GEODIS Employee Reviews

Found 922 reviews matching the search See all 1,287 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Material handler / Reciver (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 16, 2018
Inbound is not important to OP as of paper work insuring of all product in right place.
2-3 days behind in order services
unable to communicate with staff members also between supervisors and leads.
meetings only bout who got the highest in each department and work flow
no respect to staff members.
free lunch every 3 months with supervisor cooking burgers and hotdogs.
no air conditioning or fans in new storage room full of heat sensitive candles.
Pros
movies played in breakroom
Cons
Dirty picking floor. to many staff not working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien buena empresa
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILSeptember 15, 2018
Calidad en el personal de trabajo y buenos beneficios
Pros
Seguro médico privado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best warehouse experience
Picker (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INSeptember 6, 2018
Very good training. Geodis spent 2 weeks training us to make sure we knew what we were doing. It was a bit chaotic but good pay. One of the best warehouse experiences ever and showed appreciation for employees
Pros
very good training
Cons
can get chaotic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much to improve
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Kutztown, PASeptember 3, 2018
I only have been working since this August 15th, at the Kutztown, PA, location.
People have gossiped me that this DC is relatively new, about 4-5 months. That means everybody is new.
I now understand why almost everything is being built. To do this you, as a company, need to invest quicker in assets and people. I don't think it is a good begin to go so slow in the required investments.
About people? They are doing pretty bad. To start a new location or operational building, with success projection, you need to hire the best people from the surroundings. For instance, as far as I know Walmart DC (which is doing good) pays to start $16/hr. I'm talking about an entry level warehouse associate.
Pros
in general good environment
Cons
salaries, lack of confort facilities (fans for example)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp geodis
deboxer (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAAugust 30, 2018
geodis is a good place to work . under temp or even seasonal. but sometimes people could have thier ways like attitude problem, nevertheless, it should be straight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/small enviorment
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 28, 2018
It was a cool job but has to many change ups that dont benefit the Department just makes it harder. Its a little lego department within the warehouse that was always a task due to the fact we were short handed from people.
Pros
Nice cool little warehouse job
Cons
Short staffed/ zero tolerance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care for employees
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, TNAugust 26, 2018
It seems the company cares and takes the time to show and engage the employees in many activities other than work to show how much they are appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn’t enjoy working there
Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 24, 2018
I have no reviews for geodis yeti because it’s not a good company to work for it’s a hot environment everyone that works there is rude and causes huge distractions to the work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic, Cut Throat, Liars!!!
MATERIAL HANDLER & PIT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 18, 2018
...friends and family need only to apply. If you're not of the 80 percent dominanted race then you will not advance and retaliation if you voice your concerns to HR.
Pros
Im not dead yet...
Cons
Trapped at a dead in job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical warehouse work. Hours were good. Some overtime.
FORKLIFT DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Madison, IL 62060August 17, 2018
Typical warehouse work. Not much training offered. Management wasn't fair. Not much work place culture. The job was easy I didn't have any hard parts. Relaxed work atmosphere.
Pros
free lunches, relaxed work atomosphere
Cons
Supervisor had favoritism, could not advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INAugust 16, 2018
It was a good place to work. The people were all friendly and enjoyable to work with. The only problem I had was that they would wait until about 5 minutes before end of shift to tell you that they needed you to stay over
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management team and helpful staff.
Task Manager/ Corporate approved trainer (Current Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNAugust 12, 2018
Been with the company for 9 years and have had a great experience. The business is fast paced and is continuing to grow. There are also many opportunities to advance with the company.
Pros
Growing business
Cons
health care benefits are expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 9, 2018
My jobs are easy for me because I been in the warehouse field for over 20 yrs I like to teach mine co-worker how to be an inventory control specialist so they can earn a different pay grade.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment with ping pong table
Certified Forklift Operator/operator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 8, 2018
as a operator my duties to fulfill are replenishment put away and transfers. Management could be a little more professional. for the most part the workplace culture is pretty decent. alot of great people work for Geodis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it !!
Implementation Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 5, 2018
This is a great company to work for . I recommend anyone that is interested into the Supply Chain industry to join GEODIS. It’s the place to be and start your career .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not appreciate employees
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAAugust 4, 2018
Low pay for what is expected. You have to be a brown noser to get anywhere. Management shows no appreciation to employees very unlikely to even hear the words thank you. Shows favoritism to some accounts. Will never go back there I would rather shovel cow dung then work at geodis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and computable
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILAugust 3, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company is because everyday u had a did assignment and I wasn't standing in one spot whenever you did have a challenging assignment it was always enjoining
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Ego
Picker/Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNAugust 2, 2018
I couldnt tolerate the way management spoke to me, we are equal humans as far as morality goes. Im not a fan of managers that has an ego issue and wants to talk loud and down to you in front of other co workers.
Pros
consistent work
Cons
driver will slow your production down if too many in 1 aisle
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free work environment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNAugust 1, 2018
Pleasant work environment. Tools provided that are required to perform work duties. Enjoyed team building functions. Employee discounts a plus. A lot of programs to help sponsor health lifestyle.
Pros
Company sponsored lunches
Cons
Opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 31, 2018
Great company to work for. Growing and lots of opportunities. Fairly open communication. Could to better with communicating current and future business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GEODIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,288 reviews
5328
4359
3323
2140
1138

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.1Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight