Gatti's Pizza Employee Reviews

Showing all 141 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn’t a bad job
Washer (Former Employee) –  Eunice, LAAugust 5, 2019
On a regular day I work 7 hours washing dishes all day. I learned a quick technique to washing dishes. The hardest part of the job was at the end of my shift all the dishes start piling up. The best part is when you get a free pizza to go home with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace for teens
Cook/Cashier/Prep/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 24, 2019
Great diverse environment with friendly conversations and fun times with families. My management was great they taught me a lot and put me on a path to success .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Pizza!
Make (Former Employee) –  Jennings, LA 70546July 19, 2019
Quick paced environment, but you get a free buffet before, during your break, and/or after your shift! It is a very low key environment but during rushes it can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it at first
Prep cook (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJuly 11, 2019
I enjoyed working there at first, but once I had been there for over 3 years I was basically doing everyone’s job for them. Once someone new shows up and learns the ropes everyone slacks off and you have to pick up the work.
Pros
A job
Cons
Low pay, rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJuly 2, 2019
I enjoyed the company & the opportunity. It broadened my view towards working with others. I got the chance to learn & grow throughout my time of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJune 12, 2019
The company was awesome to work for. Learned a lot in a small time frame. I was a quick learner and it helped get me the position I was placed in. Would do it again if had to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, had a chance to work with many people my age
Cashier/Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 21, 2019
Gattis was an amazing experience for my first job, I had coworkers around my age and the vibe was good. But they changed managers and business wasn’t good anymore
Pros
Great vibe, loved my coworkers
Cons
Manager changed and business went down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times so busy that the line is outside and slow that there ia nothing to do.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYMay 21, 2019
On days that are busy everyone struggles to keep up and slow days everything is done and you are looking for something to do and get yelled at for having nothing to do.
Cons
Short breaks, Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Back kitchen (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, OHMay 15, 2019
Hate it, the boss doesn’t care about workers, the other workers don’t do their jobs. The management is hated and the customers are rude as well as the owners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run
FOOD SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXMay 11, 2019
Apathy in senior management, low pay and no corporate support. Store is one of the leading sales in the franchise yet owner refuses to put money into upgrading facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs emprovment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 28, 2019
It’s very boring and you are not offered any benifits there isn’t even water offered here free I don’t think y’all care about your employees because y’all just treat us however
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Busser (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJanuary 16, 2019
clean tables, floors, mirrors, front area, clean dishes, clean out trash cans, help were help was needed, clean bathrooms, help customers, greet customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good beginner job
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Leitchfield, KYJanuary 16, 2019
Its your typical pizza place. Make pizzas, bus tables, do dishes and clean. Definitely would suggest for high school kids or college students. The rules were pretty strict.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company to work for.
Franchise Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dripping Springs, TXJanuary 7, 2019
I enjoyed my time with Mr. Gatti's Pizza. I had a GREAT Vice President for a boss, and thoroughlly enjoyed working with franchisees throughout the system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to get use to with so little hours to start with. Fast paced and dirty environment. The work hours given to start with were minimal.
Busser/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Del Rio, TXNovember 28, 2018
Hard place to get use to with so little hours to start with. Fast paced and dirty environment. The work hours given to start with were minimal. I feel that management could have been more helpful.
Pros
One free meal a day. With a 15 min break
Cons
Messy environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, collaborative,
Game Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, TXNovember 23, 2018
Manager was awesome to work with coworkers too. Make you feel welcomed and help you out alot. Fast-paced when there’s parties but incredibly fun to work at.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
Small hours due to low sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for teens
Busser (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INNovember 3, 2018
This work enviorment is great for teens. Its a outgoing feiendly and fun place to exprenece a first time job. Great place thats family friendly for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gattis
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Ashland, KYOctober 30, 2018
It’s an okay job. Definitely for high schoolers to work at if they need extra money. Would never stay longer than a year you’ll get to comfortable working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s an okay place
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAOctober 21, 2018
I just don’t make enough money there. It’s my last year of high school and I’m home schooled at that and I need more money and more hrs. I work very hard and I’m awesome at my job
Pros
Free buffet during your shift
Cons
Low pay no vacation time and I work full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous
Dough Prep (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXOctober 16, 2018
Stood in front of a table all day cutting dough. Hours were not enjoyable, the money was not worth it, and barely had time outside of work to pursue my own life.
Pros
Free food/ salad bar
Cons
Buffet food, bad hours, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gatti's Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 141 reviews
541
441
345
27
17

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture