GHSP Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented
Team Lead II (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIJuly 19, 2018
company is family oriented and helps there own in need.


most work together

healthy work environment

Safety firs and great core values

Besides slowing down not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, competetive, fun.
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIJuly 1, 2018
I'd still be working there now if I didn't have to leave. It does get really hot in there in the summer, but they provide popsicles, cold neck wraps...you can,wear tank tops too.
Pros
Good people, fun environment, keeps, you busy
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
GLOBAL LOGISTICS & TRADE COMPLIANCE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIApril 22, 2018
Good place to work in some positions. Growing rapidly. Employees have a difficult time accepting change. Changes have taken place since I left the company that are positive and encouraging the change that needs to happen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GHSP employement
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 1, 2018
This was a good place to work and the pay was fare. People good to work with and upper management listen to what was going on and supported good planning.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Did not won the building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company with great benefits
assembly/ solder (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIFebruary 23, 2018
my few years at ghsp was a great learning experience, i was able to learn new techniques on soldering as well as learning to excel my speed on assembly lines.
Pros
management is great
Cons
small break rooms for the growing company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIFebruary 21, 2018
I worked there for only 6 weeks and it was the worst 6 weeks of my working career. The management was lacking and the team members were bulllies. It sucked
Pros
pay
Cons
evetything elese
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Office (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIFebruary 19, 2018
What can I say. GHSP was a great place to work. The leadership honestly cared about its employees. It is large enough that you can advance if you so choose and the educational assistance is stellar.
Pros
Great culture and great leadership.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place that i have worked so far
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIJanuary 17, 2018
My day would consist of daily pm's on machines/ facility, i have learned so many valuable skills from this job, such as welding, working with 80/20, and a lot more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coworkers were good to work with
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Hart, MIJanuary 17, 2018
typical day was clocking and and making automotive parts. It was fast pace and had to work as a team to accomplish part goals by the end of shift. coworkers were helpful.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company to work for if you're flexible
MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIJanuary 11, 2018
I absolutely did not mind working here. I currently still do but looking for something else. Every week they can bump you off of your shift to a shift that may not work for you and your family. If you do not have enough seniority than it does not matter, I've been here a year, but here I am looking for a new job that is more stable.
Pros
8 hour day, good pay, benefits, overtime opportunities, easy work
Cons
Bumping to other shifts, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic business environment
Design Engineer (on contract) (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIOctober 16, 2017
GHSP is a fast-paced company providing innovative shift lever and smart-pump solutions for the automotive industry. I enjoyed my brief time there very much.
Pros
Employee focus is quite high.
Cons
Mid- and long-term planning could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work environment
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIOctober 11, 2017
I was hired non union position. Was treated very badly from union workers. Not a good work atmosphere. Would not recommend working there, it felt like i was in high school again. Very unorganized for my field. No one knew there job description everything changes and no communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team management and development for the employees
Assembly (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIOctober 1, 2017
The company value their employees feedback in ways to improve the company and provide the best training for their employees. Ghsp is always involved in communities activities in ways it give back in many ways by collecting donations or attending events
Pros
clean environment
Cons
no quarterly bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable automotive supplier
EDI/Barcode Administrator (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIAugust 3, 2017
Monitoring EDI and DBA functions. Working with shipping and receiving teams to troubleshoot processes and systems. Provide support for labels and barcode scanning needs.
I have learned about Linux and Windows and have gained understanding about empowering people to do what they need to do.
The management is very good and able to roll with changes in the industry.
The culture is a little stuck between small business where everyone wears many hats, and a company that is trying to grow.
The hardest part of the job is to keep helping people with the same problems over and over. More emphasis needed on training and designing processes that fit what the business really is trying to grow towards.
It is a friendly place and it is fun to be part of a team.
Pros
Good healthcare and 401k benefits. Great people.
Cons
Getting pulled into 24x7 support for multiple countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place when first got there.
Molder (Former Employee) –  Hart, MIJuly 25, 2017
Really liked working with the molds. Had to trim parts and pack parts and inspect parts. Management was good at first. The hardest part was working third shift at first.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is inconsistent and unpredictable
Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIJuly 11, 2017
Management is inconsistent and unpredictable. I should have interviewed the company with a critical eye rather than thinking they were a well run organization.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
High Deductible medical insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Various Positions (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIJune 22, 2017
GHSP is a great place to work. The company takes care of its employees and he HR management is top notch. Consider GHSP for a wonderful working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Supplier
Electronic Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIMay 24, 2017
Company is currently experiencing a high growth period. Management has both positive and negative assets, about average for most companies. My position is to cover production support which is currently on the off shift. Weekends are occasionally mandatory due to orders increasing or equipment failures. It is a good place to work. Company can be very generous with pay, bonuses, and other incentives like recognition awards for a job well done.
Pros
Above average pay, yearly bonus, recognition awards.
Cons
Automotive suppliers can mandate sometimes 7 day weeks for more than a few weeks durng crunch time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actively working toward being a leader in the global environment
Sr. Supplier Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIApril 26, 2017
GHSP is developing a strong, positive culture where engineering paves the way for future growth of the company. GHSP provides an environment of individual growth and advancement as new jobs are often posted.
A typical day for a SQE is filled with morning meetings that lead up to and at times through lunch.
These meetings range in elements of operations management to specific customer and or supplier concerns and how to develop both sides of the equation. Depending on how a the morning meetings progress the afternoon shapes iteslf.
There is about 25% travel to country wide suppliers as well as some foreign but that is nothing that I worry about. It can be nice to travel from time to time however it is a thankless job.
Pros
cutting edge technology. high salary
Cons
revolving door of management, thankless job with high expections
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ghsp
Manufacturer (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIApril 18, 2017
GHSP is a great place to work. They offer great benefits, lots of over time, and there are a lot of opportunities to obtain different positions and training. GHSP is also a union factory, so the job security is wonderful!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GHSP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 37 reviews
511
412
37
23
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture