefits are terrible and the pay is low. There were people making $11.00 per hour after 6 years of service. It is relaxed environment and employees were great. They have a decent pro sys
Pros
Pto time
Cons
No advancement low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Porter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 16, 2018
good place to work if you need stable hours. Do what you have to do and the job will be a good place to work No advancement however, the job is what you make of it.
Pros
stable hours
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Work Culture with no Standards
Sales/Leasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTMay 7, 2018
Unprofessionally Managed Company - do not recommend. Connecticut Division provided no written performance standards and treated employees very poorly. There was continual staff turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greatest place to work for
Maintenance Technician & Grounds Keeper (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 24, 2017
I'm grounds keeper so not much to say what man does not doing lawn work . I make the park look beautiful .down fall is tenant's think im park manager .
Pros
relaxing and stress free.
Cons
old yard machine .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be better
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Short Hills, NJSeptember 6, 2017
The dynamic of Garden Homes could be better. As much money as the company makes it could provide more services for its employees and better salaries and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 12, 2017
well a typical day at work for go like I get there and take the clients somewhere to get them out the house I come home cook dinner for them and then give them meds and watch movies
Pros
i love tthe job
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INMarch 30, 2017
I stayed very busy at this job which I enjoyed. I liked making friendships with co-workers and customers. I learned skills while on-the-job which I enjoyed as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 22, 2017
Garden homes was a very productive and open place for the community. i had clients/individuals that i connected with pretty well they have personalities that are very strong.Most of my individuals suffer with a minor Disorder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time- between Jobs
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJFebruary 24, 2016
I was a receptionist... My responsibility was to make coffee/tea for the VP when he arrived. I put accounts payable folders in order. I separated mail, collected checks from clients that paid at the office.
I didnt' learn much from the manager- It was a receptionist job. It was pretty easy
Co Workers were great to work with.. I helped when I could
The hardest part of the job was being just "the receptionist" and making coffee for one of the owners.
The enjoyable part of the job was when it was a busy day, and the time to go home came.
Pros
simple job
Cons
boring- answered phones only and made coffee upon request for 1 person
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJOctober 24, 2014
I had a lot of responsibilities, most I enjoyed. I worked directly with a partner and one other person who were very nice.

Only reason I left was for maternity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ability to work independently
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJNovember 21, 2012
My favorite parts of my last job included the ability to work independently (trust from employers)& the people I worked with.
My last job has been wonderful because I got to split my time between creative and organizational tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Affordable Apartments and Town Homes
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJMarch 6, 2012
Diverse client's, followed up on leads, taking applications, Received tenant service request and generated and tracked work orders for maintenance.
Pros
free lunch at managers meeting
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Garden Homes reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Garden Homes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15 reviews
55
44
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture