GCA Services Group Employee Reviews

Found 1,538 reviews matching the search See all 1,553 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Glass racks (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AL 35816November 11, 2018
Very much established. Had good working conditions. Very flexible. The employees were very good people. Never had any problems except for my injury that I sustained with them.
Pros
Comfortable work environment
Cons
Did not care for there employees well being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 11, 2018
Well well well what can I say avout rhis job. I loved it every since I started working I knew that's what I wanted to do.I spent almost 3 yrs of my life there. I learned alot from this job. Waxing and scrubbing floors using the machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, reliable, costumer service
costumer service Greeter (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 8, 2018
greet costumers, guide them thru the auto rental process and get to make them happy. they will leave pleased of making business with us. in the airport setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reasonable workload and enough help
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Trenton, TNNovember 7, 2018
Bosses were okay but moody at times. Co-workers tended to miss more days than usual. Teachers were understanding and kept me calm on the stressful days.
Pros
teachers help any way they can
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It waz ok the time I spent there
Facility Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 7, 2018
There really nothing to discuss, It waz a far job. I didn't agree with the team members behavior which cause me to have to change locations a lot. It waz such an inconvenience
Pros
Time of shift schedule
Cons
team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You Need a Second Job (if you work here)
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCNovember 6, 2018
GCA is a cleaning services company. Like much of the jobs landscape in North Carolina, pay is low, benefits are at cost to employees which makes these benefits unaffordable on such low salaries. Work was tedious, with every detail under scrutiny and extreme care had to be taken in every effort. Staff there were dissatisfied with working conditions, overburden of work coverage areas, management opted not to hire enough help but instead applied the uncovered work to their limited maintenance specialists.
Pros
None
Cons
The overall company lack of fair management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice pace to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PANovember 5, 2018
The position was a contract position with a Maintenance Company as the Administrative Assistant. A lot of interaction with students, faculty and administration. Loved what I did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventurous
Porter/Floor tech (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VANovember 4, 2018
Over all review I develope my strong sense of pride and compassion for commercial cleaning.
From cleaning, restrms, breakrms, lobbies, and office areas.
Every assignment detailed cleaning.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pretty decent respectable place to work for..
Floor Tech/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, MINovember 4, 2018
I would recommend this company to friends to go work for.I had a good opportunity and experience while working for GCA.AT the interview the company explained the company's history as well as what was to be expected from employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with poor management
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Flint, MINovember 4, 2018
Most of the guys are great to work with. I enjoy driving, and love cars, to that is a plus. But the organization is very poorly managed. Decisions often make little sense and there is inconsistency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment, fast pace.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 4, 2018
I would recommend working at GCA Services Group to a friend for a full time job rather than part time. Regardless of the hours I worked, the experience was substantial and I was comfortable with my daily routine. The people there are friendly and cooperative.
Cons
No free lunch, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Byron, ILNovember 3, 2018
My manager was great at teaching each employee the job. She was in good standing with the account holder and strived for each employee to go above and beyond the standard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCNovember 1, 2018
i loved working for the company i made friends and enjoyed my work i had my weekends free and if i needed overtime i could get it and plus it was close to home for me within walking distance
Pros
fun and friends
Cons
no breaks on second shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job beats no job
Lead Custodian (Current Employee) –  Pittsgrove, NJOctober 31, 2018
GCA is ok job if don't have one. My biggest complaint with the company is that you are only a number. And the fact that in 2016 I recieved a 1% raise and the same time my insurance went up 8%
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Your just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILOctober 30, 2018
A typical day consist of managing 23 schools that have custodians throughout the Midwest region.
I learned to manage very well the three years I've been employed, the hardest part of job is teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manchester, TNOctober 29, 2018
The management was very poor. There was no real direction or training. Not much guidance or help for guidance even when asked. Too much back and forth between what’s correct and what’s not btween manager and supervisor.
Pros
Not really any
Cons
Poor management, poor relationship with contractor company, poor guidance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady job with fair employment
Plumber Technician (Former Employee) –  Bastrop, TXOctober 24, 2018
very hands on and comfortable place work at and friendly hard working people to be around .this company gave me a fair chance and many great opportunities.
Pros
full 40 hours plus
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Janitorial Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Clinton Township, MIOctober 24, 2018
I really enjoyed working for this company. I have learned that a team of excellent and determined individuals can make a big positive impact. i really enjoyed working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKOctober 23, 2018
It's high school all over again. You will dread going in to work. They make fun of special needs worker. They allow other workers to make you feel uncomfortable. Unless your family works here in a high up position nothing will be done to help you when situations come up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cgs
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 22, 2018
it was a job that help pay the bills. the workplace was friendly. the work was not hard to do. a typical day cleaning up a warehouse. management keep changing so you did get to know them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GCA Services Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 1,553 reviews
5316
4341
3415
2200
1281

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture