GENERAL DENTISTRY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Juan C. Melguizo, D.D.S (Former Employee) –  Gretna, LAMay 21, 2018
Busy office with great coworkers and excellent boss. Enjoyed working in this office and wished I was still there unfortunatelty it was sold. Learned a lot and had a great experience
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Dental Assistant Student (Former Employee) –  Blackwood, NJApril 30, 2018
Everyday was fast paced, organized, and all about teamwork. Being able to work with different dentists gave me a lot of experience. I also worked front desk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am enjoying a wonderful practice career
Dentist (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLApril 10, 2018
Participating in multiple dental practices, while earning four doctoral degrees, as allowed me to be of service to so many patients throughout my career.
Pros
Ability to help many patients with acute and chronic dental conditions
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Associate Dentist (Current Employee) –  Marlton, NJMarch 21, 2018
The only reason I am leaving my present job is to find part time work closer to home. It is a good job and I would recommend it to a friend who is a dentist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  phoenixMarch 12, 2018
a very stressful, drama fed office. no communication, too much complaining, never a dull moment, sedating kids that are not there for that doctors doing things they aren't allowed to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enrionment, inconsistent hours
Dental Hygienist (Former Employee) –  Richland, WA 99352February 18, 2018
I work with well trained staff, great instruments to do my work, and a degree of autonomy. The hours are the same every week but it is not an 8-5 or 8-6 day. There are late hours one day then we are in early the next, this is very tiring. Every few months the days that we work change. I like to depend on the same days off.
Pros
well trained staff, great instruments, full schedule
Cons
inconsistent scheduling, late hours (until 7pm)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Dentist (Former Employee) –  Matanzas, CubaJanuary 29, 2018
Many years ago, I worked how dentist in Cuba .This work were amazing. I attended my patient very well, and satisfy them. I love my profession, but I don't work now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unique field to work in
Lead Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 29, 2017
Must be a people person and wants to really help others maintain oral health. I love dentistry tho it does get stressful some days. You work long evenings, and sometimes get late lunches. At the end you and your team changed peoples smiles for the better 🙂
Pros
Benefits and job security
Cons
Long work days. Late lunches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, Fullfiling
Insurance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  TexasOctober 17, 2017
Wonderful place to work. Doctor did high quality dentistry and really cared about his patients. I was responsible for checking patients in and out, answering multiple phone lines. Processing insurance claims , filling claims. Also scheduled for hygiene and presented treatment plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh ncSeptember 25, 2017
Worked there. I don't want to work there anymore. Hours are long, benefits are bad. That is really all I have to say about working in general Dentistry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love interacting with patients
Dental Hygienist (Current Employee) –  Collinsville, ILAugust 21, 2017
I love forming personal relationships with my patients. Building rapport helps with getting treatment plans completed. This also benefits the patients overall health!! It's a win !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Office Assistant, Private Insurance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 10, 2017
I loved it. The people and Drs were very nice and always willing to work with you. If you want to advance, all you do is work hard and do what you need to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall stress free environment from morning til closing.
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 9, 2017
Friendly staff, No stress, Ensures patients are well treated and comfortable.
Patients become a regular once they have experienced the dental
treatment.
Pros
have lunchbreak
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Segregated work clicks make it difficult to integrate into work environment.
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 27, 2017
Fast paced work environment with micro managed based production. Lots of doctors means you have to meet expectations of at least ten different doctors. Docked in pay for everything. Being late, checking in early, not clocking out, or anything else the back managers might deem to benefit the company.
Pros
Multi cultural atmosphere
Cons
Fast pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a hard worker.
Lead Dental Assistant/Front Desk/OM (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLJune 20, 2017
I have no problems following directions, I get along with all personality types. I had to leave my past employer right after I was given a promotion to start transitioning into Office Manager. I had to be home for my VPK student. I loved my past DR and if he wasn't full staffed right now I would go back.
Pros
Loved my team!
Cons
No breaks, constant schedule fluxations, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed owning and working in dentistry for many years.
Captain in United States Airforce (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 24, 2017
I have owned three dental practices, two private and one large facility with all the specialties, which had over 40 employees.
I just sold my private practice in Delray Beach, but I would like to work 3-4 days per week to keep me active when I am not on the golf course or bowling.
I am not ready to retire, but I no longer wanted the day to day dealings of owning a practice.
Pros
working at something I enjoy
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy practice providing great service
OFFICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Randallstown, MDJune 5, 2016
Busy dental office with family feel. Patients feel like they are part of a great family providing them with great service.
Pros
Good staff and patient base
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day is a new adventure
owner/general dentist (Current Employee) –  Irving,TexasSeptember 22, 2015
I have been a General Dentist since 1981.I love Dentistry, treating and interacting with patients of all ages. It is a privilege and honor to be able to be of assistance in a patient's oral health needs. I have worked in various general dentist settings .
Pros
interacting with patients
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Dentistry
Dental assisting (Former Employee) –  Mill Valley CAMay 11, 2015
I learned how much I love dentistry working with varies dental offices. Did all front office work including insurance billing, and treatment plans.
Pros
interacting as a team
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No managment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZFebruary 4, 2015
Very busy office , no structure or good management. Long hours untrained staff. old equipment. needs help with customer services.

no benefits, or good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GENERAL DENTISTRY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 36 reviews
516
49
38
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture