Genesis HealthCare Employee Reviews

Found 2,424 reviews matching the search See all 2,425 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run as fast as you can
Geriatric Nursing assistant (Former Employee) –  Catonsville, MDMay 1, 2018
This was a night mare and it was my first CNA job. This job helped me to identify with how it feels to work as a slave and barely getting a break. Never Again!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend working here.
Director of Dining Services (Current Employee) –  Flourtown, PAMay 1, 2018
Poor District and Regional management support and communication. Staffing issues and high turnover. Poor health benefit coverage and it’s expensive. Poor life to work balance.
Pros
None
Cons
Staffing issues, communication, support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Staff physical therapist assistant (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJMay 1, 2018
Management was focused on productivity without regard to workers and clients. No supporting staff to assist throughout the day and assist with productivity standards.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no reimbursements for ceu's, no paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring facility
LNA (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHApril 30, 2018
genesis nursing facility is a fun an creative place to work. the best part about the job is the residents. the hardest part is not getting attached to your work. a typical day at work is a good busy day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genesis HealthCare Payette Center
Social Work Intern (Current Employee) –  Payette, IDApril 30, 2018
As an intern social worker at Genesis HealthCare Payette Center, I learned time management, collaborative approaches to the bio-psycho-social-spiritual well-being of patient, residents, and their families. I found working with the geriatric population enjoyable and learned how to manage different difficulties that arise to this population. The management worked well together and tried to take care of their employees by giving them the days and hours they preferred.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
where it all started
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  MarylandApril 30, 2018
this is where it all started and i thought that i wouldnt be able to do this type of work but once i got a handle of it things started to adjust and most of the staff were great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance, unsupportive, inefficient
Quality Assurance Manager-Revenue Cycle Management (Current Employee) –  Andover, MAApril 27, 2018
The company is having financial issues and has cut essential staff at the regional and center level to where it is impossible to expect anyone to be successful in their job requirements and responsibilities. Upper management lacks communication skills, management skills and treat employees like robots. No matter how hard you work, 24/7, it's never good enough.
Pros
None I can think of.
Cons
Low compensation/wage freeze, horrible health coverage, no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Teamwork for Resident Satisfaction
Interim Director of Operations - Dietary (Former Employee) –  Hadley, MAApril 26, 2018
We had a large enough dedicated team that; throughout the 3 units of nurses/CNAs, including Activities/Housekeeping.The scheduled social gatherings and daily routines kept the residents usually loving life there and the staff enjoying them and coming to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 25, 2018
Clients appreciated my work in every way. I think it was because this place was very understaffed but time flew when you never had a moment to yourself. Other than that i liked my job here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Assistant Business Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Hockessin, DEApril 25, 2018
Great company, they really care about their staff and residents. I have worked for this building for may years. I would recommend to anyone looking for employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative culture and poor patient care
Director (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHApril 24, 2018
Do not work there. Management does not provide support, guidance or hold people accountable for doing their part. Lack of teamwork or desire to facilitate a positive or collaborative work environment from management. Patient care provided is beyond horrible. The employees that seem to care all end up leaving after a short period of time. Don't apply. Don't waste your time. Don't expose yourself to the horrible experience of being employed by Genesis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVApril 24, 2018
At pinelodge I had to work with many other aides and if I told the management staff they needed looked at after awhile I was targeted just because they didn't want to hear it
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Unfair management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work/not paid enough
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVApril 24, 2018
Great co-workers and supervisor, patients were awesome. CNA's just don't get paid good enough anywhere. If CNA'S would get paid more i would go back to that career.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace where you can advance
Interim Admissions Director/Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJApril 24, 2018
I absolutely loved working for Genesis Healthcare. Management really cared about their employees. Genesis Healthcare also gives lots of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company ethics
Director (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaApril 24, 2018
Poor management and ethics for this company are terrible. Being a loyal and long term employee, you are subjected to harsh behaviors and limit taking time off because the company itself cannot get staff or maintain staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYApril 24, 2018
The company contracts the kitchen out, seems like they just hire anyone. Hard to feel accepted, Work ethic is lacked and not enforced. Workload could be easy with the right team, company just doesn't seem to care to find it.
Pros
Can work at your own pace
Cons
Short staffed, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Director of Recreation (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAApril 23, 2018
A typical day at Genesis starts with our stand up meeting. This is where discuss any issues or concerns with out patients, updates on our workload and what projects we will be working on.
Pros
Very friendly and caring colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Its okay
Not Applicable (Former Employee) –  KentuckyApril 22, 2018
Its like most nursing homes. Not enough CNA's in the budget to really get the job done. No investment in staff. Upper management is kind to your face but does not really care. It is all about the bottom line
Pros
Cant think of any
Cons
Budget is low to get the job done
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large scale developed operations
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Lewisburg, WVApril 21, 2018
Overall very stable large cap company. Tends to focus on profit over people at times. Very structured and detailed. Liked the company for the opportunity it provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Moral, Poor Leadership, Poor Management
RN Supervisor/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 20, 2018
Poor Management, little to no experience, lack of support for charge nurses and CNAs. Poor leadership. Corporate doesn’t care about employees only about making money.
Pros
None
Cons
Benefits are expensive, no matching 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Genesis HealthCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 2,425 reviews
5484
4618
3593
2331
1399

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss