GERMANIA INSURANCE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with nice benefits
Insurance Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Brenham, TXApril 13, 2018
I enjoyed my time working for Germania as a field adjuster. They have competitive pay and good benefits. You get plenty of vacation time. You work at your own pace.
Pros
Competitive pay, good benefits
Cons
On the road during storm season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Farm Mutual Company over 100 years old
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Brenham, TXOctober 3, 2017
While there is definitely job security and great benefits, when it comes to marketing, the management is hesitant to take on new strategies that align with current marketing and design trends. This is also partly due to the majority of their business being rural individuals. Many of the higher up employees have been there for decades so it is difficult to implement any fresh concepts.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managed and HORRIBLE human resources department
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brenham, TXAugust 8, 2017
This company is all about who you know. The managers micro manage everyone, the new human resources manager is a horrible person, They all cover up the managers lies. They claim to be family oriented but they are far from it. This has been the worst place I have ever worked and more than a few people agree with that statement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Small Insurance Company
Senior Claim Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 24, 2017
Extremely busy work day requires excellent time management skills, and for you to be resourceful. Based on Company size it has a great culture. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good atmosphere
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Brenham, TXOctober 23, 2016
I was working with two (2) project managers. And I felt that neither of them understood what there role was. The IT Project Manager lacked communication skills and was unable to complete his job proficiently or accurately.
Pros
work from home
Cons
lack of work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Germania Insurance
Insurance Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Brenham, TXSeptember 20, 2016
I have been at Germania for over two years now. Germania is a great place to work with great benefits for you and your family. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping other and our department food day! Everyone is family at Germania.
Pros
Food day, Customer appreciation day, Manager's one on one, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Support Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brenham, TXApril 22, 2015
Good environment.
Education opportunity.
Benefits are adequate.
No hard parts of job.
Love people I work with.
Enjoy my co-workers.
My supervisor needs more training.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Slow advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and better management
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXApril 7, 2015
Good start for an employee in the Information Technology field. A better place for developers in terms of support and knowledge development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free to Make MyOwn Schedule
Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Brenham, TXApril 28, 2014
Climb Roofs, Adjust Vehicles, Paperwork, and Providing Great Customer Service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Oracle DBA (Former Employee) –  Brenham, TXJanuary 3, 2014
It was pleasure working with this company, nice team, nice manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Germania, I hated to leave there.
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brenham, TexasDecember 30, 2013
I worked in the Policy Processing Dept. I separated insurance policies, checked over policies. Put them into envelopes and sent them to the mail room. Also delivered and picked up mail through out the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GERMANIA INSURANCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
56
42
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

GERMANIA INSURANCE Reviews by Location