Georgia College and State University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lead cook
LEAD/ COOK/ PREPER (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAFebruary 11, 2018
stressful environment, a lot of work and a lot of favoritism. did not have an opportunity to grow. only selected their friends and church members for promotion. the cafeteria was the worst job to have a GCSU. all other positions was excellent and fair.
Pros
nice considerate management outside from The Max
Cons
over worked and stole hours from you and under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing environment
Supplemental Instructor (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAJanuary 3, 2018
Research oriented, friendly environment, staff cares about your success. Fellow students/employees help create a creative and successful work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GASeptember 26, 2017
Friendly, relaxed work environment. Administrators are very supportive. Great college town, beautiful campus. Excellent opportunities. Great work/life balance.
Pros
People and community.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent work environment
Adjunct Nursing faculty (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAAugust 3, 2017
As adjunct faculty, I participated in lab sessions and was the clinical overseer for students in Fundamentals and Pediatrics. Both areas were nerve wracking for students, one as their first exposure to hospital nursing and pediatrics as a whole different environment.
Pros
teaching the students
Cons
student excuses for undone work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAFebruary 13, 2017
I love it. I enjoy working with these group of individuals who care about the university. Its an all around great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAFebruary 9, 2017
Awesome place to work, they provide all required materials as well as a upbeat staff to help with job enjoyment. I wish I could continue to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Lab Assistant
Physics Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GASeptember 14, 2015
Teaching physics labs here was enjoyable. The pay was skimpy but this job was to give undergrads experience. Overall I learned a lot here and gained leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat environment, various of things to do
Camp Counselor (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAFebruary 18, 2015
A typical day at work would involve me working with kids ages 5-7, planning activities, painting, drawing, indoor/outdoor activities, movies, snacks. The most enjoyable part of the job, was be able to watch the kids enjoy themselves while learning. The smiles on their faces, the joy in their voices made it all worth it!
Pros
Snacks, Activities, Learning
Cons
Hot weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at balancing school and work
Rock Wall Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GANovember 17, 2014
Involved challenge course (low and high elements), training, group development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAJune 10, 2014
Must be able to think critically and use the resources given to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with lots of hardwork
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAApril 6, 2013
It is lots of fun as it has students from diverse backgrounds and countries. The most enjoyable part of the work is field visit to collect samples. Working in department of biology requires diligence, perseverance and commitment as the outcomes are sometimes unpredictable that start-over of experiments/troubleshooting is compulsory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAMarch 26, 2013
teach first year nursing students about the basics of nursing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Computer Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GaFebruary 27, 2013
I learnt a lot due to the fact that the work study was directly related to my major.
My manager was great with our schedules. We had flexible schedules and was great to work around our school schedules.
Pros
great learning place and a wonderful stepping stone in the it industry.
Cons
no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Georgia College and State University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 14 reviews
58
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.5

3.4Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Georgia College and State University Reviews by Location