GEODIS Employee Reviews for Order Picker

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 2,607 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJOctober 8, 2019
Too much preferences , worker people more work and lazy people more benefits. The managers are disrespectful, and the break time is 10 minutos , that’s not a good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Picker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 16, 2019
I liked it cause they let you have as much overtime as you want but the thing that sucked was they just went and ended the assignment without given anyone a heads up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Wilmer, TXJuly 22, 2019
Company is very undiverse. Seems like all favor Hispanics over other employees and no ashamed of it!! Also, when you express your concerns no one in HR or Operations cares. Supervisors have VERYiinappropriate conversations with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are racist
Picker (Former Employee) –  Wilmer, TXJuly 2, 2019
The manager and the assistant managers took more to the Hispanics and Mexicans but there are some really good people there.the managers just pick and choose mess with. They show a bunch of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geodis Nutrisystem in Sparks NV
Picker. Dec (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NV 89434May 22, 2019
It was a good, fair, and productive work place. I enjoyed it a lot and would still be there if I didn't need to move. Yes there was a bit of a language barrier there with some of the other employees, but the employees were still nice and hard working, and made me feel glad to work with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast place
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAJanuary 24, 2019
Is ok the work is not that hard is just you have to be fast with your hands . I like working at geodis because it make my day go by fast because u so besty
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Picker (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INJanuary 15, 2019
The only thing I would change is the lack of work but other than that it's an awesome company to work for and they have several buildings the one I work for just doesn't have enough work it's based off online orders.
Pros
Benefits games music raffels free food on occasion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is up and down
Picker (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INDecember 10, 2018
If you like doing nothing but standing around this is the job for you, very easy work but standing around for 12 hours sucks, peak was only two weeks very busy after that there's hardly any work overall ok job
Pros
Getting paid to do nothing
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced but teamwork made it enjoyable
Picker (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INNovember 12, 2018
I was new but my fellow management and team were very helpful to help each other achieve our goal of distributing our inventory inbound and outbound only issue I had was it was not a close drive.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and good place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCOctober 21, 2018
It's a easy, laid-back job. As long as you stay focused and do your job you will be alright. The pay is good and so are the hours. You get enough breaks and they aren't super short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Picker (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAOctober 15, 2018
Good job to work at plus very flexable on school schedules multiple shifts available very nice workers benefits are nice also good place to be at for a while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and work together.
ORDER PULLER/PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 19, 2018
Big company in Warehouse, checked items/ products to verified, if missed, go over locations find products match on orders sheets, stacked boxes, labels, taped, stacked on pallets, hand wrapped, repeatedly!
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i miss there
food Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 17, 2018
we had good benefits and they was paying good and the restaurant is close and near, the boss them was cool but i didn't want to leave cause its was a nice job and nice people
Pros
they paid good
Cons
they need to understand people situation than judging but they was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best warehouse experience
Picker (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INSeptember 6, 2018
Very good training. Geodis spent 2 weeks training us to make sure we knew what we were doing. It was a bit chaotic but good pay. One of the best warehouse experiences ever and showed appreciation for employees
Pros
very good training
Cons
can get chaotic
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, bad boss
Warehouse picking (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIAugust 23, 2018
I was one of the top 3 worker's at this company. I clocked in the earliest and left the latest out of everyone who works on the floor. Too bad one boss fired me because i was on break and didn't want to use it walking around the building with him to talk when we could talk alone outside. Apparently, he was just not having a good day but it about ruined my path. I'm just trying to work again.
Pros
I can do the work, i love the job.
Cons
Some people don't appreciate hard worker's, or people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold and slow work
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Troy, ILJuly 30, 2018
Very cold..early morning work hours...ten hours a day from 5:00a.m to 3:30p.m your for one but doing another one that you are not hire for....alot of mangers favorites going there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Order Picker/Loader (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 15, 2018
I loaded and unloaded the trucks and then shrank wrapped the orders. I put food packages together for each order and shipped them out to customer homes
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Picker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 27, 2018
when i was still working with goedis i know them to be a bad place to work but i don't know about now because i left there unhappily and with illness
Pros
free water
Cons
too much of walk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice peoople
Housekeeping/Picker (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAJanuary 18, 2018
every building is ndifferent some are lad back while others are on your behind the people you work with is like another family the time off is better than other places
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High security
Picker (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAJanuary 16, 2018
Super high security makes it seem like a prison. The people were not as friendly as they appeared. Going through security was more a pain then going through the airport checkpoints.
Pros
decent breaks
Cons
point system
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GEODIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,607 reviews
5711
4785
3621
2251
1239

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.1Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight