GEODIS Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 381 reviews matching the search See all 2,622 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILOctober 14, 2019
Great job to work at. Nice work environment. 401k, benefits, paid time off. Friendly staff. Multiple job sites and great shifts to pick from. Nice place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 8, 2019
It wasn’t bad just not for me. My hours were Saturday Sunday Monday 6a-6p. And my doe was 12.50. I have a baby on the way so I’m looking for a better job with a slight raise in pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJOctober 8, 2019
Too much preferences , worker people more work and lazy people more benefits. The managers are disrespectful, and the break time is 10 minutos , that’s not a good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 6, 2019
Guaranteed 40hrs or more off on weekends and holidays accurate PTO time star awards giving Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner giving good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Forklift Operator and Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAOctober 3, 2019
Safe and Secured facilities around the world dealing with all types of products, that we use in our every day lives. Geodis treats all employees great, just need to work on the pay raises.
Pros
Potlucks
Cons
Pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Americas Support and Solutions Tender Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 23, 2019
Company is fair. Low level of advancement. A lot of changes in Management. Benefits are about the same a other similar companies. Coworkers are friendly.
Pros
People
Cons
Opportunities for grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp job
Cycle Counter (Former Employee) –  Mt. Juliet, TNSeptember 17, 2019
PROS: hourly pay, VERY secure entryway, nice breakroom, plenty of parking

CONS: work environment was VERY hot, cell phones weren't allowed on our person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s okay
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJSeptember 16, 2019
There is a lot of favoritism in this place. It seems like you need to be favorable to management to see any kind of advancement. Other employees try to sabotage your job just from fear of loosing their on job. Hopefully they will become more appreciative of a persons work ethic and efforts over how likable a person is.
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they dont care
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 15, 2019
At the geodis location i was at for over 2 years, i felt like management did not car about its employees. my supervisors were cool. they are cheap with their raises and most employees only made 10 an hour. management changes several times and were poorly trained and unorganized. they took away or awards because they were trying to save money. it gets very hot in the summer and they refused to fix the fan. i will never work for this company again
Pros
its a job
Cons
its not a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Inventory Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 11, 2019
This was one of the worst jobs I have ever had. It may be a good place to work as an employee but any management position is not worth applying for. Management styles were absolutely awful and the management team that I worked for had a "bully" type personality.
Pros
Decent health benefits
Cons
Worst management I have ever seen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Lumper (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 20, 2019
I feel it is a fair job that pays as long as the work is done. Things have dramatically changed over the course of time. Other then that, it’s a fair job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love the Job, i love all the Different Jobs they have for anyone
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILAugust 17, 2019
i love the Job, It's Really i love all the Different Jobs they have for anyone, Can't wait until I start work I actually love it, I will Recommend anyone to work there because the pay is good & the Jobs are easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely a great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INAugust 14, 2019
Geodis is actually a good place to work stitch fix account is at least ,the hours changed on me so I had to leave and to many non Americans there some good some not but overall definitely was a great place to work their point system is great the raise are not to bad they do a lot of fun things with their employees Cater food play games ect... wish I could of stayed but best place ever
Cons
Too many non English speaking people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything you need
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 11, 2019
Pretty easy I worked as forklift operator doing put aways....very easy, simple job. Pay was good and the warehouse was very very clean.....good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Underpaid
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INAugust 7, 2019
The beginning of my employment was exciting and fun unfortunately, toward the end the hours decreased, the work load reduced, and the stress increased. I couldn't pay my bills so I had to find another job.
Pros
Weekend hours, high pay, and relaxed dress code
Cons
Lack of advancement, bad interpersonal politics, and poor motivation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees
Loader Operator (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJuly 28, 2019
Make sure i will pay my top employees the money they desired . Need to give vacation days separate from Pto. Working for this company is ok i guess, i dont think they have the right supervisor leading the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Supervisor in Training (Current Employee) –  Granite City, ILJuly 28, 2019
There is always opportunities to grow with this company. Love working for them! Good benefits and good referral compensation. Work with you on making a schedule work for you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career option
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INJuly 24, 2019
Great job opportunities, just not a career option i wanna consider. Good pay and benefits and most of the people are cool to work with. If my field doesnt work, i would consider coming back
Pros
Always work
Cons
Communication isnt the best between high up figures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect to work in clutteted desks
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Franklin Square, NYJuly 15, 2019
Even though by law you are not required to work overtime, they look down on you if you dont. Working 8 to 5 is a long 9 hour day. Even with 1 hour for lunch Its still to long. They move your desk too often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
FT Associate (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAJuly 3, 2019
If you are just looking for quick money and very little supervision then this would be the place to work. They are very unprofessional and there is no confidentiality. Hard work gets overlooked and little to know work gets praised. All in all it is not a good place to work if you are looking to move up and be taken seriously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GEODIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,622 reviews
5715
4788
3626
2254
1239

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.1Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight