Gibson Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
N/A (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INJanuary 17, 2019
Gibson is an amazing company to work for! Great work life balance and benefits/perks for all employees. Collaborative environment and leadership is always more than happy to help!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gibson
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Sikeston, MOOctober 5, 2018
Gibson can be an ongoing career, because it has different job fields you can work. Gibson is a place to help people overcome there situations and lead them on a better path.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Labeling/paletizing (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 12, 2018
Each day was different . Some days were sorting out into bins , labeling packages , picking orders and printing out labels . Palletizing orders and loading trucks .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a clean place
Puller/Loader (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJuly 18, 2018
There's no way to increase in wages they've been open for 3 years it still get paid $12 an hour they will not give you raises they will give you $0.02 that's it
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chef de Partie, Tournant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 29, 2018
very good experience. the food is good and there restaurant culture is awesome. very nice architecture and nice people that worked in there. location is okay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit focused with general disregard of employees
SENIOR SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, INDecember 20, 2017
Job is at will and a typical day at work involved the fear of termination even though doing your very best. A lot was learned about computer programs that increased my skills. Leadership team is focused on the goal of growth and money and not on the stress it causes employees or the lack thereof in specific departments. Workplace culture is geared toward the millennials and older employees are not valued. The hardest part of the job is the stress to get things accomplished last minute to be sure to get the most money. The most enjoyable part of the job was relationships with co-workers but that was short lived as they dwindled (left) due to stress and management.
Pros
Benefits are excellent
Cons
Stress is unbearable
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing
Client Processing Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INNovember 23, 2017
The company is growing quickly due to a solid base of employees. However, no formal training in place to keep up with new hires. No formal structure for reporting issues. Focus is on growth, not on employee happiness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Law Firm
Dunn & Crutcher Senior Litigation Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CANovember 8, 2017
This is an excellent law firm, hiring only the best candidates in the industry. It is extremely high stress, and not many smiles happen in the firm. High pressure without much support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gibson is AMAZING if you want to be in Residential sales
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 12, 2016
If I wanted to stay in residential sales I would only work with Gibson. They are progressive, professional and supportive. The work place environment is professional yet very supportive and caring.
Pros
They will do anything to support their agents.
Cons
full commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place with good people
Repacker (Former Employee) –  Marshall Island, PADecember 9, 2016
i like to work at Gibson because it is one if the big company in the island, but i have to moved to state to complete my school. i was working part-time there while i was in school. working there makes me happy, i met more great people. it also give me experiment to know how to communicate with other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relationships with coworkers
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLNovember 22, 2016
Good place to work, teamwork, leadership.
work hard to achieve the goals for the customers.
Encourages employees to improve knowledge, abilities and skills
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Had no bad experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very knowledgeable staff
Law Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 4, 2016
The firm was a great group of professionals that were both experienced and knowledgeable. The form also handled a good variety of cases including personal injury, workers comp, social security disability, domestic relations and other matters.
Pros
Great group to learn from
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family run business
Office/ Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, GAJuly 26, 2016
I learned great customer service skills and time management skills. It was honestly like a big family. We all got along very well and cared for each other.
We were able to vent and relieve stress adequately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 28, 2016
Professional staff and management. Firm culture is collegial and friendly. Attorneys and administration interface well. Enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 24, 2016
My manager was great. The firm is a great firm when it comes to its practice. There was nothing hard about working my clerk job. I would only work there if I was a paralegal or attorney; The support staff does not get many of the perks that they receive.
Pros
Hour lunch, clean environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Baby sitting (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 19, 2016
Working as a baby sitter is kind of a hard job. You can learn a lot from this job. Baby sitting can teach you how to communicate and work well with others.The hardest part of this job is that some children have behavioral issues and its hard getting them to listen or to calm down. You have to have patience. The most enjoyable part of this job is you can work with the kids and you can learn to communicate.Also you can make an connection.
Pros
Communication
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fine dinning restaurant
Busser, The Boathouse (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 22, 2016
Fresh food, fine dinning, very organized, a fast pace, great team work, love interacting with guests, coworkers are very kind and always willing to help management is easy to talk too and always willing to work with you.
Pros
great compensation
Cons
too many employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 15, 2015
I would not be leaving this job if I weren't leaving the state and moving to California! The staff is wonderful, the attorneys including the partners are fair and easy to get along with. The case load is heavy, but there is always someone to lend a hand if you need it.
Pros
Very nice management staff
Cons
It's in Buffalo, New York
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Owner/ Operator (Current Employee) –  Marmora, NJJune 12, 2015
One of the best products being developed worldwide as far as custom motorcycle paint and graphics. Airbrush work is among the finest worldwide.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Records Clerk (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 11, 2015
• Reviewed archive client cases.
• Data entry of files to a spreadsheet in preparation for file destruction

Only had one co-worker my supervisor and she was very helpful

It was quite
Pros
Close to home
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gibson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 45 reviews
515
414
310
24
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture