Gaudenzia, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 126 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The clients was great
House Manager and Cook (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 12, 2019
I love working with the clients they was wonderful. And the staff that was there when I was there was very close and like family. Working with the clients was the best.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gaudenzia
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 25, 2019
very stressful could give proper training. some are willing to help other just dont care.. seem like everyone has there own clique and who they talk to. you do get to have free food for breakfast lunch and dinner.. very good place for someone that wants to get of the street and get clean.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was under construction and the caseloads were heavy however everyone is a team player and their to save lives
Counselor in Training (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 22, 2019
I learned a lot under supervision. Observation and assessments. Compassionate to the client. Active Listener, Detailed Documentation, Crisis Intervention and a team player. The best part is helping as many clients as you can ( resistant clients as well)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
House Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 12, 2019
Everyday was a new exciting day. the staff was always kind and supportive with no problems. The management team supported all outside projects, with the attitude of rewarding clients and exposing them to new and rewarding outing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you make it there you can make it anywhere.
Inpatient Counselor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 8, 2019
The place is evil, if you don't have a God in your life you wont make it past the probation period. You do not receive training, it's like you are thrown into an ocean and management says, "Swim"
Pros
salary
Cons
choactic management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PADecember 28, 2018
This was the best place I have ever worked. Our office staff was closely knitted together. There wasn't any drama. I Followed individuals in there recovery. I preformed intakes and follow ups. I also tested for HIV/HCV.
Pros
Positive
Cons
I left
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Norristown, PADecember 10, 2018
It provide great work and home life balance. I was scheduled to meet family needs, such as dropping off and picking my children. I was able to make up hours missed during the week, to meet personal needs.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
No chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work.
House Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 9, 2018
Management sometimes doesn't back you up when a client says something or an incident occurs. The communication is very poor between the staff and management.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Sometimes no breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDDecember 3, 2018
Horrible management. Management had very bad boundaries with clients; Counselor Too. Horrible experience very childish coworkers. They treat clients horrible & say bad things about them.
Pros
Clients
Cons
Management, growth, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s was a nice fun and busy place to work
Childcare specialists (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 15, 2018
I work for gaudenzia for almost 4 years and it had its ups and downs but overall I loved working there.you worked over nights for detox, when we had a detox you work 12hr shift
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Counselor (Current Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAOctober 24, 2018
I choose not to make any comment at this time. They tend to favor plcing femailes in management roles. I really have nothing else to say. But t hank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work experience
Prevention Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PASeptember 18, 2018
Worked with women and children in a residential drug treatment program. Worked in a multidisciplinary, collaborative environment with the local schools, courts and social services.
Pros
working with children
Cons
therapeutic community
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choas
CRS (Current Employee) –  Bristol, PAAugust 29, 2018
I was under the impression that Gaudenzia would be a place for me to grow, I was mistaking. There was no leadership what so ever. They pay no where near enough.
Pros
co-worker
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for training
Counselor I (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 20, 2018
Gaudenzia workplace culture was fast paced and individuals should be proactive in learning new skills. The workplace was friendly and employees were given opportunities to have free training in various areas of life skills, coping skills and counseling techniques.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
Fast Pased
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot from my supervisor , she help me to grow as a person an a employee.
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 14, 2018
I would make sure food was prepared for the day. keep a clean work place.make sure all stock , food an other wise was full.How to complete a food order. Being able to over see a 5 man kitchen crew.
Pros
meals
Cons
room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management could use a major overhaul
Billing Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 10, 2018
The position is a good one and I have met some wonderful people here, but there are a lot of cliques and if you do not belong to one (which I do not) they tend to treat you differently.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 10, 2018
The nursing department is unprofessional. There are a few good nurses there but management isn’t supportive and is actually punitive and degrading....
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring enviroment with room to grow within the coporation
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 7, 2018
Very relaxing and comforting atmospehere. Have to be ready for a lot of paperwork and hard work. Non Competitive.I loved to help people so this was a great experience.
Pros
Good Health Benefits
Cons
Pay isn't great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Management
Case Manager/Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21215July 30, 2018
Loved the immediate supervisor, but not so much upper management. My supervisor took up her staff while other supervisors threw their staff under the bus.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to get started
Community Affairs Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJuly 18, 2018
I learned a lot here, but the organization is VERY poorly run. Luckily, I had a decent boss who taught and mentored me. The pay is horrendous and the leadership is laughable.
Pros
Warm and fuzzy feelings
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gaudenzia, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 126 reviews
532
420
349
210
115

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture